The Prince of Persia: The Fallen King, 2D gameplay? I'm sold!

TSKyoyagami
post Jul 18 2008, 09:32 AM, updated 18y ago

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Loved Prince of Persia, not much love for the DS iterations. Yet, this one has a sizzling charm, cuz its bringing back the old 2D gameplay with 3D graphics!

But, maybe the new "Cute" Prince is not everyone's cup of tea.

Source: PoP: FK DS that's cute...
mickeynic
post Jul 18 2008, 09:55 AM

104 posts

Wow nice ... i like it biggrin.gif
Q4 releasing
tro11
post Jul 18 2008, 01:11 PM

54 posts

Hm. Never would have expected them to turn prince of persia cartoony. Zelda influence?
Azhar85
post Jul 18 2008, 02:29 PM

so kawa'ii..(meaning cute)....
TSKyoyagami
post Jul 18 2008, 02:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Perhaps kid friendly. But yeah does have some Zelda influence.
terryforever
post Jul 18 2008, 05:42 PM

192 posts

GOOD!!!
2D better lah,
if 3D at NDS....... the graphic......
rhoyo
post Dec 3 2008, 05:16 PM

-
2,800 posts

w00t finally can touch the prince laugh.gif

viledante
post Dec 3 2008, 05:32 PM

414 posts

the gameplay a bit hard lah.
sometime the touch doesn't seems functional well,
but still a great game.
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 3 2008, 05:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

ehem, sudah main ka?
viledante
post Dec 3 2008, 05:54 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
ehem, sudah main ka?
sudah tongue.gif
BlueBerry~
post Dec 3 2008, 06:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Its out?
evilhomura89
post Dec 3 2008, 06:41 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 3 2008, 05:54 PM)
sudah tongue.gif
dante, nice kah??

TSKyoyagami
post Dec 3 2008, 07:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Faham2 lah what version dante is playing. tongue.gif

But yeah, we wanna know further Dante. if it's good, I can try and inquire to bring it in.
yellowpika
post Dec 3 2008, 07:13 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
Faham2 lah what version dante is playing. tongue.gif

But yeah, we wanna know further Dante. if it's good, I can try and inquire to bring it in.
what is this game's genre? side-scrolling action game? or turned based?
viledante
post Dec 3 2008, 07:27 PM

414 posts

ok lah, I explain a bit. I played ahem2 version lah tongue.gif

This game uses touch screen, the pad doesn't use at all, so far I'm playing lah.Click on the area you want to go, click the wall to climb.Click the enemy to attack.The level pretty much the same everytime, open a switch and a door will open.Jump there jump here.The jumping is not that fun, but quite ok.

the touch function doesn't seems to work much, sometimes, when there a spike infront, just let go the touch to stop running, but its still run.Don't know whether it is me or the game. =/

Normal platformer, collect gold coin and everything.The prince pretty cute too biggrin.gif but its get kinda repetitive =/

This is just my opinion. I don't know others ppl opinion.

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 3 2008, 07:32 PM
evilhomura89
post Dec 3 2008, 08:30 PM

5,886 posts

if the game is not reponsive...den it totally damage the gameplay IMO...
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 3 2008, 09:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

A prince that collects gold coins. The bigger console ones only collect light seeds, but I dun get what's the purpose of the coins...

If anybody wants it, let me noe. Be happy to give a look. biggrin.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 3 2008, 10:12 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

the graphics and gameplay reminds me of the megadrive version of Aladdin doh.gif
rhoyo
post Dec 3 2008, 11:07 PM

-
2,800 posts

after playing it for a while . its kinda repetitive . the touch screen is innovative but sometimes lacking such as if u want to jump to the specific place u need to double tap it correctly . and tapping the enemies kinda slow . all that i can say is that is playable but not enjoyable as the game is repetitive tongue.gif ..

0.0159sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 PM