321 posts

QUOTE(aphrael @ Oct 28 2008, 06:53 PM)
You heard wrong.
yeah is not cover the lens, as i knw cry.gif
csk3984
post Nov 11 2008, 07:07 PM

321 posts

to all forumer i recommend u all go to cheras buy from allen loh (GAME TOWER) he will give u the lowest price in the market. go for him is cheap
csk3984
post Jan 5 2009, 06:54 PM

321 posts

last time i bought my PS3 80GB malaysia set only RM 1530 (console set with VF5)
csk3984
post Jan 12 2009, 12:10 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jan 11 2009, 10:07 PM)
i bought from the new Gamer's Hideout branch in the newly opened Tropicana Mall.

RM1690 for 80GB Malaysian Set.
added a controller RM189
and Dynasty Warrior 6 RM179.
and a free HDMI cable.
1 year Warranty.
Membership.

Then they gave me some discounts here and there and the final price was RM1990 for all the items above
bro sony shop sell the console only RM 1599 + free gift
DS3 RM179
csk3984
post Jan 12 2009, 08:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jan 12 2009, 01:11 AM)
yeah i know.
but you dun get bargain there.
and you dun get the kind of service after you've made friends with GH ppl.
not mentioning the 10% discount for the members.

besides
if i were to buy at Sony it would be like this:
PS3 + Free gift (Key Chain, Post Card or Sony Bravia?) = RM1599
DS3 = RM179
do they have DW6? let's assume they have = RM179 (or higher)
HDMI = ? let's say RM40 just to be fair.

all those would add up to about RM1997 as opposed to the price i bought (RM1990, not a big difference), without the services and all it wouldnt be really worth it.
besides... i stay a mere 2 minutes drive from Tropicana Mall... and the nearest Sony shop is in The curve which is 15-20 minutes drive away.
so... it's becoz i stay near the place... kekekekeke
you need to take all the factors into account, so that you dun have to take the console to 50 KM away just to claim warranty or something
bro i heard that SONY give free PS3 carry bag which is worth RM90 (if not mistaken). haha nvm la jz want to share what i know bro.
csk3984
post Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 12 2009, 08:21 PM)
Avoid that shop which offering that kindda price for Malaysia PS3..Malaysia PS3 for the set itself RM1599 , RM1399 plus 1 free games ( its Singapore 80GB i suppose )..
damn cheap real or not? the best price i get when i purchase my PS3 is RM1530 PS3 80GB set include DS3(Malaysia Set warranty) free VF5 top up RM 155 get 1 extra DS3

This post has been edited by csk3984: Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM
csk3984
post Jan 14 2009, 12:43 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM)
what is DS3 and VF5? and also HDMI card?
where you get ur ps3? so cheap wan...

i'm planning to get one for my husband. but i'm not sure where to get it and how much is the most reasonable price.
can help help?

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:18 pm
csk3984,
can i know where you get ur ps3?

and is ur ps3 included with the controller as well?
DS3= Dual Shock 3 control
VF5= Virtual fighter 5 blu ray game

i get it at taman connaught Giant there, here what i get is
-PS3 80GB (malaysia sony warranty)
-1 DS3 (inset with console)
-add another 1 DS3 (purchase at RM155)
-1 VF5
-user manual
-Power Cord
-AV cable
-USB cable for charge DS3

-total amount to get all thing is RM 1685 bought it at 25/10/08

i think nowadays cant get this kind of price aldi. i purchase during pre-order time

Added on January 14, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:46 PM)
thanks for explaining to me!

but does it mean that i need to purchase a lcd tv to play ps3?
i'm so sorry T_T i'm a game noob.
actually no need to purcahse LCD tv to play, i using old CRT tv 29" to play, no problem also wat, but the picture not clear enough lo and its look like u playing PS2 game (better than PS2 graphic abit only).

u can use the AV cable that in PS3 console set to connect ur PS3 to CRT TV

This post has been edited by csk3984: Jan 14 2009, 12:50 AM

0.0347sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:13 PM