[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

liquidator_13
post Aug 28 2008, 08:01 PM

i just heard from sunway pyramid sony center boss whom i know personally that the PS3 is officially launchin in malaysia on 18th of sept (next month!!) and the pyramid sony center is 1 of the launch venues. price not veli sure yet tho but the sony center boss say she heard it should b at least RM1499 and its gonna be bundled wit 2 blu ray discs (could be games or movies). they ll b sellin games oso and the price range is from RM129 to RM299. i ll post more info if and when i know more

This post has been edited by liquidator_13: Aug 28 2008, 08:05 PM
liquidator_13
post Aug 29 2008, 03:25 PM

PAL or NTSC is not reli the main concern here. the biggest concern is actually the warranty. like myself, i bought the sg ps3 which means even if the ps3 is gonna be available here officially but sony msia still wont accept my warranty claims if any bcos my ps3 is sg version.
liquidator_13
post Aug 29 2008, 04:10 PM

i doubt it cos sony warranties are usually local warranties. actually most companies n manufacturers only provide local warranties.

0.0407sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:51 PM