[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

Kampfer
post Dec 23 2008, 01:57 PM

199 posts

wan to ask..
ps3 price rm1499.00 without games 80gb. worth it o not?

and also wat the diferent within the game for
region 1,2&3

thx..

This post has been edited by Kampfer: Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM
Kampfer
post Dec 30 2008, 04:59 PM

199 posts

just wan ask.

i wan to order a ps3 from sony style.
but the game there??
which is the best game to get for the promotion?

pack 1 - ninja gaiden + siren
pack 2 - heavenly sword + siren
pack 3 - Ratchet & Clank®: Tools of Destruction™ + Siren
pack 4 - Ninja Gaiden Sigma + SOULCALIBUR®IV
pack 5 - Heavenly Sword + SOULCALIBUR®IV
pack 6 - Ratchet & Clank®: Tools of Destruction™ + SOULCALIBUR®IV

just wan to know how with game is good ninja gaiden or heavenly sword or soul calibur??
how about siren? is it fps game? i don't play fps game

thanks.. notworthy.gif

Kampfer
post Jan 20 2009, 06:04 PM

199 posts

eh?? hmm.gif y the 80gb n 160gb same price wan. wen i click the promotion for 160g is same as 80g.
they didnot update ka?? sad.gif

just now went to sony centre klang and ask for the price.
the tauke sor said rm1899.00 + 1 game.
then i said got 2 free games mah from sony.
she said free 2 game must buy the 40"lcd tv only can get 2 games rclxub.gif doh.gif
thinking i m sohai ka.. damm... u mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Kampfer: Jan 20 2009, 06:06 PM
Kampfer
post Feb 2 2009, 02:37 PM

199 posts

user posted image whistling.gif

got my PS3 from sony style KLCC.
i bought at rm2076.00 sweat.gif using Citibank cc 0% installement.
the package of rm 1788.00(DS3) + 2 games(rm199.00 + rm129.00) . got free DS3 pouch bag + 3pcs towel.
and oso a free watch from citibank.

(for citibank watch - buy above rm500.00 at any shop at klcc using citibank cc to get a free watch)

need some1 to teach me to set up my psn id now.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Kampfer: Feb 2 2009, 02:37 PM
Kampfer
post Feb 3 2009, 02:26 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 2 2009, 06:28 PM)
cool thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

u got the games with the rebate points?

make sure you choose other country(for example US)cos at 1st i tried with Malaysia and the store is empty.

i created 2nd account with US address and there's tons of demo for dl smile.gif  smile.gif
yes got the game with 40 rebate points nod.gif

now i having a problem to register with PSN.
everytime i wan to reg. ask me to update my FW.
wen i goto update FW always got error cant b update.. rclxub.gif cry.gif
i the tmnut problem o wat?? icon_question.gif

Kampfer
post Jun 9 2009, 11:54 AM

199 posts

for those who wan to get a MY PS3 set can go to the Curve Sony Style tomoro and have a look. got 20% on all PS3 & PSP games rclxms.gif

note - only valid at the Curve Sony Style b'cos of re-open wor.. biggrin.gif
received this email from sony yesterday... thumbup.gif

.... only 1 day.. Promotion sad.gif

This post has been edited by Kampfer: Jun 10 2009, 09:56 PM

0.0424sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:16 PM