Gratz to you bro on your new baby! A little on the pricier side I'd say, but it's gotta be worth every penny you spent on it ;D
My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!
Jul 17 2008, 01:09 AM
73 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Gratz to you bro on your new baby! A little on the pricier side I'd say, but it's gotta be worth every penny you spent on it ;D
Jul 17 2008, 01:13 AM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
3 day's worth of hard work, bro. I love her so much!
Jul 17 2008, 01:22 AM
976 posts Joined: May 2008 From: My Chair |
Holy mother of God .. you got it!!
Argh ... now my veins is full of jealousy .. Added on July 17, 2008, 1:27 amWait .. how do you unlocked it so that it can use local carriers? 2.0 hasn't jailbroken yet right? This post has been edited by Fighteden: Jul 17 2008, 01:27 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 01:31 AM
iPhone 3G from New Zealand is not locked at all. You can simplu put in your Sim card, after you have activated it using iTunes.
Added on July 17, 2008, 2:13 amTried Super Monkey Ball, goddamnit it is hard! Once you get the fact that you're controlling the tilt of the maze, not the monkey, things get a little bit better. Scrabble is AWESOME! Graphic-wise , even SMB loses. Shake the iPhone to stir the tablets around! Crash Bandicoot is fun, controls much better than SMB. Classic Crash too. Also got myself MotionX Poker and Critter Crunch. Critter Crunch is a Bejeweled clone but with a twist and beautiful graphics. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 17 2008, 02:14 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 02:28 AM
2,230 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: App Store |
im jealous woh hahaha, good job getting that one hehe...
Jul 17 2008, 02:56 AM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
congrats! u are the first in this forum to get the 3G Iphone. Just how much did u paid for the iphone 3G?
Jul 17 2008, 03:24 AM
177 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I don't really know about the unlocking part, 2.0 has been jailbreaken. I know bout that. What I'm curious was, the Iphone you bought, they did not require you to activate it in the stall right away ? What you did about the contract thing ? .. From what I heard, non-contracts are only sold in Dec .. |
Jul 17 2008, 03:56 AM
QUOTE(Dante18 @ Jul 17 2008, 02:56 AM) congrats! u are the first in this forum to get the 3G Iphone. Just how much did u paid for the iphone 3G? NZD1129.QUOTE(Biscuit @ Jul 17 2008, 03:24 AM) Hi, Not in NZ. No-contract iPhones are available at launch there. The added bonus is, it's also unlocked for all carriers.I don't really know about the unlocking part, 2.0 has been jailbreaken. I know bout that. What I'm curious was, the Iphone you bought, they did not require you to activate it in the stall right away ? What you did about the contract thing ? .. From what I heard, non-contracts are only sold in Dec .. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 17 2008, 04:17 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 08:28 AM
724 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Land Below The Wind... |
so, all in:-
1,129.00 NZD = 2,809.92 MYR lah? Not bad ah...... |
Jul 17 2008, 08:32 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jul 17 2008, 08:36 AM
73 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Wouldnt that mean it'll be even easier for unlock teams to unlock firmware 2.0? Since an avenue is already available out of the box for other carriers, surely it'll be easier than the initial cracking of the first iPhone's firmware
Jul 17 2008, 08:38 AM
724 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Land Below The Wind... |
that came accross my mind too... does itunes knows exactly that your babe bailed out from NZ which is by default unlocked to any carrier? this is tricky but i believe apple is not as stupid as me lah.....
Jul 17 2008, 08:39 AM
The rules of which phone is locked and which isnt has been set by Apple since Apple 2G already. whenever you activate using iTunes, iTunes sends activation data back to Apple to counter cross-check with their database to see if this phone is indeed the unlocked version. That is why those Australian iPhones have to wait for unlock codes, and those unlock codes is not from the carrier, it is from Apple via iTunes, as their activation agent.
After I have activated last night, details like the IMEI of their iPhone is sent to Apple as verified confirmation that this iPhone is indeed unlocked. There is a reason why there are no sim in this iPhone. So the next time there is a firmware update, I can safely and without worry, update, because Apple have my details of this iPhone and it will remain unlocked for the rest of its life. Added on July 17, 2008, 8:41 amFor the record, unlocked iPhones are not unusual. It has been there since the first-gen iPhone, in Germany, where the ruling was any carrier there should provide and allow unlocking of any phone should the customer demands it. If it is free or otherwise, that is up to the carrier to decide. Added on July 17, 2008, 8:49 amJust topped up another USD100 into iTunes. Shopping spree, wee!!!!!! This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 17 2008, 08:49 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 08:50 AM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
^huhuu.. kewL then, nice to have iphone like that
after do restore, straight away can use already.. kewL |
Jul 17 2008, 09:03 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
hmm..if no iTunes acc den cannot unlock?
Jul 17 2008, 09:03 AM
Definitely. The way I see it, we pay big bucks for this, might as well have it unlocked this way as well. Technically, I still have warranty on this iPhone, and if anything goes wrong, I can get it sent back to Auckland and have it fixed, since I have messed with nothing inside, and not done any fancy jailbreaks or such on it. It is just the inconvinient fact of getting it over to NZ that may be a bit of a trouble for us here, although I'm thankful that with my job, I have that covered.
Added on July 17, 2008, 9:04 amAhahahah, my iPhone 3G already 5 pages woh! Kena swipe 5 times to get to the last app installed. Crazy! Added on July 17, 2008, 9:07 am QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 17 2008, 09:03 AM) You can simply make an account. Registering does not require you to put any credit card details, so it should go through. I did mine last time when I bought an iPhone 8G from US Apple Store online while I was vacationing in Florida, so I have the address check passed and the credit card detail went through as well, even though mine was addressed in KL. Dont worry, creating an account is easy. Check through my previous posts I made about making a US iTunes account. All you need is a free song coupon, and you're good to go. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 17 2008, 09:07 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 09:08 AM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
string.. ur job need any new guy? hehehehehehh
but abt the activation part, if i dont have itunes acc meaning i cant activate this iphone right? |
Jul 17 2008, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 17 2008, 09:08 AM) string.. ur job need any new guy? hehehehehehh Once you plug your new iPhone in, it will guide you through the activation process. I believe even if you dont have an iTunes account , that process will create one for you. Just need to find a valid US/NZ/whatever region iTunes you want/ address, and off you go!but abt the activation part, if i dont have itunes acc meaning i cant activate this iphone right? Also bear in mind, and I just found out about this yesterday, that certain contents are not available on certain region's AppStore. Psyeo was asking me where he can find EA's Scrabble on AppStore, it doesnt show up on his NZ AppStore. It shows up on mine, which is an American AppStore on my American account. So, please be advised on that. Just installed and tried Bomberman Touch and Enigmo. Bomberman Touch came complete with sdventure-game-like storyline, and Enigmo is so beautiful looking, and feels and sounds like you're playing under water. |
Jul 17 2008, 09:23 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
ok Mr. Stringfellow..when u taking orders?
This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 17 2008, 09:23 AM |
Jul 17 2008, 09:32 AM
Patience. I already put through request for that to the rostering scheduler. It is all up to her to give or not. I not good at seducing women lah, otherwise can James-bond her to get the roster my way.
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:19 PM |