I would recommend a split body workout.
Yeahz's Journal @ Strength Training & Swimming, BADASS!
Jul 15 2008, 09:12 AM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I would recommend a split body workout.
Jul 15 2008, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 15 2008, 09:54 AM) yeah, swimming is not a intense excercise It is ur wish to do total body or split body. The reason i recommend split body is because i find it more effective on me.I tried total body and realized that i do not know how to properly trigger the correct muscles which results in wrong training. Training is about urself on which u think suits u, this is my thinking la, u can keep trying and see which is the best i will only swim at low pace i am just a beginer, Total Body 1st, after few weeks, will move into Split body |
Jul 17 2008, 03:54 PM
looks damn good lo, I am hungry now...
Jul 17 2008, 04:06 PM
I dont have an oven...maybe i should try using the microwave one
Jul 17 2008, 04:20 PM
Well, as an egg lover, as long as there's egg in it, everything will taste perfect. I was bored with plain chicken with bread, and I did omelet with strips of chicken!!! Nice!
Jul 22 2008, 03:52 PM
I think you are doing too light and too little. I am curious on whether is it difficult for u to complete your entire workout? Well, I do not know how strong you are but your weights used are a bit too light. However, I am no one to judge on that too.
Just my 2 cents la, I think it is a bit too light. My definition of workout is really working out where I really have to use strength to complete it. How do I know if i did workout? I will feel the soreness and muscle tightening after the workout and sometimes the sore can last for a few days. I THINK a lot of people are working out the wrong way ( I may not be right), they are exercising instead of working out. Eg, I used to workout by doing pushups, but I dont do it now as my body weight is not sufficient to "trigger" the muscles and I call the pushups cardio exercises haha. (well, unless u are doing some 100 reps of pushups). Some of them are not even growing and it is not the food they take, but it is the effort and how hard they push. If you dont push, u wont gain. I am not trying to flame.....2 cents worth.. I think this is a good article, and I planned my workout based on this fellow Armin "biggest arms" Scholz "Do not focus on the weights you will lift, they do not matter. Instead your goal should be to pump up your arms to a point where they are so saturated with blood that they have temporarily lost all flexibility and you can’t even reach for the back of your head anymore."<--- this is what happens after my workout [/quote] This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 22 2008, 04:01 PM |
Jul 22 2008, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 22 2008, 04:10 PM) yeah, thanks for the talk,it's helps Take pictures of yourself to track if you are growing or not. That is the best way to see if the effect of your workout. If you don't see any changes then you should do something:). Just keep your training as long as you know what you are doing. It is good that you are increasing the weights. Yeah, it is very important to workout at a good and correct form. If you dont, you might train it the wrong way the worst if you injured yourself. Keep testing and trying to find something that suits you. I tried full-body workout but I don't really like it:). Good luck mate...yap, it might be to too light for others, BUT i am just a beginner, as you can see i am slowly adding more poundage and yeah, every of my workout did made me feel the soreness after the workout and sore for few days and i having a bad form of few workout, so i don''t wanna put heavy weight until i got a good form and i done it at Home, i dont feel like going to gym, more comment is welcomed QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Jul 22 2008, 04:22 PM) hmm, i dont feel that. in fact, i never try stretching my arms after i workout to see if they can touch each other. but most of the time, after an intense workout, my muscles are like pulling each other, very tight. it's very obvious for arms, especially biceps and forearm. i can feel that blood pumping into them and my elbow doesnt stay in straight if i dont force it to become straight. for quads, abs, traps, shoulder they feel like burning for a short period. I like that feeling.....hard muscles... hahah.. |
Jul 23 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(JIB-89 @ Jul 22 2008, 04:56 PM) If your goal is really strength than you have to ignore this. thats why its important to periodize, if you're new to training than there's a high chance you'll mess things up and achieve little if you try to train for two goals at once. Unless you really understand the science behind it, diet and training etc etc, best you focus on one first. Thanks Jib,and my point was never based on your poundages. its more on your workload and choice of exercises but if all of it is performed at home than i guess that explains it If you wanna get a better idea for your training try reading Maximum strength by Eric Cressey, i got it at borders, it's simplified so beginners can understand it btw, can you elaborate more on "periodize"? Besides, what are the difference between strength and muscle training? Yeah I am new.... |
Jul 23 2008, 10:09 AM
blur liao~ haha
Jul 24 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 24 2008, 03:57 PM) haha, gas tank, if i did so, i will be killed by my housemate Where do u live? Join a gym~ but that is a good idea i only have 2 dumbell with me now, 10kg and 15kg, both is adjustable plate. my squat is still weak, max i think around 20kg with 10rep i am thinking to buy a barbell, been using DB to deadlift...it's annoying....the plate disturbing my movement last time i saw carefour selling around RM80-90 anyway, go get more plates rather than a barbell for now...you can try deadlift by putting the db besides ur legs if i`m not wrong. This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 24 2008, 05:54 PM |
Aug 6 2008, 08:19 AM
Aug 6 2008, 01:03 PM
Yeah I think it is light.
Aug 6 2008, 02:48 PM
Aug 6 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Aug 6 2008, 03:00 PM) read here, nice information hahah, whatever you wana say, i just dont like deadlift hahahaahaha.....maybe i will do it later but not now [url=http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showpost.php?p=13263399&postcount=30]http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showpost.php...99&postcount=30[/url Guys? I don't want to hear your excuses, unless you have injuries. Just admit you're being a puss with the deadlifts and move on |
Nov 18 2008, 07:26 AM
what is wallet ball ?
Nov 21 2008, 10:00 PM
I have to agree with Jamis, put ur glocuse as post instead
btw, i used to squat every time i workout |
Nov 23 2008, 09:08 AM
bro, banana as post will be better, however, no harm eating too...just my 0.02
Mar 7 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Mar 6 2009, 06:44 PM) no i cant, dont get me wrong, i am not trying to say i am strong.. wow 90kg is super impressive...my max i did was 115kg(forgot 115/130) for 3 reps and i almost blacked out while going for my 4 rep just that She can DL 90kg, so his boy must be able to DL 150kg, otherwise get bully'ed by her.. chill la, understand my post 1st |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:55 AM |