String,
Just sold off my Tytn II. How's the bulk deal for 3g iphone from NZ coming? I'm definitely interested.
My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!
Jul 22 2008, 03:25 PM
769 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Hotel California |
String,
Just sold off my Tytn II. How's the bulk deal for 3g iphone from NZ coming? I'm definitely interested. |
Jul 29 2008, 09:34 AM
Bro,
At the current price, I'm not keen yet to get the 3g iphone. Nah, maybe til it hits RM2K overseas or here. I can still live with my edge iphone as I do not use it for 3g purposes like internet connectivity or video call. I am also still comfortable with 1.1.4 rather than moving up to v2.0 which I heard eliminates all your previous downloads and setups. But that's just me.......... |
Jul 30 2008, 05:52 PM
Psyeo, String
Which network sell the iphone 3g unlocked in NZ? How much does it set me back if I am to get one there. There's hope yet, my colleague is going to NZ next month (a week or so from now) and she's willing to get one for me. Thanks |
Aug 3 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(cocklea @ Aug 3 2008, 11:08 AM) Sorry for the late update Cocklea,Anyway, the phones are definitely unlocked. YAY! New shipment is still from HKG and i dont know which biznatch updated the Apple website saying our iPhones are locked. Okeh, so I talked to my manager about it. Unfortunately, he wouldn't let me hold the 8 unless I show him the money. He said, first come, first serve. Fair enough. Since I have nothing at the moment, I have to wait until string gets here. We got loads in our latest shipment, but I cant say how many (sorry guys) because we are saving them for customers signing up onto the iPhone plan. Words are flying about that my boss is going to announce "no outright sales until 30th september" at our next meeting. This is so not looking good. Apparently one of our staff sold 6 outright last week to a single customer, and Vodafone is making a big stink about it, even considering pulling the plug on our store so that we cant sell iPhones anymore. So u see, my job is at stake here. I still can sell them to you, just that I can no longer do the "holding it for certain people" unless i give them some sort of bond. Anything more valuable than the 8 iphones would be my life, and im not giving that one away. You got PM |
Aug 5 2008, 10:07 AM
String,
How's your 3g baby doin? Hope its fine, scary to hear 'bout the cracks as reported in some websites. Me, am waiting for my friend to fly to NZ this month to get mine. Then only can join your club. Maybe you switch to Tony or Richard outfit maybe can get better than Idris......or you end up worse.... |
Aug 5 2008, 11:53 AM
Bro,
U know your industry best. Got one nephew who used to work for Idris now with SIA due to non renewal of contract. Anyway how's the 3G speed for internet usage? Hopefully it is fast and HSDPA level then safari would be impressive. If wifi usage on 1st gen is anything to go by, I believe Iphone 3G should be much faster. |
Aug 5 2008, 05:08 PM
Baretta,
String's bus is in the air type. String, Changi is awesome, more so than our KLIA. IS the 3G iphone out in Singapore already? Heard it is supposed to be August. Who knows Singtel may price it cheaper and unlocked and we Malaysians will probably make a killing to get these south of the border. |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:42 PM |