photobook.com.my, Any experience?
TSmyjunk
Jul 19 2008, 11:43 PM, updated 18y ago
I just saw my friend wasted RM160 on the photobook from them.
She was very dissappointed with the outcome of it.
When I look at it, compared to the one I got from shutterfly.com(USA based), it was really a BIG letdown.
I'm not entirely certain it was due to the quality of the paper used to print the photos.
The Shutterfly version, it was printed on glossy paper and it has a nice magazine like feel/look. The one from photobook.com.my, instead was printed on canvas like paper which has a lot of texture. I'm unsure if it was due to the texture that the prints/photos came out very dull and what not.
All in all, if this is the quality of it, then I'm recommending that you all stay away from them.
Anyone here can give a different opinion?
TSmyjunk
Jul 20 2008, 07:31 AM
as mentioned, it was a letdown. It might have been the choice of peles used for the printing,(canvas like) that caused it. She chose the hardcover type instead of a normal paper cover, perhaps in hard cover type, the paper used is like that???
She is gonna complain to the guy/company and see how. Really bad lah. Seriously bad.
Added on July 20, 2008, 7:47 amI just relooked at the website and the paper used, seems like no matter what option, all of them are matte type paper and with texture..
This post has been edited by myjunk: Jul 20 2008, 07:47 AM
TSmyjunk
Jul 20 2008, 06:01 PM
hz428, While I understand that, the look of it is already very dull and that makes it even worst.
So what if you can keep it for like 20 years? I don't even feel like looking at it now.
TSmyjunk
Jul 21 2008, 06:13 AM
hardcover or normal? What sort of paper?