Any iphone doctor out there?, My iphone got a big prob.:-(

TSaruja_69
post Jul 19 2008, 07:24 PM, updated 18y ago

3,786 posts

Suddenly my iPhone jack for my headphone is not working at all? Try reboot few times also can't help. Speaker is fine but when I put my headset doesn't have no sound at all. What should I do? If to repair how much? Thanks
stringfellow
post Jul 19 2008, 07:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 19 2008, 07:24 PM)
Suddenly my iPhone jack for my headphone is not working at all? Try reboot few times also can't help. Speaker is fine but when I put my headset doesn't have no sound at all. What should I do? If to repair how much? Thanks
There's debris or dust stuck inside your headphone port. Try fish it out. This had happened before to someone here who posted the same symptoms as you.
TSaruja_69
post Jul 19 2008, 08:11 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 19 2008, 07:53 PM)
There's debris or dust stuck inside your headphone port. Try fish it out. This had happened before to someone here who posted the same symptoms as you.
Any idea how to fish out the dust?
cocklea
post Jul 19 2008, 08:18 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

i know this is going to sound stupid, but try vacuum cleaner. just use the small attachment and see if it works.
TSaruja_69
post Jul 19 2008, 08:32 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 19 2008, 08:18 PM)
i know this is going to sound stupid, but try vacuum cleaner. just use the small attachment and see if it works.
Ok, will do that.
nokia2003
post Jul 20 2008, 12:33 AM

5,786 posts

i think the other dude tried blowing his jack (no pun intended)
TSaruja_69
post Jul 20 2008, 01:12 AM

3,786 posts

I tried everything from vacumm and blowing into the hole till now but fail? What should I do now? Anyone can fixed my prob? Music is my life lor. :-(
Joelles
post Jul 20 2008, 01:30 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Try plug in and plug out your headset rapidly into the jack, hope this helps.
nokia2003
post Jul 20 2008, 01:30 AM

5,786 posts

how many different headphones (or earphones) have you tried with?
TSaruja_69
post Jul 20 2008, 01:43 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 20 2008, 01:30 AM)
Try plug in and plug out your headset rapidly into the jack, hope this helps.
r u sure tak rosak ke? Scared to that......a bit funny ah only today happened:-(

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:45 am
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:30 AM)
how many different headphones (or earphones) have you tried with?
I have the ori earset and B&o and both fail the test????? Can't sleep tonight:-(

This post has been edited by aruja_69: Jul 20 2008, 01:45 AM
Joelles
post Jul 20 2008, 01:51 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:43 AM)
r u sure tak rosak ke? Scared to that......a bit funny ah only today happened:-(

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:45 am
I have the ori earset and B&o and both fail the test????? Can't sleep tonight:-(
The purpose of doing that it's actually to cure the iPhone speaker problem but who knows it works for your prob as well. BTW, it's up to you to try.
Fighteden
post Jul 20 2008, 01:56 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

my iphone got a big problem too..

It's too cool!!! And now i think i have the iCUOPOTI syndrome...

I cant use other phones other than iphone

tongue.gif
TSaruja_69
post Jul 20 2008, 02:49 AM

3,786 posts

[quote=Joelles,Jul 20 2008, 01:51 AM]
The purpose of doing that it's actually to cure the iPhone speaker problem but who knows it works for your prob as well. BTW, it's up to you to try.

[/quote

I try just now but still fail and idea is there anyone can fix this problem with very small fee? PLs PM your contact number and venue? Thanks in advance and also those u help me by replying to my MSG

Added on July 21, 2008, 1:34 amI dont know what to do now still no one can help me to solve this problem of mine. I can't live with music especially can't hear music from my earset and try with JBL to go speaker.....still the same..... Maybe have to sell it off then.... Any takers????

This post has been edited by aruja_69: Jul 21 2008, 01:45 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 21 2008, 03:40 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

ha?!

wat abt vacum cleaner? try edi?
TSaruja_69
post Jul 21 2008, 11:15 PM

3,786 posts

Yes, I have try it already....but fail lor
Joelles
post Jul 22 2008, 12:30 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Did you accidentally lock your volume limit in the settings?
TSaruja_69
post Jul 22 2008, 08:30 AM

3,786 posts

[quote=Joelles,Jul 22 2008, 12:30 AM]
Did you accidentally lock your volume limit in the settings?

[/quote

Just check and nope I didnt touch at all
kans
post Aug 3 2008, 11:52 AM

13 posts

okay, try to see clearly by using torch light whether any small debris stuck inside or not..otherwise the method u insert the headphone jack might be not fully in....as far i get to know that ori headphone jack had 3 signal stripe on the shaft( i notice that)..while another type(which is common one) had only 2 stripe ..by pushing in further you able to her the rest of the sounds...try it out and let us know!!!!
hussain
post Aug 3 2008, 11:57 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:15 PM)
Yes, I have try it already....but fail lor
No i kena this before.You need to reset all settings.The sound will come back.

Try and see
vult2res
post Aug 3 2008, 06:21 PM

264 posts

reset everything...i think it will work.maybe

0.0197sec    0.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:40 AM