[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc
Danielng1015
Dec 3 2008, 10:29 AM
i planing to get PS3 soon, but i wonder why they have 40GB, 80GB & now i hear Alex say got new package with 160GB, as i know the HDD is for storage movie, mp3, photo & demo game, but if i purely just buy PS3 for game only, the 80GB & 160GB serve no purpose, then what for we stiil need to pay expensive price for it? just get the lowest capacity set will do?
or is there 40GB version inside feature different with 80GB or 160GB version?
Danielng1015
Dec 3 2008, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ooj @ Dec 3 2008, 10:43 AM) To my knowledge, the 160gb is a limited edition set and official release is in Sg, not in Malaysia. So if you're not bothered about hard disk space, go for the 80gb Malaysian set for the warranty. What about 40GB version, do u recommend it? what is the price now for 40GB (dunt know what country version) & 80GB (M'sia version) ?
Danielng1015
Dec 3 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 3 2008, 12:23 PM) well 160GB are Singapore Unit btw..The Cell & RSX are totally same like MY PS3 ( 65nm Cell & 65nm RSX )..the diffrence just the HDD , for me go for MY PS3 80GB and later on u can upgrade the HDD until 320GB..Plus the MY PS3 comes with 1 years warranty...the 160GB SG PS3 are limited edition , but incase anything u must go to Sony Singapore to claim the warranty..Sony Malaysia are only for MY PS3. why most of ps3 gamers upgrade their HDD ? 1. Most of PS3 games required installation to the HDD. 2. Download Demos , Games etc. from PSN STORES via Online. 3. Games Save , Photo , Music etc. So i do think 40GB enough...even hardcore users had 320GB also not enough  thanks for your info, think will get the Malaysia version lah. no choice... stay in Malaysia, always NO CHOICE wan!
Danielng1015
Dec 3 2008, 04:04 PM
yalah...... but launch here also after 2 years story...... haiz...
at least got option ma, let ppl choose 40GB or 80GB, as i know the very early version got 20GB & 60GB.
now, Malaysia version stil come with 4 USB port & card reader?