Final Fanboi Fantasy XIII (360), and its region lock too! :D
fizyboy
Jul 15 2008, 07:36 AM

f*cking hell! now i'm absolutely gonna get 360 instead of ps3! i feel sorry for betraying sony but.. yesss i'm made up of this news !!
What about FFXIII Versus? Haha, now i'm getting ahead of myself..
This post has been edited by fizyboy: Jul 15 2008, 07:51 AM
fizyboy
Mar 10 2010, 11:10 PM

ow man.. region lock sux. oh well gotta get ps3 version now
fizyboy
Mar 10 2010, 11:14 PM

ada ada tp dun like spend much mooneh on games  lalala white knight chronicle pun x sempat abis main lg
fizyboy
Mar 18 2010, 02:00 PM

the game is story driven so if you're not interested in the characters and the plot then you'll feel bored. but if you're like me and you don't mind the game being linear and you also like cutscenes then you will love the game.
why i dont mind linearity u asked?
well, first of all, i don't mind the game chooses which path i walk because then i will know i only make my journey worth while instead of going mindlessly the whole dungeon only to get lost in the end.
secondly, i dont care if i cant select the party members & leader until late into the game. in fact i think its nice that the game slowly introduces u to how each character have different roles and let u learn it one by one and they did a good job at that.
third, i dont think that the fight -> cutscene -> fight -> fight -> cutscene -> boss -> cutscene -> fight -> repeat tireless and boring because i find myself always kept playing and going forward to see more cutscenes because each cutscene is funny, interesting and very well made.
fourth, jRPG will always be jRPGs, you will never be able to 'roleplay' and effect the story with your decisions like Mass Effect. its not just FFXIII, its the same for all installments in the final fantasy franchisee.
anyway, how is not having shops in towns considered lazy? i dont think its hard to script an NPC and make it a shop. its just that they want to make it easier for us to buy stuff, without the need to check on every town for the best weapon or accessories available. kind of like how the party is fully restored after each battle so that you don't have to heal your hp every time.
bottom line, the game will never be as good as FFX (which was a masterpiece) but at least its story is more interesting than FF12 (which bore me to death!). my only disappointment would be that the girls are either unplayable (serah), cold/emo (lightning) or just plain weird (vanille)..i havnt gotten fang though. God, i missed Rikku and Yuna, and even Rinoa for that matter.. i dont know how to explain it, but unlike serah,lightning&vanille, they know how to make my heart warm~~ haha~
This post has been edited by fizyboy: Mar 18 2010, 02:03 PM