Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Life 365 day, Maxis' New Hotlink Plan Prolongs Line Li

future80
post Jul 17 2008, 11:24 AM

1,617 posts

questions
-rm33 are considered as airtime also? or it like as registration fee, paid & fly away.
-'top up RM30 for the first six months of signing up' after sign up, must top up at least rm30 in 6 months period? so it can hold only for 6 months but not 1 year for? need top up rm30 only get 1 year validity?
-existing user also has this 'function'? or only for new hotlink 365?
-this 365 is classified in new hotlink plan?

This post has been edited by future80: Jul 17 2008, 11:26 AM
future80
post Jul 28 2008, 12:09 PM

1,617 posts

wan confirmmation, if currently has RM65, more than rm33+rm30
then after subscrip, do i have to top up rm30 for validity?

Added on July 28, 2008, 12:21 pmanyone has updated
call rate, to maxis & non-maxis , local call & outstation call
sms rate
3G rate

for hotlink plan & hotlink 365?
is it totally same? thier website wrriten 'similiar', but they didnt mentioned 'same'

This post has been edited by future80: Jul 28 2008, 12:21 PM
future80
post Jul 28 2008, 11:39 PM

1,617 posts

as i heard digi need rm100 for 365 days, that rm100 is a airtime or 'fly away' money? if rm100 just for activateion, then hotlink 365 is much more cheaper.

This post has been edited by future80: Jul 29 2008, 04:03 PM
future80
post Jul 31 2008, 05:51 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jul 31 2008, 12:32 PM)
#carloompunk - yahlor,y dun go for postpaid?

haha.myself also din subscribe for this plan.not heavy user though
it is more suitable for u as u r not heavy user.
future80
post Aug 2 2008, 10:52 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 2 2008, 02:39 AM)
About the condition of minimum rm30 top up during the first 6 months,

can we get someone to transfer rm30 to us, then we transfer back to them (via Share-A-Top-Up feature)?
after all that is a valid top up method also right?
then only need to pay the RM33 subscription fee + RM0.50 x2(share a top-up fee)
it is more easier to direct top up RM30 than u ask someone trasfer to u, then transfer back to him.
is it any condition make u cant get a top up ticket?
future80
post Aug 4 2008, 01:25 PM

1,617 posts

last time postpaid plan wars, now 365 days plan wars, hope telco continue wars, and then users get good news & advantages such as lower call rate again, iphone !

future80
post Aug 6 2008, 09:19 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(skthien @ Aug 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
I'm currently on Hotlink Plan, and I do not topup RM30 every month, I topup RM5 every 2 month just to maintain my number, so my calling rate is RM0.39/min to nationwide. I'm thinking of switching to Hotlink365 but their rate seems very confusing for me sweat.gif . Like David83 said, it won't alter my hotlink call plan, but why hotlink stated there RM0.49/min(hotlink to other network)? Thats mean I need to pay extra RM0.10 to call from Maxis to other network hmm.gif But i think is worth to change to Hotlink365 plan for user like me  hmm.gif
Q4: If I subscribe to Hotlink 365, what will be my call and SMS rates?
A: Hotlink 365 gives you the best call and SMS rates similar to our current best rate plan, which is Hotlink Plan.

Call rates
Normal

Activ10 15sen/min
Hotlink to same network 39sen/min
Hotlink to different network 49sen/min

With RM30 top up or more(valid for 30days)
Activ10 15sen/min
Hotlink to same network 36sen/min
Hotlink to different network 36sen/min

SMS Rates
Activ10 1sen/SMS
Hotlink to same network 7sen/SMS
Hotlink to different network 15sen/SMS
future80
post Aug 7 2008, 02:48 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 6 2008, 10:06 PM)
just wanna make sure that if I top up RM60, the 36cent rate will last only 30days but not 60days right?
49cents to other network is really a terrible thing. I phone my house phone I will be charged 49cents , phone Indonesia(my brother is there) kena charged around 50cents only!!!
My own conclusion: phoning own house is like phoning to overseas.  = ="
yes, 36cents will last only 30 days
future80
post Apr 23 2009, 12:07 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(xpest @ Jan 11 2009, 11:49 AM)
i got sms fm hotlink.."FREE 365 days of validity!Just topup min RM30 frm 9-11/1 to stay connected 365 days with Hotlink 365.Topup NOW!Hotlink365 will be activated by 13Jan(*******). i got from hotlink gift...
dun know valid or not..just topup today and wait for 13/1 to see my cdt validity...
press *122# to know it immediatly
future80
post May 9 2009, 03:14 PM

1,617 posts

it should be extra plan, because previously hotlink 365 is based on 60 seconds block, extra plan also 60 seconds plan.
moreover,
i believe for those using hotlink 365 receive something sms mentined about '33sen for the 1st minute & 25sen/min for the rest of the call (to Maxis/Hotlink numbers)'
and this call rate also based on 60 seconds call rate.

0.0171sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 AM