130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

[Q&A] PS3 Price Thread | V2, discussion on local PS3 pricing, etc

wintzen
post Jan 12 2009, 02:51 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 12 2009, 02:48 PM)
Damn i hate the bundle

I have no choice but to get LBP and some game on the list and i dont like none off the game...i want naruto
where are you refering too? sony centre?
you can still get just the console which is rm1599
FoxSeaTiger
post Jan 12 2009, 02:57 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2009, 03:51 PM)
where are you refering too? sony centre?
you can still get just the console which is rm1599
sony center

mybe i w8 for the for new bundle lol
pakcikkantin
post Jan 12 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jan 12 2009, 02:57 PM)
sony center

mybe i w8 for the for new bundle lol
Bro just bought from Sony Centre, the bundle package is actually available until Dec 2008. So, no longer valid

The New Year bundle is

1. RM1599 = Just Set Console <-- i bought this one Yesterday and bought Fall Out 3
2. RM1788 = 1 Set Console + 1 Controller + Gift ( OU will give you Cap + T-Shirt) others give you Controller bag
3. RM1799 = 1 Set Console + Little Big Planet + Gift ( OU will give you Cap + T-Shirt) others give you Controller bag
4. RM1899 = 1 Set Console + ( Fall Out 3 <= out of stock / Little Big Planet )+ 1 Old Games (RM129) + Gift ( OU will give you Cap + T-Shirt) others give you Controller bag

1 year 3 months warranty

Don't forget to get the HDMI cable. .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pakcikkantin: Jan 12 2009, 03:06 PM
wintzen
post Jan 12 2009, 03:18 PM

1,416 posts

@pakcikkantin

I bought the 3rd package last friday. going over there later to get another extra controller....
pakcikkantin
post Jan 12 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2009, 03:18 PM)
@pakcikkantin

I bought the 3rd package last friday. going over there later to get another extra controller....
Good, don't forget to add me. Still reading the physical manual and online. Newbie to PS3...
1. My PS3 work fine with Samsung 32" Series 4 with HDMI "Giraffe brand, the one Sony Centre used" ...
2. My PS3 work fine with Belkin G+MIMO + ADSL Modem with WEP

Just to share

camron
post Jan 12 2009, 04:50 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

holiday plaza, jb selling 80gb with one ds3 + one free game.. RM1399 only..
jz sharing...
edwinlcw
post Jan 12 2009, 05:11 PM

1,754 posts

Just got my ps3 from Sony Style... with LBP = 1788
But need to update the system firmware in order to play it..sigh...
Heard the sales person said that white color ps3 will be available next month...
camron
post Jan 12 2009, 05:15 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 12 2009, 05:11 PM)
Just got my ps3 from Sony Style... with LBP = 1788
But need to update the system firmware in order to play it..sigh...
Heard the sales person said that white color ps3 will be available next month...
update firmwar is very easy de wor..
download from official website and save into ur pendrive
and plug ur pendrive into ur ps3..
and update it... smile.gif
csk3984
post Jan 12 2009, 08:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jan 12 2009, 01:11 AM)
yeah i know.
but you dun get bargain there.
and you dun get the kind of service after you've made friends with GH ppl.
not mentioning the 10% discount for the members.

besides
if i were to buy at Sony it would be like this:
PS3 + Free gift (Key Chain, Post Card or Sony Bravia?) = RM1599
DS3 = RM179
do they have DW6? let's assume they have = RM179 (or higher)
HDMI = ? let's say RM40 just to be fair.

all those would add up to about RM1997 as opposed to the price i bought (RM1990, not a big difference), without the services and all it wouldnt be really worth it.
besides... i stay a mere 2 minutes drive from Tropicana Mall... and the nearest Sony shop is in The curve which is 15-20 minutes drive away.
so... it's becoz i stay near the place... kekekekeke
you need to take all the factors into account, so that you dun have to take the console to 50 KM away just to claim warranty or something
bro i heard that SONY give free PS3 carry bag which is worth RM90 (if not mistaken). haha nvm la jz want to share what i know bro.
GamersFamilia
post Jan 12 2009, 08:21 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 12 2009, 04:50 PM)
holiday plaza, jb selling 80gb with one ds3 + one free game.. RM1399 only..
jz sharing...
Avoid that shop which offering that kindda price for Malaysia PS3..Malaysia PS3 for the set itself RM1599 , RM1399 plus 1 free games ( its Singapore 80GB i suppose )..
csk3984
post Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 12 2009, 08:21 PM)
Avoid that shop which offering that kindda price for Malaysia PS3..Malaysia PS3 for the set itself RM1599 , RM1399 plus 1 free games ( its Singapore 80GB i suppose )..
damn cheap real or not? the best price i get when i purchase my PS3 is RM1530 PS3 80GB set include DS3(Malaysia Set warranty) free VF5 top up RM 155 get 1 extra DS3

