If PSP play with AC power..
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 19 2008, 03:06 PM, updated 18y ago

Just want to know if playing psp with AC power (remove battery already) Is there any side effect coz to the psp?
Added on July 19, 2008, 3:26 pmcoz i can't find any source related to this topic
This post has been edited by nash_ph_41: Jul 19 2008, 03:26 PM
storky20
Jul 19 2008, 03:58 PM

Tried the method before. PSP will play as usual and less heat because no battery charging. However its kind of pointless cause all the electric dont go to battery...
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 19 2008, 04:09 PM

it mean that it doesn't harm the psp if i do so right?
GamersFamilia
Jul 19 2008, 06:17 PM
sony already design the best for the console ; why try other methods which is pointless....
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 19 2008, 06:30 PM

coz different ppl have their gaming method. i'm just curious to find out.
someone_stupid
Jul 19 2008, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 19 2008, 06:17 PM) sony already design the best for the console ; why try other methods which is pointless.... umm may i know watz the best? i play wif the batt although it shows 5 hrs plus bt it finishes very quickly
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 19 2008, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jul 19 2008, 07:02 PM) umm may i know watz the best? i play wif the batt although it shows 5 hrs plus bt it finishes very quickly i can't give you any comment regarding this, coz i still not sure if i play with AC, will it done any harm to psp.
SSJBen
Jul 20 2008, 04:03 AM
For the record, no it will NOT harm your PSP when you are playing with the AC. However, if you have the battery inside your PSP when playing the AC, your battery life could reduce eventhough it is a long-term effect.
Infact, there are some games on the PSP which actually suggest you play with the AC as well(Monster Hunter for example). I have played with my PSP for several hours on the AC before many times, no problems.
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 20 2008, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 20 2008, 04:03 AM) For the record, no it will NOT harm your PSP when you are playing with the AC. However, if you have the battery inside your PSP when playing the AC, your battery life could reduce eventhough it is a long-term effect. Infact, there are some games on the PSP which actually suggest you play with the AC as well(Monster Hunter for example). I have played with my PSP for several hours on the AC before many times, no problems. really?you try in old psp or psp lite? Actually i get comment from friend that they say, you may do so, but it will reduce the durability of your psp. For eg, usually we play along with battery. Maybe in 2, 3 year you may feel something wrong with the battery but not psp. However if u play directly with AC, it may directly infected your console. (They mean play with battery is more secure, in case like lighting strike, power faillure) This post has been edited by nash_ph_41: Jul 20 2008, 10:25 AM
juniorpop
Jul 20 2008, 12:52 PM
Dude it's the best way to game for countless hours on your PSP. I do that all the time. I just don't wanna damage my battery to play while charging. Anyway so far there are no problems at all playing with only the AC power, so you have nothing to worry about.
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 20 2008, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(juniorpop @ Jul 20 2008, 12:52 PM) Dude it's the best way to game for countless hours on your PSP. I do that all the time. I just don't wanna damage my battery to play while charging. Anyway so far there are no problems at all playing with only the AC power, so you have nothing to worry about. May i ask how long you play like that with ur psp?
5zal06
Jul 20 2008, 09:31 PM

how do u play using AC??
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 20 2008, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Jul 20 2008, 09:31 PM) i having a external charger,so i'm not worry about battery running out
jasperng
Jul 21 2008, 08:48 AM
is the external charger meant for psp ?
This post has been edited by jasperng: Jul 21 2008, 08:48 AM
TSnash_ph_41
Jul 21 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(jasperng @ Jul 21 2008, 08:48 AM) is the external charger meant for psp ? yes, check this 
5zal06
Jul 28 2008, 11:20 AM

still don't undestand..
can u give me screenshot of your psp
the external charger is used to?charge battery??
then the adapter?
nimrod2
Jul 28 2008, 11:42 AM
he means plug straight into the Ac power ler. so dun need to use batteries right?