Guitars Should i buy this guitar?, Ibanez Jem 7V WH

TSZENZO87
post Jul 15 2008, 10:10 AM, updated 18y ago

30 posts

hey

i was browing lelong.com.my n came across this

what u guys have 2 say bout it?

" We are a group of technician from QingDao Epiphone's Plant. We can do an 95% accurate Epiphone Guitar / Gibson Guitar. Just some parts cannot be label with the brand as the machine is control by other department. But all woods, hardware part inlay is exactly same as the original epiphone.(Only hardware cannot use th machine to make label on it.)"

This is a Almost Perfect Copy of Ibanez Jem 7V Guitar.
1.All detail inlay with mother of pearl+abalone.
2.Gotoh Tuner
3.5pcs Jumbo fret board+ last 4 scalops frets
4.Trackable serial number start with F.
5.Same pick guard as original.
6.Same wood material .

The original of this guitar is selling nearly RM11,000 at
Bentley Music. KL.

Only 1 part unable to copy :

>>Floyd Rose

We only give you the older version, Edge pro Tremolo System

its rm 2300!!

with dimarzio pups

izit worth it?
any 1 tried it?comments?
thx
gapnap
post Jul 15 2008, 10:38 AM

1,782 posts

RM2300 ?

get a 2nd hand JEM555 ...

Do not ever buy copies...copies are for impatient people ..short term satisfaction ...

save up and get a real JEM ..brand new is not RM11,000 ..its only RM7000+ ...you can find a used JEM7V at 4-5k price range too..
don8ld
post Jul 15 2008, 11:50 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

not worth to get a copy jem or your interested in this guitar try getting from ebay maybe if your lucky , u can find a cheap jem.
mingdynasty
post Jul 15 2008, 01:01 PM

656 posts

err u really want a copy ma?? if u see other ppl using a real jem beside u ... how would u feel inside ??? absalute gutted.. think bout this... 2.3k for a FAKE thing.. worth it ??
saru88
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

Average Joe
822 posts

agree with ming...

if u really cant afford the real JEM...
can get a copy but without the Ibanez logo on the headstock to fulfill ur satisfaction...

if u r buying a JEM copy with Ibanez logo on the headstock, that's considered a FAKE guitar...

so think not juz twice, but trice...
Everdying
post Jul 15 2008, 02:32 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(ZENZO87 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:10 AM)

its rm 2300!!

with dimarzio pups
do you seriously believe that?

a real edge pro is about RM700, with 2 dimarzios altogether comes up to about RM1200.
the costs of fakes definitely is not more than RM1000.
some ppl who have dealt before said the cost is only around USD100.

so do the math tongue.gif
don8ld
post Jul 15 2008, 04:04 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

zen check out the pics section biggrin.gif

theres your dream one over there
blacktrix
post Jul 15 2008, 07:50 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Don't buy copies and don't support these people. There's no service and literally NO resale value.
Like everyone else said, get a cheaper model (like the JEM555) and you'll be much happier/
neotoxin
post Jul 16 2008, 08:47 AM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
565 posts

QUOTE(ZENZO87 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:10 AM)
Only 1 part unable to copy :

>>Floyd Rose

. I saw the pic. Its not edge pro, not even an ori edge... A TRS maybe. Hopefully the trem cavity will retrofit ori edge or edge pro
freakfingers12
post Jul 16 2008, 02:09 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Hmm,if it's a fake,then avoid it of course.How much is your budget? Might wanna consider something from the RG Prestige series.
crysania
post Jul 17 2008, 11:51 PM

130 posts

As for me, definitely won't go for a fake.
Rm2.3k for a fake? hmm.gif There's a lot of better range guitar out der.
Otherwise save up like hell. doh.gif

Cheers...
jacksonyong
post Jul 18 2008, 12:57 AM

108 posts

go for a second hand rg550 if you can. Much cheaper and better than the lower end JEMs.
mingdynasty
post Jul 18 2008, 11:50 AM

656 posts

2.3k if me i buy epiphone lp custom XD..... but if want something close to steve vai... rg series or jem jr lo.... if not look around for 2nd rg prestige.. ^.^
AkiraYoshida
post Jul 21 2008, 07:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 15 2008, 02:32 PM)
do you seriously believe that?

a real edge pro is about RM700, with 2 dimarzios altogether comes up to about RM1200.
the costs of fakes definitely is not more than RM1000.
some ppl who have dealt before said the cost is only around USD100.

