Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> 3G coverage in Ipoh, Maxis, Celcom, Digi, Umobile or watever

waichee86
post Jul 16 2008, 08:09 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 580

Joined: Apr 2007


Anyone here noe if there's any 3G coverage at Menglembu?
How big is the coverage at ipoh?
Don care if its Digi Celcom Maxis U mobile or watever.
URGENT.....
thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
779364
post Jul 16 2008, 08:22 PM


Starry Starry Night
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,600

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Genting Casino Bank Vault



I think the 3G coverage is only at Jusco area,and in greentown.Other place I am not sure.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
razuryza
post Jul 16 2008, 08:27 PM


\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,331

Joined: Jan 2006


digi where got 3g? umobile also dono... anyway..celcom's 3g coverage is the best!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lkloum
post Aug 14 2008, 11:38 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 92

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(waichee86 @ Jul 16 2008, 08:09 PM)
Anyone here noe if there's any 3G coverage at Menglembu?
How big is the coverage at ipoh?
Don care if its Digi Celcom Maxis U mobile or watever.
URGENT.....
thanks
*
i use maxis, not bag ga.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DiGi
post Aug 14 2008, 12:06 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 324

Joined: May 2008
From: Kelantan, Perai Mobile: 0166666660
DIGI 3G signal already been detected. Its just matter of time digi launch it full scale
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zeffjeff
post Aug 14 2008, 02:27 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 285

Joined: Jan 2006


QUOTE(DiGi @ Aug 14 2008, 12:06 PM)
DIGI 3G signal already been detected. Its just matter of time digi launch it full scale
*
U sure? U have a 3G sim card for yr Digi line?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lkylyk
post Aug 14 2008, 04:11 PM


.:L.K.Y:.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,418

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Eee Bou (Ipoh). Status:Currently in Ipoh



Kampung Tawas there got Hotlink 3G signal too but i never try d 3G service.
DiGi got 3G ady ar...must be using TimeCom 3G coverage. and quality yet to be confirm i think...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bububang
post Aug 14 2008, 08:58 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,540

Joined: Jun 2005


QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Aug 14 2008, 02:27 PM)
U sure?  U have a 3G sim card  for yr Digi line?
*
Its time to change biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arfaie
post Aug 15 2008, 12:17 AM


www.putera.com/tanya
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 663

Joined: Jan 2003
From: ::Sbrg Jaya, Penang & Pkln Hulu, Perak::



ampang area got celcom3g
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kit0
post Aug 15 2008, 01:55 AM


F The World And May The Death God take U Into Hell
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 768

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(DiGi @ Aug 14 2008, 12:06 PM)
DIGI 3G signal already been detected. Its just matter of time digi launch it full scale
*
lol are u sure u can detect ?
ya digi already setting site for 3g
i am involve at this project
how come u can detect 3g signal ?
as i know we only got few 3g sim card

mmm and sorry about coz cannot talk much about the 3g
private and con
sorry
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jimmylim85
post Aug 15 2008, 09:06 AM


iPhone world....
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,876

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Ipoh




QUOTE(lkylyk @ Aug 14 2008, 04:11 PM)
Kampung Tawas there got Hotlink 3G signal too but i never try d 3G service.
DiGi got 3G ady ar...must be using TimeCom 3G coverage. and quality yet to be confirm i think...
*
And the best thing is, almost everywhere in Ipoh near to town and busy area is 3.5G.

Finally... My DIGI is going to have 3G tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Aug 15 2008, 09:11 AM


-[L]aw -
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,521

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Criminal Underworld


QUOTE(kit0 @ Aug 15 2008, 01:55 AM)
lol are u sure u can detect ?
ya digi already setting site for 3g
i am involve at this project
how come u can detect 3g signal ?
as i know we only got few 3g sim card

mmm and sorry about coz cannot talk much about the 3g
private and con
sorry
*
Wow...DiGi 3G is coming very soon liao! Yeah yeah! rclxm9.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lkylyk
post Aug 15 2008, 09:44 AM


.:L.K.Y:.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,418

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Eee Bou (Ipoh). Status:Currently in Ipoh



QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 15 2008, 09:11 AM)
Wow...DiGi 3G is coming very soon liao! Yeah yeah!  rclxm9.gif
*
waited so long ady... rclxms.gif
hope d coverage will be better than Maxis/Celcom
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lkloum
post Aug 16 2008, 03:15 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 92

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(kit0 @ Aug 15 2008, 01:55 AM)
lol are u sure u can detect ?
ya digi already setting site for 3g
i am involve at this project
how come u can detect 3g signal ?
as i know we only got few 3g sim card

mmm and sorry about coz cannot talk much about the 3g
private and con
sorry
*
just witch to maxis after having so much dissapointment with digi, i regret to say so..

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wi1s0n
post Mar 28 2009, 01:14 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 115

Joined: Nov 2008


QUOTE(waichee86 @ Jul 16 2008, 08:09 PM)
Anyone here noe if there's any 3G coverage at Menglembu?
How big is the coverage at ipoh?
Don care if its Digi Celcom Maxis U mobile or watever.
URGENT.....
thanks
*
Celcom 3G coverage is pretty wide in Ipoh, almost entire Ipoh including Menglembu area but it is not very stable. HSDPA Connection keep dropping and sometimes no connection for several minutes. Sometimes it drop to GRPS only that crawler slower than dial up.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sjz
post Mar 28 2009, 10:32 AM


SjZ's here.......
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,024

Joined: Jul 2005
From: Penang
from my experience, i can detect the Celcom 3G signal everywhere i go.
maybe maxis 3G signal is not as good as celcom
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kae7
post Mar 28 2009, 10:33 AM


10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,543

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 28 2009, 10:32 AM)
from my experience, i can detect the Celcom 3G signal everywhere i go.
maybe maxis 3G signal is not as good as celcom
*
well celcom is better in 3G signal...because it has large 3G area
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
epool86
post Mar 28 2009, 11:19 AM


Celcom Fan
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,159

Joined: Sep 2008
From: Malaysia



to date, celcom3G coverage is much more wider
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jonoabas
post Feb 1 2010, 03:05 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Jan 2009
suprisingly after i wanna go home from polytechnic ungku omar this aftrnoon i saw 3g sign stated on my fon...im using digi postpaid..looks like its now available in ipoh
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bingozero
post Feb 2 2010, 09:44 AM


♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,070

Joined: Jan 2009
QUOTE(jonoabas @ Feb 1 2010, 03:05 PM)
suprisingly after i wanna go home from polytechnic ungku omar this aftrnoon i saw 3g sign stated on my fon...im using digi postpaid..looks like its now available in ipoh
*
Do you try to make a video call?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
leyley
post Feb 2 2010, 12:38 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,096

Joined: May 2008
And using it to transfer files too hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0552sec    2.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 09:39 PM