Anyone experieced extreme Screamyx slowdowns?, Link goes fast then slow down repeatedly

chuachua
post Sep 16 2008, 09:10 AM

anyone can help me?!? :<

i subscribed 1mbp package 2 yrs ago, initially (for the first few months) it was quite o.k(at least i can play gunbound), after that it gradually lost the speed suppose to have.

and recently my download speed has plunged to an average of 2kbps and it's very turbulent... i'm totally disapointed in tmnet and consider to switch to celcom broadband.

i've refered this matter to tm technician, but it is still the same (helpless).. i suspect tm equipment in my area is not up to standard which is inadequate to provide 1mps..

i live in tawau, sabah.
say no to TM...:<
chuachua
post Sep 16 2008, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(=mie= @ Sep 16 2008, 10:06 AM)
chua wats ur WAN IP? 60.xx... or 202.xx..
in fact, i'm a new born baby in computering.. does the "IP" really affect the speed? i once called to tm (dial 100), and the technichian did ask me to some editing on that...

i'm in singapore now, i'll probably be back tomorrow and i will post that here.:>

i enjoy truly broadband here in singapore, 512kbps package is apparently faster than my 1mps in tawau. At least 90% efficiency to oversea server and 8 folds (3500kbps) in local server.

streaming youtube is like watching tv in singapore.:> you push the play button and you see. in contrast, i have to wait for several minutes, sometimes up to half an hour to see a 4 minutes video clips in tawau...

i wonder what has happened to tm? vmad.gif
chuachua
post Sep 18 2008, 10:05 PM

i think the speedometer in tm is not reliable at all..

i've just called to tm technical assistance, and she guided me to run the test, guess what?! the result is 1025.XX kbps.... in theory, tm has done a good job, but practically... ops. i got to say that they are really a big liar!

My average download speed for a song "bleeding love" by leona lewis never more than 5kbps.....

gimmiscks...gimmicks....gimmicks.... hate you tm! balik kampong pls...
chuachua
post Sep 19 2008, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(gliew_87 @ Sep 19 2008, 02:26 AM)
if u waited so long means something goes wrong. last time my case i waited around 1 week, nth ahppened. i call the tm and keep ask them proceed faster, but they said the prob techinician will follow, i asked them the phone and call the techcinian department, den they said is cable team department prob. walao i lie faint. wth, involving so many department for my small little case. lastly i get the cable team department phone no and i call the in charge guy. i asked to to come and check. he said he dono my case yet, need see the report case first whicih i report 1 week ago, lol. after keep pushing and ask him, finally he sent somebody to look what happened to my cable. fixed it and finally i can suft net.
teach you a master stroke here...
tawau technichian was a pig but i managed to turn him back to a human... icon_rolleyes.gif

a year ago, i experienced 2 months connection slam, i was so frustrated as i had called so many times to tm but no action has been taken. So, i called to the tawau tm, and they passed my phone from one department to another and finally they gave me the babi technichian's number...

i gave him a call, and he prommised that he will come and check out the problem. day after day, night after night... after waiting for several days, the stupid still failed to turn up...

i called him again, but this time he hang my phone... he seems trying to ignore me.. i said nvm..i'll call again ...

again and again...
before school around a 6.30am, i call...
after school around 2p.m, i call...
before tuition 2.30, i call...
after tuition, i call....
before dinner, i call...
before bed, i call....

and i keep doing this to him...
after 2 days (third day), finally he picked up my phone, and came to my house in that afternoon... rclxm9.gif

Added on September 19, 2008, 1:33 pmdo you think there are tm ppl browsing around here... i hope they will look into our harsh situation and try their best to provide us the service that we, as a consumer, suppose to have...

we paid RM99 (Psychological pricing ~ RM100) monthly, but yet our connection is damn poor...

they should change their package to premium narrow band... they are cheating us.....

This post has been edited by chuachua: Sep 19 2008, 01:34 PM
chuachua
post Sep 22 2008, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Sep 21 2008, 10:52 PM)
Telekom should spend less money buying foreign companies. Use that money to make sure there are more bandwidth for customers!
in the mind of telekom, making money is the top priority as there is virtually no competitive at all in local market. so, what for they upgrade their equipment just to make their customer happy? customer got no choice but to stick to streamyx though we have lots dissatifaction... am i right? see we are screaming like no body's business here, but ironically streamyx is still the one that connect us here...
chuachua
post Sep 23 2008, 05:06 PM

it took me almost 14 hours to download a 700mb movie...
i can tell you it is really a big liar...

return me RM99!!!!

0.0180sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:28 PM