This post has been edited by csk3984: Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jan 12 2009, 10:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM)
damn cheap real or not? the best price i get when i purchase my PS3 is RM1530 PS3 80GB set include DS3(Malaysia Set warranty) free VF5 top up RM 155 get 1 extra DS3
thats not real at all , btw ur price kindda reasonable dude.
mcmanaman
post Jan 13 2009, 12:16 AM

hi bros...anyone know whats the region for CECHP06 and CECHL06?.
is it malaysia set or singapore or hong kong?..how to check on website...
thanks~~
MasterAlvin
post Jan 13 2009, 12:49 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jan 12 2009, 08:00 PM)
bro i heard that SONY give free PS3 carry bag which is worth RM90 (if not mistaken). haha nvm la jz want to share what i know bro.
hahah yeah i know they are giving all sorts of gifts in different shops.
regarding the bag.... which one of us carry that 5 KG piece of monster to travel around?

thanks for sharing though.
i asked sony center (tropicana Mall, right below GH) too, their price was 1899 with some gift, i didnt bother to ask what the gift was coz i didnt think they'd give me a LCD TV or soemthing. =P

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jan 13 2009, 12:50 AM
talents88
post Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM

what is DS3 and VF5? and also HDMI card?
where you get ur ps3? so cheap wan...

i'm planning to get one for my husband. but i'm not sure where to get it and how much is the most reasonable price.
can help help?

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:54 PM)
csk3984,
can i know where you get ur ps3?

and is ur ps3 included with the controller as well?

This post has been edited by talents88: Jan 13 2009, 11:18 PM
sengwee1988
post Jan 13 2009, 11:33 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM)

i'm planning to get one for my husband. but i'm not sure where to get it and how much is the most reasonable price.
can help help?

csk3984,

DS3 is DualShock 3 controller, normal 80gb malaysian set comes with 1 DS3 controller, VF5 is Virtual Fighter 5(PS3 game), HDMI is HDMI cable, not card, to play high definition on HDTV u need a HD cable to connect ur ps3 to LCD tv which is not included in the set
talents88
post Jan 13 2009, 11:46 PM

thanks for explaining to me!

but does it mean that i need to purchase a lcd tv to play ps3?
i'm so sorry T_T i'm a game noob.
csk3984
post Jan 14 2009, 12:43 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM)

can help help?

csk3984,

DS3= Dual Shock 3 control
VF5= Virtual fighter 5 blu ray game

i get it at taman connaught Giant there, here what i get is
-PS3 80GB (malaysia sony warranty)
-1 DS3 (inset with console)
-add another 1 DS3 (purchase at RM155)
-1 VF5
-user manual
-Power Cord
-AV cable
-USB cable for charge DS3

-total amount to get all thing is RM 1685 bought it at 25/10/08

i think nowadays cant get this kind of price aldi. i purchase during pre-order time

Added on January 14, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:46 PM)

actually no need to purcahse LCD tv to play, i using old CRT tv 29" to play, no problem also wat, but the picture not clear enough lo and its look like u playing PS2 game (better than PS2 graphic abit only).

u can use the AV cable that in PS3 console set to connect ur PS3 to CRT TV

This post has been edited by csk3984: Jan 14 2009, 12:50 AM
MasterAlvin
post Jan 14 2009, 02:09 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(talents88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:46 PM)

you dun need a LCD tv to play PS3, but a LCD TV offers a much better experience, and a LCD TV with HDMI imput gives even better pictures.
binary
post Jan 14 2009, 09:38 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

i am planning to buy PS3 Malaysia set end of this month and I need your recommendation whether to buy at Sony Style or normal shop and which one can give best bargain. What is the current package offered by Sony Malaysia and how much?

130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:56 AM