Left 4 Dead, Here they come!!! Rargh! Wrargh! Aawgh!
Nov 24 2008, 05:45 PM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
send me an invite too tonight.....wanna try some expert difficulty?
Nov 24 2008, 07:31 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
Nov 24 2008, 07:46 PM
83 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Sri Petaling, KL |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 24 2008, 07:31 PM) i'm thinking of getting this game too. is it really that good as what this video is? "Follow me, Follow me! dafhklf**kjsghspsshkjagd" "i'm not making the plan next time!" 1st stage only already so epic watched this vid few days ago and it makes me so tempted to buy the game |
Nov 24 2008, 07:52 PM
add me too if you get the game. wanna look for kakis 1st.
Nov 25 2008, 12:18 AM
83 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Sri Petaling, KL |
Have to stick with demo version until mid dec |
Nov 25 2008, 12:33 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
just got this game this evening... hurmmm.. do this game got something like story mode or something?
Nov 25 2008, 01:23 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Nope.. no real story mode.. just 4 movies of slaugthering zombies and surviving.
Nov 26 2008, 09:47 AM
336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone wanna co op tonite? looking for 2
Nov 26 2008, 10:26 AM
add me up and send me an invite tonite
Nov 26 2008, 11:33 AM
damn.. i hate the way the servers work lar. we spend 10~20mins just looking for a server that is GREEN in ping, cause this game uses dedicated servers ALWAYS, it's not hosted on our boxes.
H3be : tried to invite you to our game yesterday, we need more humans the AI always dies at the end |
Nov 26 2008, 07:10 PM
sorry for not joining last night...was trying to get an achivement on easy mode and it is getting late as well.
Yea kinda gay coz most of the time we will get a RED ping. I wonder should we blame the game or streamyx |
Nov 26 2008, 08:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi guys, Would be interested in joining up for a round. What time are you guys playing? Just add me in if you see me. Gamertag: Jinn13
Nov 26 2008, 09:40 PM
just added you guys, hope to get some zombie action.
Nov 27 2008, 08:47 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
first time look at the story(cutsene) before going to main menu
it looks awesome but after playing co-op with my bro a bit dissapointed not too realistic,it runs too fast and if im not mistaken cnnt zoom target and the graphics look like difference from cutsene im playing normal mode and this game a bit ok la but too many zombies and i hate it when they gangbang to kill ppl,that time cnnt do anything and if it game over must start from the very first,no checkpoint and not really afraid,i just play 2 chap this game ok2 la, |
Nov 27 2008, 09:03 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
i just got the game and frankly its quite a disappointment .. i think this game is suitable for party event . if play solo quite boring and cannot be the number 1 on shooting all the zombies coz the cpu tapau all the zombies leaving u in 4th place .. and i agree with fivezal, they should add checkpoints and also the zoom mode one ( prolly people who play COD find this game quite frustrating i think ) ive not yet play co op with the others prolly because of the screamyx lembabness .
Nov 27 2008, 09:50 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Wherever the hell Trogdor comes from... |
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 27 2008, 10:03 PM) i just got the game and frankly its quite a disappointment .. i think this game is suitable for party event . if play solo quite boring and cannot be the number 1 on shooting all the zombies coz the cpu tapau all the zombies leaving u in 4th place .. and i agree with fivezal, they should add checkpoints and also the zoom mode one ( prolly people who play COD find this game quite frustrating i think ) ive not yet play co op with the others prolly because of the screamyx lembabness . Go get some friends,that's the whole point of the game.... |
Nov 27 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 27 2008, 09:03 PM) i just got the game and frankly its quite a disappointment .. i think this game is suitable for party event . if play solo quite boring and cannot be the number 1 on shooting all the zombies coz the cpu tapau all the zombies leaving u in 4th place .. and i agree with fivezal, they should add checkpoints and also the zoom mode one ( prolly people who play COD find this game quite frustrating i think ) ive not yet play co op with the others prolly because of the screamyx lembabness . ya and the sniper can't be zoom?? |
Nov 27 2008, 10:17 PM
Zoom mode? you mean AIM mode. Like in COD and GOW right? Those are what we call tactical shooters, so there's a difference between shootiing from hip and aiming. L4D is an FPS, you're always aiming so just put the crosshairs on the enemy.
Sniper rifle (hunting rifle) can zoom, right thumb stick press. Question is.. when there's a whole bunch of people rushing you what good is that? main good thing about the hunting rifle is that it penetrates multiple enemies. As for zombies swarming you, well... that's why you're supposed to work together as a group and not go lone ranger. Remember in all the horror movies the one guy checking the place out gets killed? |
Nov 27 2008, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 27 2008, 10:17 PM) Zoom mode? you mean AIM mode. Like in COD and GOW right? Those are what we call tactical shooters, so there's a difference between shootiing from hip and aiming. L4D is an FPS, you're always aiming so just put the crosshairs on the enemy. about the gangbangSniper rifle (hunting rifle) can zoom, right thumb stick press. Question is.. when there's a whole bunch of people rushing you what good is that? main good thing about the hunting rifle is that it penetrates multiple enemies. As for zombies swarming you, well... that's why you're supposed to work together as a group and not go lone ranger. Remember in all the horror movies the one guy checking the place out gets killed? the other 2 ppl looks like not really moving,and they move a bit slow,i think they follow me,thats why im going out first |
Nov 27 2008, 11:05 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:52 AM |