50 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!

TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 02:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I dont know if I have posted it here or the doomed "Tumpang" thread, but to future owners of the iPhone 3G, you may want to set the "Push" feature on MobileMe/iPhone 3G integration to "Fetch" or "Manual Push" instead.

Why? I had the case of spotty 3G auto-updating the Contacts and iCal, only to have it updated half way. The result? All my contacts come up with their names only, no phone numbers, addresses, or the notes tagged to them! Apple have been struggling to bring MobileMe up to speed, so the advice is to stay vigilant and do this manually. Or better still, dont "Fetch" or "Push" at all, but only update your Contacts and iCal appointments when you sync. This may not be an ideal solution, particularly to those on the move, and wanting MobileMe "cloud computing" to work without the need of having to be infront of your Mac or editing massive amount of data on tiny iPhone keyboards, but the way I see it, that's the safest bet.

Added on July 27, 2008, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(HHCC @ Jul 27 2008, 02:44 PM)
Mr Airwolf,

They can stuff their non-3g iphones up their arse for closing your thread.

Great writing/sharing and really appreciate the effort you put in. Plus cocklea and psyche must be given credit for the contributions.

icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
Tell that to them, they already won, with my Tumpang in limbo now.

Cocklea and Psyeo, boss. They are the real heroes. I'm just the postmen. blush.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 27 2008, 02:50 PM
Masamune
post Jul 27 2008, 02:58 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Anyway..if i get the iphone 3G from NZ i know is fully unlocked from the box..
Can i activate it in the shop during purchase?

I want to go somewhere for holiday but not sure..
Never been to NZ..
Anyone know any good/cheap tour there?Haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Masamune: Jul 27 2008, 03:13 PM
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 03:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Activation is wholly up to you, just as long as you activate it using valid iTunes accounts, preferably accounts in countries that already have iPhones. I used US iTunes account to activate my NZ iPhone, Psyeo uses his NZ iTunes account. Both works.
Masamune
post Jul 27 2008, 03:52 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Umm...i see..
Only NZ sell iphone unlocked straight out the box?
What about italy?
Do they sell iphone straight out of the box unlocked too?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 03:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes, Italy does.

But looking at how strong Euro is now, would you like to take that chance?
Masamune
post Jul 27 2008, 03:57 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 27 2008, 03:55 PM)
Yes, Italy does.

But looking at how strong Euro is now, would you like to take that chance?
What do you mean take that chance?
Anyway..i'm nearer to italy because i'm studying in Moscow..planes there are so cheap..
I checked the flights to NZ...its so expensive.. cry.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 04:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I mean, the fluctuating foreign exchange. Euro can easily climb up against other major currencies, and inflates the price (based on RM) further.

That was the reason why I asked for actual NZD currency for my Tumpang, before it was doomed by "malicious forces".
Masamune
post Jul 27 2008, 04:08 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Ahh..i understand...569 euros for 16GB..Well..if you convert using an online converter its about RM2910.96
Plus minus i assume it will be maybe RM3-3.1k maybe?
Still its a choice..
I can't go to NZ...its hard..
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 04:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup.

Dont quote me on that though, that info about Italian iPhones being unlocked may be a few weeks old. You need to make sure of that yourself, by researching. I'm sticking with the NZ alternative.
cocklea
post Jul 27 2008, 06:56 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

uih, mana ada hero. biasa2 jer blush.gif tongue.gif

anyway, im finalizing the 8 soon (takbleh cakap date, later ada monyets tak puas wanna ban me from iPhone thread plak) and also planning to attack other voda stores for the final 7.

btw string, juz now there's a guy bought a 16gig white from me. Malaysian, working with MAS jugak. He got a Malay face but with Indian name. Dunno if you know him or not, but he said previously he bought one for a fren. Now he tak tahan oredi so bought one for himself laugh.gif. If all goes well, he might buy another one tomoro.
SUSj3rry
post Jul 27 2008, 07:04 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

