Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Life 365 day, Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Li

vin_ann
post Jul 17 2008, 11:01 AM

10,912 posts

so how's the RM33 works ?

i wan to convert my postpaid to PREPAID.
vin_ann
post Jul 17 2008, 12:53 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jul 17 2008, 11:04 AM)
FAQ (Peninsular Malaysia Version)

1. What is Hotlink 365?

Hotlink 365 is Malaysia’s first one-year active prepaid plan. For 365 validity days (one year) you won’t have to top up your account to maintain an active mobile phone line. You can SMS and make outgoing calls simply by topping up your airtime credits when you desire within this time period. 

2. What does Hotlink 365 offer compared to Hotlink Plan?

Upon subscribing to Hotlink 365, you will enjoy 365 validity days instead of the standard validity days you receive from each top up made on Hotlink Plan (e.g. top up RM10 and only get 10 validity days).

3. How do I subscribe to Hotlink 365? How much will I be charged?

For new customers:
Activate a new Hotlink starter pack
Top up to ensure a minimum credit of RM33 is in your account
Dial *108*6#

Existing customers:
Top up to ensure a minimum credit of RM33 is in your account
Dial *108*6#

Note: For existing customers, please ensure that your account is active

Once your subscription is successful, a non-returnable subscription fee of RM33 will be deducted from your account.

4. If I subscribe to Hotlink 365, what will be my call and SMS rates? 

Hotlink 365 gives you the best call and SMS rates similar to our current best rate plan, which is Hotlink Plan.
    Call rates 
Normal With RM30 top up or more
(valid for 30days) SMS Rates
Activ10 15sen/min 15sen/min 1sen/SMS
Hotlink to same network 39sen/min 36sen/min 7sen/SMS
Hotlink to different network 49sen/min 36sen/min 15sen/SMS

5. I’m an existing Hotlink customer. If I subscribe to Hotlink 365, will I maintain my promotional free talktime/SMS/points from my current plan?

Yes. You will maintain your promotional free talktime/SMS/points from your previous plan.

6. I’ve subscribed to Hotlink 365. But after using it for 3 months, I want to switch back to my old plan or to another plan. Can I do so?

No. You cannot migrate to any other plans until your Hotlink 365 expires. Your Hotlink 365 will only expire for the following reasons:

a) Failure to fulfill the accumulated top up condition of RM30 in the first six months of the subscription
b) Failure to renew your Hotlink 365 when the 365 validity days are over.

Note: You’ll be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan when your Hotlink 365 subscription expires.

CONDITIONS

1. Is there a condition I need to meet during my subscription to Hotlink 365?

Yes. You will need to accumulate top up of RM30 or more in the first six months of your 365 validity days. (e.g. a minimum of RM5 x 6 months or RM10 x 3 months).

2. I’ve subscribed to Hotlink 365. But I did not accumulate RM30 or more top up credits in the first six months of my 365 validity days. What will happen?

If you did not fulfill the condition by Day 180, your Hotlink 365 subscription (and the remaining 180 validity days) will expire immediately. After that, you will be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan. You will then have to top up to earn your validity days (e.g. top up RM10 and get 10 validity days). You can subscribe to Hotlink 365 again by just dialing *108*6# and paying the RM33 annual fee.

RENEWAL

1. My 365 validity days are expiring soon. How can I renew it? How much will I be charged?

You will receive a renewal invitation SMS 30 days before your plan’s expiry date. Just follow the instruction to renew. Once the renewal is successful, RM33 will be deducted from your account.

2. What happens if I don’t renew the plan?

You will be auto-switched to Hotlink Plan. You will now have to top up to earn your validity days (e.g. top up RM10 and get 10 validity days). You can always subscribe to Hotlink 365 again by just dialing *108*6# and paying the RM33 annual fee.

Note : Extract from Hotlink website
1st. Pay Rm33 a total loss, not an airtime.
2nd. Must reload RM30 within the 1st 6 months. [ "after tht can enjoy ZERO reload for the remaining 6 months. " my personal opinion dun know correct o not. ]

the catch is, once u failed to renew ur 365days plan, u have to re-subscribe again n again pay RM33 again.

hope my summary is correct. if anything wrong, pls advise.

vin_ann
post Jul 17 2008, 01:14 PM

10,912 posts

i was like expecting reload once can last for 1 year. haha.

is it the same in the other country? how it works in other country???
vin_ann
post Jul 18 2008, 08:09 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 17 2008, 10:23 PM)
All mobile Telcos will have to comply with the MCMC's new directive that they must introduce new prepaid packages with longer validity periods at least 180 days.
Lets just wait for the Celcom, Digi, Happy, U mobile new packages before paying Hotlink RM33 buta buta.
i bet Digi will come out something cheaper in different way instead of RM33.
vin_ann
post Jul 21 2008, 04:12 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 21 2008, 03:47 PM)
But I wouldn't pay this feature for RM33, it is should be given free nod.gif
yaya.
vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 09:34 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 23 2008, 08:32 AM)
anybody working in telco..

i want to know.. how much does it cost the telco to maintain/keep an idle/low usage account valid/activefor a year in the system?

i dun think its alot rite?
i guess u wont get the answer forever...
who would publish their cost. it's P & C. even some1 know, he/she can sell this info to competitor.

vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 06:17 PM

10,912 posts

omg... i feel shame using maxis...

sigh...
vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 06:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Jul 23 2008, 06:19 PM)
its not too late!..join DiGi after MNP!!!
MNP ar??

it will be like can not see light...
vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 06:45 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Jul 23 2008, 06:36 PM)
The question now is,,, RM33 is 1 time deduct or what after 2 or 3 year usage?????
bro, where got free lunch 1... every year pay RM33 la. if u wan continue... 365 days
vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 06:50 PM

10,912 posts

xiao-com sure will come out comfusing plan...

vin_ann
post Jul 23 2008, 10:17 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jul 23 2008, 08:06 PM)
from what i've read:
RM33 for 365 days.
need to maintain credit of RM30 in the first 6 months.
30 days before the one-year period lapses, maxis will send an SMS for renewal.
it's not about creativity, copycat, etc etc,
it's about which telco can serve better deal.

hotlink : need to pay RM33
digi : top up RM100, no extra charge

mmm...at least we are getting something, better than nothing at all.

oh, btw if any of the telcos copy the aussie's one, u will accuse it to be copycat. so what's the point? (for u la)

but yeah, there r so much things left for our telcos here to be improvised, to serve the customer better (of which IMHO they r interested on maximising profits more than serving better services, it's the nature of their business)

at least their promos r not getting dumber and dumber.
i would say reload RM30 within the 1st 6 months. not maintain.
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 11:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ark890 @ Jul 24 2008, 10:50 AM)
The ad from Hotlink which says that you mush have at least RM33 in your account to subscribe is misleading.

They should be more straightforward by saying that RM33 is chargeable to activate your Hotlink 365 service.
but when ppl see charge RM33 is no good ma... ppl wont spend.

while using different word will have different result..
vin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 05:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 30 2008, 04:23 PM)
It is very interesting to read comments from different perspectives and different view points from different mobile phone users. Therefore i can't say Digi is better nor Maxis. It all depend on the usage pattern and preference of individual user. I think the argument of Maxis offered lower cost (RM63) to maintain the line for one year for Hotlink users is quite valid.
a very good point.

0.0221sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:42 PM