Best Secondary School in Klang Valley

xAoiSora
post Sep 3 2010, 07:41 PM

28 posts

I don't know about the best sec school here... but I've been studying in Kuen Cheng High School for three years. I don't like it here because I'm a 'banana' (aka prefer speaking English) and everything is in Chinese.

Discipline here is strict - VERY VERY STRICT and also very, very stupid, and I'm not being a whiny student. Mobile phones not allowed - okay - but the four public telephones don't work! And we have to tie our hair into a bun everyday.. T__T Socks must be 15cm-18cm from sole...

IMO if you want to torture a kid with all these rules, Kuen Cheng is your choice. In terms of education it's pretty good I guess - some lousy teachers (especially English department) but there are good ones and we have a lot more subjects. Form 1 takes Chemistry and Biology, Form 2 takes Physics and Form 3 takes all three subjects. We have another major exam in the same year as PMR as well: JUEC. Also, the JUEC mathematics we learn is so epic till the PMR syllabus looks like primary school stuff.

But I seriously hate Kuen Cheng lah.. Hoping to transfer to Wesley Methodist next year if I can pass the entrance test.

PS: Every single sane student in KC hates our headmistress. Nuff' said.

This post has been edited by xAoiSora: Sep 3 2010, 07:45 PM

0.0116sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:02 PM