[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

chowdm
post Jul 21 2008, 10:26 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jul 21 2008, 10:07 AM)
Do you really need the PS2 support? Do you play original PS2 games?
First editions of 80GB, 60GB and 20GB support PS2 gaming/emulation.
And bear in mind....even it is supported but with condition of region locked.....aiya....why people buy ps3 and still playing ps2 game doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif i dont understand....might as well get another 2nd hand ps2 slim solve everything....

This post has been edited by chowdm: Jul 21 2008, 10:33 AM
chowdm
post Jul 21 2008, 10:33 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:31 AM)
i guess u mean it by buying the modded version and play ahem games eh?  brows.gif
i can say almost 99% ps2 in the market are 'modified' or 'modded' somehow... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
chowdm
post Jul 21 2008, 11:01 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jul 21 2008, 10:55 AM)
Hmm i heard that there is HD Upscalling when you play a PS2 game in PS3, i bought a 40 GB for myself so i won't know how good it will beĀ  cool2.gif
But i heard if we use ps3 to play ps2 game....the graphic is even worst than using ps2 itself.....i dont know it is bcoz of upscaling or wat......but i know the graphic is more clear tat is y....it emphasized the blur or weakness of ps2 graphic.....( i dont know u understand wat i m saying or not... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif )....but for DVD movie....yes...the upscaling really make the graphic more clear and impressive also.... tongue.gif

u can go youtube and search FFX in ps2 and ps3 graphic comparison....then u know in detail...

This post has been edited by chowdm: Jul 21 2008, 11:03 AM
chowdm
post Aug 6 2008, 04:51 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(oni-kun @ Aug 6 2008, 04:36 PM)
Hi All,

Just to inform you all i bought the below items :

PS3 40GB SG Set (White) free 1 game (1590)
1 dual shock controller (120)
1 HDMI Cable (110)

Total RM 1820

From gamer hideout in cineleisure
I think 'PS3 40GB SG Set (White) free 1 game' for RM1590 is not called 'free 1 game' loh.....it is included with package...and usually ps3 40GB set is RM1350 with 1 game is cost around RM190+-.....and HDMI cable is around RM45++......but you get it at RM110 which i think is over price... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
chowdm
post Aug 6 2008, 05:00 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(oni-kun @ Aug 6 2008, 04:55 PM)
I am not too sure about the PS3 price but i asked around 1 utama and cineleisure, so far gamer hideout give the best price lor.. i stay near 1 utama so i lazy go low yat buy la hahahhaa

the HDMI cable i know got a cheaper one which about 50 bucks but they say diff cable gives diff results, so the shop owner recommend this one to me, so i just listen and get lo hahahhaha
Nevermind lah...since you got and paid for it already, might as well feel happy about it.....welcome to PS3 Clan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chowdm
post Aug 8 2008, 05:18 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 8 2008, 04:38 PM)
Guys..got some quotation from bro djinn, tell me what u think..cheap?

Hi Jep,

Playstation 40GB (Silver / Black / White )
One Sixasix Controller
One Power Cord
One Composite Cable
One USB Type A to Type B Charger
One HDMI Cable (1.8m)
One Dual Shock 3
One Game ( Ridge Racer 7 / Resistance / Civilization / Top spin 3 / Unrea Tournament )

RM 1,820.00
ps3 full set (Sixaxis, power cord, composite, USB cable) = RM1350
HDMI cable 1.8m around = RM50
Dual Shock 3 around = RM160
One game (from the title of selection, the most expensive i think is) = RM180
Total up = RM1740 ONLY!!!!!

This post has been edited by chowdm: Aug 8 2008, 05:21 PM

0.0398sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:54 AM