Games LiPS®, Its time to karaoke !

terranova
post Nov 13 2008, 02:32 PM

1,161 posts

lol. who's making fun of my singing?? tongue.gif

those who like singing disney songs (jonas bros, hanna montana, camp rock, etc.) can go and buy Disney's Sing It first while waiting. tongue.gif

Grabbed a copy yesterday but haven't buka. Comes with a logitech usb microphone. wonder if it'll work with guitar hero world tour. this weekend i try la.
Chosen1
post Nov 13 2008, 02:36 PM

202 posts

Ipod and Zune only ah?

Creative vision m boleh? haha
wintzen
post Nov 13 2008, 02:41 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 13 2008, 02:32 PM)
lol. who's making fun of my singing?? tongue.gif

those who like singing disney songs (jonas bros, hanna montana, camp rock, etc.) can go and buy Disney's Sing It first while waiting. tongue.gif

Grabbed a copy yesterday but haven't buka. Comes with a logitech usb microphone. wonder if it'll work with guitar hero world tour. this weekend i try la.
ini mesti kaki karaoke ni......eh how's the game ok ah? was also tempting to get this as well, coz can sing mar.....and all disney song, not bad also. can sing with my kid sister....haha she's a high school musical kaki.....

i think the microphone will work, but it's wired right? how much is this bundle? 200?
dx_treme
post Nov 13 2008, 03:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 01:12 PM)
can as long as you have a zune/ipod player then you will be able to play whatever songs you have. but no lyrics lar...
hah?? no lyric?? how can i sing alleycat song doh.gif
wintzen
post Nov 13 2008, 03:08 PM

1,416 posts

haha my guess is you would be very familiary with the songs already gua

dx_treme
post Nov 13 2008, 03:14 PM

64 posts

if no lyric, it dont hav karaoke feel dude laugh.gif

terranova
post Nov 13 2008, 06:24 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 02:41 PM)
ini mesti kaki karaoke ni......eh how's the game ok ah? was also tempting to get this as well, coz can sing mar.....and all disney song, not bad also. can sing with my kid sister....haha she's a high school musical kaki.....

i think the microphone will work, but it's wired right? how much is this bundle? 200?
dunno howz the game la. havent open. will wait for my daughter to open this weekend, cos i bought for her. don't want to spoil her opening ceremony. u can buy from play-asia if GH dont have.
wintzen
post Nov 14 2008, 07:08 AM

1,416 posts

will do, but was thinking the song a bit limited a very 'disney' good for children i would say, but for an adult might be less replayability value.....i guess wait for LIPS then.....

Added on November 16, 2008, 6:14 pmDjinn, any idea when this one is coming?

This post has been edited by wintzen: Nov 16 2008, 06:14 PM
MistaFattah
post Nov 22 2008, 05:02 PM

already have in M'sia? if yes, which shop? want to buy 1 rclxms.gif
wintzen
post Nov 22 2008, 05:06 PM

1,416 posts

i don't think it's available on our shores yet........wait see if bro djinn update us.....
terranova
post Nov 22 2008, 09:29 PM

1,161 posts

for those interested, the US version of the game is region-free.
TSrhoyo
post Nov 22 2008, 09:44 PM

-
2,800 posts

terra, is the game hard ? is it like the guitar hero world tour microphone game where u need to sing high to low notes or just a simple karaoke game ? hmm.gif
wintzen
post Nov 22 2008, 10:55 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 22 2008, 09:29 PM)
for those interested, the US version of the game is region-free.
is it terra? really ah? can i get it at GH already?
MmxZero
post Nov 22 2008, 11:01 PM

189 posts

I heard that you can upload your own song? Is that true? I mean does it really work that way?
terranova
post Nov 22 2008, 11:35 PM

1,161 posts

i don't have lips yet, so i can't really comment. sorry.

but i know for sure the US version plays on asian console. i saw it in the stores just now. the game concept is pretty much like the other "karaoke" games e.g. american idol, disney sing it, singstar, i.e. basically u score points based on timing and pitch.

new thing is the motion sensor microphones where u have to swing it in a certain way to score bonus points. don't know how well the ipod/zune song import works yet.

@ jordan - i dunno if GH carries it. sorry. but u can buy from play-asia if u can't get it from GH.
wintzen
post Nov 22 2008, 11:56 PM

1,416 posts

no worries, i will give them a call tomorrow check it out.......
hahaha been waiting for this for sooooo long......

bro mmx, yeah, supposed can upload song from zune or ipod.....
alkt
post Nov 23 2008, 12:09 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 22 2008, 11:56 PM)
no worries, i will give them a call tomorrow check it out.......
hahaha been waiting for this for sooooo long......

bro mmx, yeah, supposed can upload song from zune or ipod.....
upload songs? cool! can't wait to use that feature, hope most of the songs are supported smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Nov 25 2008, 04:57 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

X.E.D
post Nov 25 2008, 05:02 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Reviews aren't too hot though.
wintzen
post Nov 25 2008, 06:33 PM

1,416 posts

yeah, says that it's not much solo mission....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0202sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:46 AM