[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

binary
post Jan 14 2009, 09:38 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

i am planning to buy PS3 Malaysia set end of this month and I need your recommendation whether to buy at Sony Style or normal shop and which one can give best bargain. What is the current package offered by Sony Malaysia and how much?
binary
post Jan 14 2009, 11:35 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jan 14 2009, 10:10 AM)
I got my ps3 yesterday from sony style klcc at 1599 for console only. as for sony member, i also got 32 ringgit discount point for the next purchase.
What is the package for Rm1599? is that member price? and how to become sony member? Thx
binary
post Jan 16 2009, 03:08 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 16 2009, 01:59 PM)
Received my PS3 set from Sony Style last week.
Although they sent me the Ninja Gaiden instead of Assassin Creeds, but still it's a good game.  nod.gif
Bro, how much for that package that you bought at Sony style. I am going to Sony style to get one as well but not sure which package to choose.
binary
post Jan 23 2009, 03:19 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Xorp @ Jan 23 2009, 01:54 PM)
So...PS3 160 GB + Game should be going for close to 1999...
But a PS3 80 GB + 2 Games should be going for close to 1899?

On a side note,

I was looking around Low Yat yesterday and I was looking at the PS3s for sale. 80 GB PS3 + MGS4  = 1450 + 194 = 1644...is that a worthy deal? How much should an extra controller cost? Anything I should be careful about?
The package looks good. Additional DS3 controller will cost you around Rm165 - RM170. Anyway, I am going to Sony Style The Curve tomorrow to get my PS3. rclxm9.gif
binary
post Jan 28 2009, 09:49 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Finally I got my PS3. Bought at Sony Style The Curve. Console + extra DS3 + Ninja Gaiden = RM1881. Yeah, I got my Sony Style card as well. smile.gif
binary
post Aug 18 2009, 12:00 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Aug 18 2009, 11:42 AM)
woh murah gila.

Add another rm400 can reach my 80g my set.
Sony probably will announce a new pricing for PS3 on 1st september. A huge price cut!
binary
post Aug 18 2009, 12:23 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Aug 18 2009, 12:22 PM)
it doesn't hurt to get another one for the living room brows.gif
Ko banyak duit bleh la beli 2-3 bijik PS3.. sweat.gif
binary
post Aug 18 2009, 02:37 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Aug 18 2009, 02:09 PM)
how exactly huge? o.o, 10% cut?
I guess Sony will announce it during today's conference at GameCon. Just wait n see..

p/s: It may not be huge for some people, but heck, even they cut Rm100 I will consider it quite worth for poor people like me sweat.gif

0.0401sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:52 AM