127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

mych
post Apr 26 2009, 12:02 AM

2,068 posts

http://nerfhaven.com/homemade/boltsniper_far/

Fooiyoh.. now that is what I call DIY!!

Description..............Fast-Action Rifle
Designation.........................Bolt-5
Release Date....................March 2005
Caliber..........Nerf Micros, Mega Stefans
Operation...Fast-action Spring Loaded Bolt
Propulsion..................Spring Plunger
Magazine............Detachable Bottom Feed
Mag Capacity.............................5
Overall Length.......................30 in
Barrel Length.........................7 in
Max Rate of Fire...................100 RPM
Max Range............................80 ft
Effective Range......................60 ft
Accurate Range.......................40 ft
Intended Use...............Primary, Sniper

zeroglyph
post Apr 26 2009, 09:09 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:13 PM)
Bought another Nerf, this time the blue Longshot!! thumbup.gif The best part: Got it with 10% discount from Parkson Sunway Pyramid, so it only cost RM 135 only laugh.gif . Dun bother to go there anymore, I took the last one! whistling.gif

All I can say bout the Longshot is that.. IT IS BIG~!!!!! thumbup.gif  Like a real assault rifle you wish you had when you were a kid.
it gets even better if you remove the AR and paint it. brows.gif
Afoxisko
post Apr 26 2009, 02:16 PM

26 posts

Seconded. Plus the longshot with attachment is enough to scare most people (those who haven't seen hobby weapons like these anyway).
paanjang16
post Apr 26 2009, 06:06 PM

335 posts

I have a problem with the pistol attachment to my Longshot; the handle won't fit into attachment properly and thus cannot shoot the pistol. The main gun works fine, only this small minor attachment have this problem. Need a really strong person to push it in? sweat.gif

P.S Oh, I tried using a suction cup dart into my Longshot; IT GOT STUCK IN THE BOLT! doh.gif So ya, suction cup darts dun work with Longshots. doh.gif
vincent09
post Apr 26 2009, 06:29 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Paanjang16, I can see you haven't push all back of that handle, push it harder.

The back of handle ( that grey part ) is stick to that shotgun grey part that is behind the handle.
Afoxisko
post Apr 26 2009, 06:53 PM

26 posts

Yup, i got the toys r us guy to do it for me. ^^

I heard a lot of issues with that part and make them put it on for me.

In fact i ask to open all the nerfs i buy so i can inspect them.
zeroglyph
post Apr 26 2009, 09:38 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:29 PM)
Paanjang16, I can see you haven't push all back of that handle, push it harder.

The back of handle ( that grey part ) is stick to that shotgun grey part that is behind the handle.
yup push harder. you'll hear it snap if done correctly.

and yes, micro darts can't be fired by LS and recon. it's get stuck and get squished.

p/s: i wanted to make the blaster integration mod, but i really like my longshot to be.....well long. serious dilemma here rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 26 2009, 09:50 PM
vincent09
post Apr 26 2009, 10:14 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Man last time I slot that handle push like hell there..... Also scare havn't push it then will break there. lucky is nothing happen there, just my shortgun dart holder that part quite loose, need unscrew and push harder then screw it back then only can hold a dart nicely.

paanjang16
post Apr 26 2009, 10:34 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 26 2009, 09:38 PM)
yup push harder. you'll hear it snap if done correctly.

and yes, micro darts can't be fired by LS and recon. it's get stuck and get squished.

p/s: i wanted to make the blaster integration mod, but i really like my longshot to be.....well long. serious dilemma here  rclxub.gif .
Good news, I managed to push it in. Dunno how did I do it, but it must be some weird way I push it in rclxub.gif

@ zero, best solution, buy another Longshot haha laugh.gif But make sure dun assemble the bolt B4 you modify, since the bolt handle once you put it together you cannot take it apart.
Afoxisko
post Apr 26 2009, 11:55 PM

26 posts

Good job!

