Periods, When your auntie comes to visit
TSsaintangelius
Jul 20 2008, 11:13 PM, updated 18y ago
A number questions pretaining to the arrival or periods. I did a search on the forums and didn't find a condusive list so everyone please chip in.
1) What are the main signs that your period is about to arrive? - hardening of breast tissue, bloatting of tummy, low tummy start to feel a squeezy feeling, more oily skin...
2) What causes periods to come earlier? - Stress, pineapple juice(?)...
3) What causes periods to come later? - More Stress, bad diet, medication(antibiotics),menstrual retardation pills(is it called that?)...
4) How do you minimise period pains? - hot tea, hot water bottle, eat tofu and soy products, drink lots of water, eat more fruits...
5) What to avoid during period time? - Drinking cold water, going swimming, spicy food(?)...
6) Things that help? - Exercise, Drink lots of water, lots of vege and fruits, Pak Fung Pills, Evening Primrose Oil...
This would help alot as I'm frequently asked these questions myself and I find that I dunno how to answer them ^^;; Guys can add too but please try asking your girlfriend or sister for their comments to add them with your own.
Edit: 11:49pm July21; Added more to the list with some ? on things that are not certain yet. let's keep this one going o.o-b 03:20am July23; Added a couple stuff more
This post has been edited by saintangelius: Jul 23 2008, 10:27 AM
vey99
Jul 21 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(saintangelius @ Jul 20 2008, 11:13 PM) 2) What causes periods to come earlier? - Stress, pineapple juice... Whats teh impact of pineapple juice? I hear this a lot too...
refugeez86
Jul 21 2008, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:47 AM) Whats teh impact of pineapple juice? I hear this a lot too...  i heard dat pineapple is sharp..not good if ladies eat a lot.. old ppl said... This post has been edited by refugeez86: Jul 21 2008, 12:34 PM
~bsj~
Jul 21 2008, 02:37 PM
i have irregular period so i tried drink pineapple juice everyday..but it doesnt work..still the same!and i got gastric..damn it!
jianjie
Jul 21 2008, 02:45 PM

old ppl say drink cold water not good but my gf seems to be alright with it..
dun take alcohol during period,sleep early,changes frequently,dun take spicy food...these r wat my old ppl told me la..
Gary1981
Jul 21 2008, 06:04 PM
Basically when period comes to visit you, it only not advisable to drink cool drink only. Gal can continue to eat any food should not be a problem even spicy food. For cold drink, it tends to beku your period blood at gal uterus & it will make the gal more painful when the blood out. If worst, the blood stay at gal uterus & severly might due cancer uterus.
As for irregular period is due to your daily food consumption. Besides it also depend on you personal hormone in your body. Advise is as long drink more water & sleep early is the best for your period process. Make sure after period, buy the tradisional "Pak Chen" herbs. Actually gal everymonth auntie visits will make the gal weak in the long term if you dont take k.
So happy auntie visit to all gal.....
Cas
Jul 21 2008, 07:56 PM

Eh pineapple juice, isn't it to prolong your period?
tomato123
Jul 21 2008, 08:09 PM

some of my experience:
eat healthy, more vege and fruits you can take supplement like EPO daily. It helps to regulate your period pattern and ease the discomfort during period also
more toufu or any soy products during period will reduce the discomfort like cramp. Soy also eases your PMS.
drink alot of water and take fruits(not pineapple)during period.
last but not least, exercise, exercise and exercise...a healthy body will give less problem to us overall...
cheers...
jianjie
Jul 21 2008, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 21 2008, 06:04 PM) So happy auntie visit to all gal..... jealous?ask yr auntie to visit u la...u can go visit her also..dun play with gal's big aunty
suevoon
Jul 21 2008, 10:41 PM

