50 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!

Eisenmeteor
post Jul 20 2008, 03:27 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

So Bro String, I can just ask sum1 to get one iPhone from NZ and i can use it straight away with my sim card correct?

TSstringfellow
post Jul 20 2008, 03:30 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yes. This applies should the same criteria remains.
Samanoske Akechi
post Jul 20 2008, 03:35 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

Still no decently-priced Aifontriji bluks locally yet. Any luck with the roster lady yet, mate? NZ1.1k is still rather steep considering the fact that it was supposed to be "half the price" tongue.gif But yeah, I guess it's only 'fair' (in Apple ideology doh.gif ) that we pay a BIG premium for not being victimized by outrageous data plans abroad.
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 20 2008, 03:57 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..waiting for tumpang thread..but i guess nxt mnth the soonest smile.gif
Ken6800
post Jul 20 2008, 04:35 PM

248 posts

Kudos to you Stringfellow - the gadget pioneer who braves dangerous waters! All my worries about the iPhone 3G have now been quashed thanks to your testing.

My Maxis SIM Card and US iTunes account eagerly await the "tumpang" bulk buy from New Zealand. Thanks String, I know where this month's salary is going. smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jul 20 2008, 05:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My pleasure. I was biting my nails worrying as well, gald it turned out in my favour. It also helps when you have people who are going to go out of their way to help you. Kudos to Psyeo and Cocklea for this.

The verdict, on whether I get NZ flight next month or not, will come in less than 16 hours, when office opens tomorrow. I dont know how many times I say this, but pray for me. smile.gif
Ken6800
post Jul 20 2008, 05:14 PM

248 posts

Excellent, well I'm certainly praying for you to go! (although I must admit my intentions aren't entirely unselfish...) Hope you are enjoying your victory smile.gif

OT : Malaysia airlines has started putting multicolored seats in their planes (orange/red/green/blue/etc.) - must be trying to get a Disney brand-association or something...
clayclws
post Jul 20 2008, 05:46 PM

2,659 posts

MacGuyver, am I reading this correct? You are going to help people buy iPhones from NZ IF your management sends you there?
frozzbyte
post Jul 20 2008, 05:49 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

MacGuyver???
clayclws
post Jul 20 2008, 05:55 PM

2,659 posts

Haha~! Ok, my mistale. Airwolf guy.
TSstringfellow
post Jul 20 2008, 06:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Ken6800 @ Jul 20 2008, 05:14 PM)
Excellent, well I'm certainly praying for you to go! (although I must admit my intentions aren't entirely unselfish...) Hope you are enjoying your victory smile.gif

OT :  Malaysia airlines has started putting multicolored seats in their planes (orange/red/green/blue/etc.) - must be trying to get a Disney brand-association or something...
Slip-up on design department. Lucky we dont see that on my fleet. *barf*

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jul 20 2008, 05:46 PM)
MacGuyver, am I reading this correct? You are going to help people buy iPhones from NZ IF your management sends you there?

MacGruber?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 20 2008, 06:05 PM
clayclws
post Jul 20 2008, 06:13 PM

2,659 posts

Alright...slip up. It is Airwolf's Stringfellow Hawke, if I'm not mistaken, again. So, if you are flying to Auckland, you would be helping people out with the purchase?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 20 2008, 06:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Keep an eye out on the Tumpang thread.
Eisenmeteor
post Jul 20 2008, 06:48 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Can tell the price u bought for it again? Need to plan my budget now..
clayclws
post Jul 20 2008, 06:48 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jul 20 2008, 06:48 PM)
Can tell the price u bought for it again? Need to plan my budget now..
It's on first page lah. About RM2800 to RM3000 depending on the exchange rate.
Esqandare
post Jul 20 2008, 06:49 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 20 2008, 06:24 PM)
Keep an eye out on the Tumpang thread.
brows.gif every body is waiting your tumpang thread...hahaha...
since Iphone come to malaysia still a dream or rumors.... rclxub.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 21 2008, 10:06 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hey..so hw? hmm.gif

aprroved r? hehe
rx330
post Jul 21 2008, 10:24 AM

11,808 posts

can iphone use with msn messenger or anyhting?
TSstringfellow
post Jul 21 2008, 11:23 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:24 AM)
can iphone use with msn messenger or anyhting?
Use Meebo.

Okay, just another point to stress here. If you have activated and used MobileMe and use that service to push and update your contacts and iCal into your iPhone, there's a glitch.

The glitch is, MobileMe "Push" feature work only over WWAN , meaning 3G. I was looking through my contacts details today, and they are all missing their phone numbers! Something is definitely wrong with MobileMe, as you canobviously find out from recent news ,that Apple is working the kinks out of that system. In iTunes 7.7, you either actuvate your MobileMe to be used as your sync/"Push" to your iPhone or the Sync tab in your iTunes to do the same thing. It is either/or not "and", so you cant use both. What I had to do was delete my MobileMe setting on my iPhone, and resync it back using iTunes "Info" tab sync, to retrieve back the missing data.

Note, this has nothing to do with 3G, it is working fine. It is the iPhone/MobileMe integration that is still on the fritz right now. Lucky I found this out earlier, otherwise, I would have been stuck with phone-numberless contacts inside my iPhone! sweat.gif

On regards of my roster, I've called the rostering department, and I'll get my answer in 30 minutes. They are currently swamped with uploading the roster up into the system for staff access, so I'd give them a break right now. Fingers cross so that I get Auckland next month! flex.gif
neekun
post Jul 21 2008, 11:27 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

String, looking forward to hear good news from you smile.gif

50 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:28 PM