so do the math tongue.gif
Dear my friend, my guitar is truely basswood body and truely 3 piece maple jumbo fret and rosewood neck.
My humbucker is using korean made humbucker, and part's also not the cheap china parts, if you can supply this guitar with same spec, with in USD100-200 I will buy 30 pcs from you. rclxms.gif NO JOKES rclxms.gif
Same quality same finishing
Remember to pay the custom taxes for me brows.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 7:13 pmFor those who really don't believe what I am stated in my listing, you can direc go to one of my big customer in Nilai,
he is a local recording guitarist and sessionist, is the guitarist in the band " Sakhti"
He even use my guitar to do recording after do a simple intonation. If you don't believe me, can call him directly, and even go visit his studio in Nilai. This guitar has been appeared in many show recently.
For those who really want to know the truth, can PM me for the information.
And, please, be mature, not every China made product is cheap and lousy.
Since April 08, China already start supply wuitar wood body for Gibson USA. (internal info cool.gif )
If your mind still stay in 90's, you are pity man whistling.gif
Do you know a China branded wristwatch can even cost you a RM80K ?
China made product princip is always follow this rules : "How much you pay, how much you'll get ".
Same product can be as cheap as RM100-RM1000 depend on the material and workmanship.

This post has been edited by AkiraYoshida: Jul 21 2008, 07:22 PM
SUSraindrops
post Jul 21 2008, 09:37 PM

330 posts

2.3k for a fake?
NOT WORTH!

get a les paul instead!

imagine ppl saw u with a jem, and they go like:" WOW, A JEM!"

Then they ask u:" how much?"

U say :" m2.3k"

They say:" SO CHEAP!?"

U say:" Fake one la"

They say :" CHEH, fake one, cheap la, kena potong leher la u!"

eventhou u got short term satisfaction, a majority of ppl will look down on ur guitar, cause its...........FAKE
raul88
post Jul 21 2008, 09:47 PM

â–‘â–‘Madridista â–‘â–‘
2,280 posts

there's no 'accurate 95% epiphone,gibson,ibanez or whatever'
original is original
fake is fake.....
dun buy copy la.....
buy epiphone les paul instead
or if u still want ibanez,go for S470 or SZ320
cool guitar
freakfingers12
post Jul 21 2008, 10:02 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(AkiraYoshida @ Jul 21 2008, 07:12 PM)
Dear my friend, my guitar is truely basswood body and truely 3 piece maple jumbo fret and rosewood neck.
My humbucker is using korean made humbucker, and part's also not the cheap china parts, if you can supply this guitar with same spec, with in USD100-200 I will buy 30 pcs from you.  rclxms.gif  NO JOKES rclxms.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 7:13 pmFor those who really don't believe what I am stated in my listing, you can direc go to one of my big customer in Nilai,
he is a local recording guitarist and sessionist, is the guitarist in the band " Sakhti"
He even use my guitar to do recording after do a simple intonation. If you don't believe me, can call him directly, and even go visit his studio in Nilai. This guitar has been appeared in many show recently.
For those who really want to know the truth, can PM me for the information.
And, please, be mature, not every China made product is cheap and lousy.
Since April 08, China already start supply wuitar wood body for Gibson USA. (internal info cool.gif )
If your mind still stay in 90's, you are pity man  whistling.gif
Do you know a China branded wristwatch can even cost you a RM80K ?
China made product princip is always follow this rules : "How much you pay, how much you'll get ".
Same product can be as cheap as RM100-RM1000 depend on the material and workmanship.
May I know where's his studio?So what's the brand?
mingdynasty
post Jul 21 2008, 10:27 PM

656 posts

lol.... so u saying u sell pirated stuff/ copy stuff/ pirated cause u copy with out license... XD ........ ppl dvd ori now how much ?? old movies Rm30-50?? pirated RM8? buy 4 free 1 ??

so u jem new 1 is wat? 7k +

ur pirated also wat?? 1500 ?? need 2.3k?? LOL??

+ btw u make guitar so keng ?? y dont open new brand ..??? PIRATED GUITAR?? or get license like sx or some other brands to copy?? need come here ?