So now I'm thinking i only want four more things:

A second Recon (for dual weilding pistol form).
Firefly. Come on man, it's the closest thing (aesthetically) to an SMG!
Lots more ammo. Micro Darts and Streamlines specifically.
One more Vulcan Belt.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 26 2009, 11:56 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 27 2009, 01:22 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:34 PM)
@ zero, best solution, buy another Longshot haha laugh.gif But make sure dun assemble the bolt B4 you modify, since the bolt handle once you put it together you cannot take it apart.
getting another LS is not an option. the thing is just too darn big!!!

you can remove the priming handle with a claw hammer. but you need to be careful so not to dmg the main body.
vincent09
post Apr 27 2009, 07:33 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Want to take out the handle still got another way, just screw out those screw then u can take the handle out biggrin.gif
Afoxisko
post Apr 27 2009, 08:44 AM

26 posts

I'm thinking of something interesting to do with my CS-6 clips. xD

Watch the BF2 video, the guy reloads at 0:13 - 0:18.
http://www.wegame.com/watch/bf2_fragmovie_...tz_Raze_Marine/

Yes, he flips the clip over when he reloads. Yes, there are two clips duct taped together.
nugget1123
post Apr 27 2009, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Afoxisko @ Apr 25 2009, 03:12 PM)
Dude, i just came back from Subang Parade and took off with *TWO* sets of CS-6 clips, and a Yellow Longshot...

Now anyone know where i can get 30xStreamlines and a 100xMicro Dart Box, because Subang Parade has them the other way around and I have 4 Squashed Streamlines (i left them out the clip, it's just that i sat on them... --wink.gif
One of the staff mentioned that someone came down from JOHOR just to buy a Vulcan. Is it one of you?
My Armory:

Maverick
Recon
Longshot
Vulcan
Secret Strike (and one dart, both gun and dart stolen by nephew)

46 + 1 Micro Darts
75 Sonic Darts (3 Belts)
28 Streamlines (+ 4 Squashed) (6 Clips)
LOL!!! thats me laugh.gif
but i didnt came up to buy the vulcan.. the main thing is the refill clips and refill belts smile.gif
hehe.. paiseh wub.gif

MY nerf armory smile.gif (not a lot though)

LongShot
Yellow LongShot
Maverick x2
Vulcan

22 micros
75 sonics
58 streamlines (bought the x30 pack)

vincent09
post Apr 27 2009, 08:57 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(Afoxisko @ Apr 27 2009, 08:44 AM)
I'm thinking of something interesting to do with my CS-6 clips. xD

Watch the BF2 video, the guy reloads at 0:13 - 0:18.
http://www.wegame.com/watch/bf2_fragmovie_...tz_Raze_Marine/

Yes, he flips the clip over when he reloads. Yes, there are two clips duct taped together.
Hmm is see something mod like that, if u don't mind simple mod u can try this also biggrin.gif http://www.instructables.com/id/Nerf-Longshot-Reloading-Mod/
nugget1123
post Apr 27 2009, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 27 2009, 07:33 AM)
Want to take out the handle still got another way, just screw out those screw then u can take the handle out  biggrin.gif
how to screw out when u alrdy put it in? tongue.gif
actually u just have to get a good grip and pull the bolt apart hard!
it will come out and chip off a little plastic in the inside~
but it wont break, dont worry..
after u get it apart it will be easy for u to take it apart in the future~~

smile.gif both my longshots are like that~~

gosh i love my vulcan ><!!!!! picking up bullets are still an issue but overall it ROCKS!!!!!
shot my mother with 50 darts while she was cooking yesterday =PPPPP
almost got chase will a crazy lady with a chopper sweat.gif

Added on April 27, 2009, 9:28 ama big thx to SGnerf~ i now have a 75 round belt biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nugget1123: Apr 27 2009, 09:28 AM
Afoxisko
post Apr 27 2009, 10:45 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 27 2009, 08:52 AM)
LOL!!! thats me  laugh.gif
but i didnt came up to buy the vulcan.. the main thing is the refill clips and refill belts  smile.gif
hehe.. paiseh  wub.gif

MY nerf armory  smile.gif  (not a lot though)

LongShot
Yellow LongShot
Maverick x2
Vulcan

22 micros
75 sonics
58 streamlines (bought the x30 pack)
WHERE DID YOU GET THE 30 PACK STREAMLINES, AND ARE THERE ANY 100x MICRO DART BOXES WHERE YOU GOT THEM? (caps)
vincent09
post Apr 27 2009, 10:54 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:03 AM)
how to screw out when u alrdy put it in?  tongue.gif
Just unscrew the shortgun part biggrin.gif Not unscrew the handle biggrin.gif.

zeroglyph
post Apr 27 2009, 11:02 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:54 AM)
Just unscrew the shortgun part biggrin.gif Not unscrew the handle biggrin.gif.
you're OT. we're talking about the priming handle, the bolt handle. not the shotgun handle. doh.gif laugh.gif
Afoxisko
post Apr 27 2009, 12:55 PM

26 posts

Sgnerf! You. Yes, you.

You seem to have the largest inventory among us. Tell me, have you done a dart comparison? Which darts fly further, faster, more accurately, etc.

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:43 AM