mm..i dun think pineapple juice helps to bring forward periods but i quite certain that it wil cause bad cramps few yrs ago i took one small piece of pineapple on the day b4 period and the nex day my stomach cramp like HELL.i cant even stand up straight! so gals...pls be aware of wat u take during that time of the month ok..
i also heard that drinking gas drinks wil end periods sooner...nvr tried that hehe..dunt dare to try
yingjee
Jul 22 2008, 12:38 AM
lol.. no.. i am not ok with taking cold drinks dear.. i dont care oni.. but it hurts like hell if i take especially coca cola on d day before..
wah.. lucky i din eat pineapple.. my mum was cutting up the pineapple on the day 'my aunty came for a visit' lol
Gary1981
Jul 22 2008, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(jianjie @ Jul 21 2008, 08:46 PM) jealous?ask yr auntie to visit u la...u can go visit her also..dun play with gal's big aunty Your auntie visit you on Jul 21 2008? 08:46:( ....btw, what is big aunty? Aunty also got big & small?  ...i just wana to wish gal to enjoy their auntie visit lolll.....eventually gal should appreciate their auntie visit as is a sign showing your pure woman mahh...rite? Imagine one day you no longer have auntie visit how would your feeling? Its just like guy become impotent & no longer feel a pure guy liao lorrr.... Sorry too loong gas....ciaooo..... oppss one more things, btw how old are you jianjee..
jianjie
Jul 22 2008, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 22 2008, 09:04 AM) Your auntie visit you on Jul 21 2008? 08:46:( ....btw, what is big aunty? Aunty also got big & small?  ...i just wana to wish gal to enjoy their auntie visit lolll.....eventually gal should appreciate their auntie visit as is a sign showing your pure woman mahh...rite? Imagine one day you no longer have auntie visit how would your feeling? Its just like guy become impotent & no longer feel a pure guy liao lorrr.... Sorry too loong gas....ciaooo..... oppss one more things, btw how old are you jianjee.. ow.in fact my real aunty really visited me tat day after i post this up big aunty as in direct translation from cantonese?? erm..from another prespective,yea..no auntie visit shows that your age of glory is over..but somehow you have lesser troubles rite? guy become impotent is a totally different thing leh.. i'm at the border of underage and 'enough age' FYI
yingjee
Jul 23 2008, 01:28 AM
lols.. comon.. we wont miss our periods.. i find it a nuisance >.< imagine if you guys BLEED every month.. for decades.. sheesh.. thats totally different from being impotent or not
ryoryo
Jul 23 2008, 06:52 AM
Dun take too much cold or soft drinks and try to eat more veggie and fruits if u do not wish to suffer a painful menstrual cramps (in which i had for countless times). I am not sure about pineapple though.
yingjee
Jul 23 2008, 11:24 PM
how does eating fruits n vege help??
TSsaintangelius
Jul 24 2008, 01:54 AM
well... sorta... vitamins are good so you don't feel so tired and you keep your immunity up. Also i find that it makes going to the loo for the big stuff easier when having period cos you don't have to 'push' much and upset the cramps.
anti-informatic
Aug 1 2008, 09:31 AM
Is putting hot water bag on stomach help reducing the pain during period? Gf always say very pain during her period, almost everyday during period, but i dono what can do....
ssdemon
Aug 1 2008, 03:54 PM

my period damn irregular one... but once i feel my tummy damn bloated.. i eat a lot of sour fruits... then come out.. but super sakit that time.. OVERFLOW  stress only make my period delay...  "
yen1022
Aug 1 2008, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Jul 21 2008, 06:04 PM) Basically when period comes to visit you, it only not advisable to drink cool drink only. Gal can continue to eat any food should not be a problem even spicy food. For cold drink, it tends to beku your period blood at gal uterus & it will make the gal more painful when the blood out. If worst, the blood stay at gal uterus & severly might due cancer uterus. As for irregular period is due to your daily food consumption. Besides it also depend on you personal hormone in your body. Advise is as long drink more water & sleep early is the best for your period process. Make sure after period, buy the tradisional "Pak Chen" herbs. Actually gal everymonth auntie visits will make the gal weak in the long term if you dont take k. So happy auntie visit to all gal..... yup yup my mum will cook this every month for us. i really really hate the taste cuz its too pahit. i'll onli prefer after i finish the soup n eat the egg haha. QUOTE(ssdemon @ Aug 1 2008, 03:54 PM) my period damn irregular one... but once i feel my tummy damn bloated.. i eat a lot of sour fruits... then come out.. but super sakit that time.. OVERFLOW  stress only make my period delay...  " my period never delay but it came earlier every mth. just feel like not worth cuz i might hv 2 periods in a mth. early mth when period bout to end n end of the mth start. This post has been edited by yen1022: Aug 1 2008, 06:47 PM