Anyone get iphone from Japan-Softbank ? I saw some forumer sell Japan phone in here. How they get it in ?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 07:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 27 2008, 06:56 PM)
uih, mana ada hero. biasa2 jer blush.gif tongue.gif

anyway, im finalizing the 8 soon (takbleh cakap date, later ada monyets tak puas wanna ban me from iPhone thread plak) and also planning to attack other voda stores for the final 7.

btw string, juz now there's a guy bought a 16gig white from me. Malaysian, working with MAS jugak. He got a Malay face but with Indian name. Dunno if you know him or not, but he said previously he bought one for a fren. Now he tak tahan oredi so bought one for himself laugh.gif. If all goes well, he might buy another one tomoro.
You are a hero, in my books. rclxms.gif

LOL, my poison working! Even the stalwarts are caving in. Gonna check the master roster on who's in Auckland today. tongue.gif Thank you for looking out on the other 7 left bro, possibly from one of your company branches?

QUOTE(j3rry @ Jul 27 2008, 07:04 PM)
Anyone get iphone from Japan-Softbank ? I saw some forumer sell Japan phone in here. How they get it in ?
Japanese iPhones are locked AND only available after signing up a contract with Softbank.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 27 2008, 07:14 PM
~Battousai~
post Jul 27 2008, 10:13 PM

4,477 posts

bro wanna ask you a few questions before getting a 3g iphone

1) how long does the battery last?
2) with agps, where do i get the maps ? coz im currently using a pda with garmin mobile xt installed so i can update maps easily and free..

thanks notworthy.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 27 2008, 11:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Please do a search on this very thread for those answers. I'm not going to repeat myself again.

Added on July 28, 2008, 12:06 amSecond wave of the doomed "Tumpang" folks, nice meeting ya'll today. I hope my "solution" is acceptable for you, and let's keep it to ourselves.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 28 2008, 12:06 AM
friends
post Jul 28 2008, 12:15 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

Cocklea and Psyeo, boss. They are the real heroes. I'm just the postmen.

you guys rocks.... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif without any of you, it won't work though...

@String,
You are too humble... you are a GREAT postmen though notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thanks for the tips of MobileMe "Push" problem...

@~Battousai~
1) how long does the battery last?
To me, that really depends on the usage.... it can be vary. Yet you still can the info from APPLE website.

2) with agps, where do i get the maps ?
Google has a Google Maps, don't you know that ? doh.gif Hmm... check out APPLE iPhone section for more info tongue.gif

This post has been edited by friends: Jul 28 2008, 12:21 AM
baretta
post Jul 28 2008, 12:56 AM

1,853 posts

All are heroes when we help each other. That is what we called brotherhood. heheheh like old days la. Makan sorang2 boleh blah. heheheheh.
shaznizzle
post Jul 28 2008, 01:47 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

ok.... im missing out alot here....

anyways... gdluck string and the others... cheers and hope to see that happy faces.
harmeet15
post Jul 28 2008, 02:10 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 27 2008, 02:49 PM)

Cocklea and Psyeo, boss. They are the real heroes. I'm just the postmen. blush.gif
tat makes 3 ppl i hv 2 to thank 4 making it possible 4 me and all of us here 2 get our hands da iphone...smile.gif

psyeo...when u get bac here, hope 2 meet u...drop by inti...can get 2 meet up.... rclxms.gif
btw, whr all our classmates now? lost contact with most of them laaa
louismhc
post Jul 28 2008, 06:43 AM

466 posts

Hi Bros.....for your info in Singapore's Lucky Plaza selling 16GB, stock available on black and white color. Price range is around 2200SGD to 2700SGD. Good luck.... biggrin.gif
I'm not selling it....is just a information

This post has been edited by louismhc: Jul 28 2008, 06:45 AM
allornothing
post Jul 28 2008, 09:10 AM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Woah that's way overpriced. You can get a Macbook with that kind of money. The black market is thriving..

50 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:56 AM