This post has been edited by mingdynasty: Jul 21 2008, 10:28 PM
Everdying
post Jul 21 2008, 10:29 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(AkiraYoshida @ Jul 21 2008, 07:12 PM)
My humbucker is using korean made humbucker, and part's also not the cheap china parts, if you can supply this guitar with same spec, with in USD100-200 I will buy 30 pcs from you.  rclxms.gif  NO JOKES rclxms.gif
see u urself just admitted that its not real dimarzios which i stated already.
and of cos not real edge pro.

basswood body and 3 piece maple neck, well basswood is cheap anyway.

the main argument here is not china product is crappy.
it is fake products which im sure u already know is illegal.

custom tax is only 10% anyway, and if u know how to talk u dont even pay anywhere near 10%.

freakfingers12
post Jul 21 2008, 10:52 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

I think copies are fine,but not fakes.If a certain product is so good,why use a big company name?
raul88
post Jul 22 2008, 02:06 AM

â–‘â–‘Madridista â–‘â–‘
2,280 posts

better make brandless guitar......
than people wont compare

enteryourusername
post Jul 22 2008, 02:47 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

i wanted to buy this prs copy, but i changed my mind.
stick to lespaul, see got any nice mij's o not kekeke.
crysania
post Jul 22 2008, 09:17 AM

130 posts

I think if someone is making a CUSTOM guitar, that would be fine.
Not a copy or clone coz u'll still be ripping off from the original license. whistling.gif
Just my 2cents.

Cheers...
AkiraYoshida
post Jul 22 2008, 09:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Jul 21 2008, 10:27 PM)
lol.... so u saying u sell pirated stuff/ copy stuff/ pirated cause u copy with out license... XD ........ ppl dvd ori now how much ?? old movies Rm30-50?? pirated RM8? buy 4 free 1 ??

so u jem new 1 is wat? 7k +

ur pirated also wat?? 1500 ?? need 2.3k?? LOL??

+ btw u make guitar so keng ?? y dont open new brand ..??? PIRATED GUITAR?? or get license like sx or some other brands to copy?? need come here ?
Ibanez is just an option of brand name of my guitars, you can buy any guitar from me and put you name too ( Ex: Amoi, MalaysiaBoleh thumbup.gif , Ibamez rclxub.gif , KLCC... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif )

You go any guitar custom shop, and custom a same copy like this with yur name, see how much?
If you do business, will you sell your product as your cost ? buy 100 and sell 100 ? You better go do charity rclxms.gif
2.3K is before discount, some have bought with me will know my price is actually negotiable.

Added on July 22, 2008, 9:31 am
QUOTE(crysania @ Jul 22 2008, 09:17 AM)

I think if someone is making a CUSTOM guitar, that would be fine.
Not a copy or clone coz u'll still be ripping off from the original license. whistling.gif
Just my 2cents.

Cheers...
Thanks you wub.gif
I do accept any guitar custom project.

This post has been edited by AkiraYoshida: Jul 22 2008, 09:34 AM
mingdynasty
post Jul 22 2008, 10:38 AM

656 posts

pandai abang kita cari cover story
AkiraYoshida
post Jul 22 2008, 02:48 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Jul 22 2008, 10:38 AM)
pandai abang kita cari cover story
I never cari cover story, you can go to see all my listing, I have stated : you can order any custom made guitar.....
All my listing have this... please, don't be so stuborn like a stone... shakehead.gif
I do supply my guitars to some big music shop too, some music shop even have over 20 years history, they have order a large quantity with me, some have order the same copy as original but just changed the brand name to their own brand. I am a honest business man. My guitar will soon supply to south malaysia. brows.gif If my quality really not good, why they still want to order at least 10 pcs from me? Do you think their experiance is even less than you to justity on a musical instrument's quality ? blush.gif
I am really have no anger with this argue blush.gif . One day when you really grow up , you will understand....
Anyway, I do appreciate you guy's comments. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AkiraYoshida: Jul 22 2008, 02:53 PM
Everdying
post Jul 22 2008, 03:02 PM

30,735 posts

ok la...
honest businessman or naive businessman?
u said at first u were already bluffed by ur supplier who told u they were original and not copies.
i hope ur also not ignorant of the law.

there is nothing wrong if u get the factory to put some other name on it.

but for the copies, they are termed as stolen property as they are infringing on a trademark...and that of cos can be prosecuted by law.

just fyi, there was a meeting a few weeks ago in singapore...singapore being the distribution hub for authorised gibsons and epiphones to asia.

and some sellers of pirated guitars locally were brought up, including u...

what will happen later, well all depends how corrupt the govt here is in pursuing the matter...

microsoft obviously pays alot of money for raids to happen...if the main gibson guys get pissed enough...anything can happen.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 22 2008, 03:04 PM
zariqcools
post Jul 22 2008, 06:31 PM

Kerr
711 posts

HOW ABOUT 1.3k for fake fender standard stratocaster???new fender is how much???not to forget the used one??
echobrainproject
post Jul 23 2008, 12:20 AM

4,765 posts

Thread closed.
If you think it should be reopened, PM me and tell me your reasons.

0.0200sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:30 AM