Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

danlhct
post Jul 21 2008, 11:55 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2008, 04:51 PM)
@muscaa,
If U have cheque facilities and don't mind sending the cheque each month it's really not that troublesome.  I've been doing it for the last 8 years biggrin.gif
Wow... 8 years?! Sending chequeue via postage? Never lost before? Not even once??
danlhct
post Jul 27 2008, 01:57 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 27 2008, 01:31 AM)
will MBB TP expire ? because i knew some of the bank's point do expire . some 3 yrs i remember .. anyone can confirm ?
The MBB TP is evergreen...
danlhct
post Aug 4 2008, 01:10 AM

170 posts

After reading this forum, I decided to go with my Maybank second card - Amex cc. Mainly due to it 2x TP tongue.gif ... and I had received the card few days ago.
I agree with TeraPox, Maybank is a snail. Despite I already have my Maybank Visa Gold, it took me almost 4 weeks to get my Maybank Amex cc. Huhh!!
danlhct
post Aug 4 2008, 08:36 AM

170 posts

Nope... .. as far as I know. The staff told me it is free for first 2 years.
danlhct
post Aug 5 2008, 12:15 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 4 2008, 08:46 AM)
how come?

i applied my DA using the downloaded form then submit to CIMB branch with documents. Perhaps my DA type is an association card.
Me too, I was using downloaded form from the internet and submitted to the branch. I've gotten my DA MasterCard Platinum last week.

Added on August 5, 2008, 1:01 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 4 2008, 09:16 AM)
How many MBB cards you have? If your newly added MBB Amex is considered as your 3rd card, then it'll be free of annual fee. Otherwise, you have to pay for it. Track your online statement carefully.

This is what the bank staff and CS told me.
wah.. lau...eh... I've been trying to reach Maybank CS for almost 45 mins only can get hold of them. They told me after 11PM, there will be only 2 CS officers on duty for credit card related matters. rclxub.gif

Have checked with the CS, my second card with Maybank (Amex cc) was free for 2 years. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by danlhct: Aug 5 2008, 01:01 AM
danlhct
post Aug 20 2008, 12:09 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 20 2008, 09:54 AM)
@zenwell,
I ain't the one who's got a whole collection/series of Plat cards but I think it starts from a min of RM30k
My DA Plat only have RM20K nia... and my EON Plat even worst... only RM15K.
One of my colleague's SCB Master Plat only RM15K oso.
I think nowadays banks are competing each other... they dun care anymore.
danlhct
post Aug 24 2008, 02:32 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 23 2008, 07:22 PM)
have u tried apply any bank before ? unsure.gif

yea i heard mbf bad service too .. but no choice sad.gif

just as stepping stone for me lulz ! hope it can approve asap !!
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Aug 23 2008, 07:35 PM)
lolx.. maybe i should follow your step to take mbf... we should get easy way out and upgrade ltr.. lolx.. i try standard chartered also decline.. the reason y i take hsbc bcoz all my saving accounts thr and easier to make pymt... sobb... all the best ya
Yes, I recommend both of u to try MBF, after 1 year then try to apply other bank using 'prompt card' method.
My first card is MBF. Reason being other banks always rejecting my applications at that time sad.gif
danlhct
post Aug 30 2008, 09:46 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 30 2008, 08:19 AM)
So the Amex platinum credit card annual fee is RM800? That's relatively cheap.

The Amex platinum charge card annual fee is RM2450!!! And no, I don't have one I'm happy enough with my fee free Amex gold biggrin.gif
Are you saying the Amex Gold charge card has no annual fee? Any condition?
danlhct
post Aug 31 2008, 07:39 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 31 2008, 04:10 PM)
self control ma.... this is most important thing...

if u can't control urself.. one day if u got as many CC and CL as me... u might sign a sports car using ur cards... brows.gif

ah... collection almost complete.... wink.gif
Wow... TeraPox, u carry those cards with u all the time?
I remember u have new design of UOB Preferred Platinum card... how come the images shown was the old type?
danlhct
post Sep 8 2008, 12:00 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 7 2008, 11:31 PM)
Oh no .... don't ever believe in that myth. The Arabs / foreigners who spend their money here using "non-Maybank" cards are widely accepted by the merchants here without any problems.

Well ... if you insist, I have a personal preference for HSBC cards.
hehe... me too... I preferred to use my HSBC card when I travel to overseas biggrin.gif
danlhct
post Oct 1 2008, 09:26 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 30 2008, 10:48 PM)
I see. How about upgrade from DA gold to plat? Not sure if anyone here tried this before?
I had tried on that. But I cancel the gold cc and reapply plat cc after a few months. I've been their cc holder for almost 6 years, since SBB to CIMB tongue.gif
I never have late payment, but used to have lot of out standing bal b4.
danlhct
post Oct 19 2008, 12:37 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(deitel73 @ Oct 17 2008, 11:26 AM)
Hi anyone who did comparison regarding credit card protection between HSBC and Citibank ??

Pls advise.

Added on October 17, 2008, 11:28 amThe website is show as belows :-

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...protection-plus

http://www.citibank.com.my/APPS/portal/loa..._protection.htm
CPP by HSBC = RM98.
coverage: ATM cards, credit cards, IC, driving license, wallet/ purse, passport (worldwide coverage including Malaysia)

CPP by Citibank = RM78.
coverage: ATM cards, credit cards (worldwide coverage including Malaysia); IC, driving license, wallet/ purse, passport (overseas only, not covered if lost in Malaysia)
danlhct
post Oct 19 2008, 11:19 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 19 2008, 03:14 AM)
any of u guys subscribe for the CPP thn?is it necessary?
It has been a year I subscribed Citibank-CPP. Start from next month I will upgrade to HSBC-CPP.
danlhct
post Oct 19 2008, 11:51 PM

170 posts

My sales agent advise me to wipe off the last 3 security code. You should do that too.
danlhct
post Oct 20 2008, 12:02 AM

170 posts

I feel more comfortable if the bank ask different questions like Maybank, at least not the common one. It will be more secure.
danlhct
post Oct 20 2008, 12:06 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 20 2008, 12:03 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, CIMB DA also practises the same way as MBB.
So far never encounter, maybe I seldom call DA CS tongue.gif
danlhct
post Oct 23 2008, 11:35 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 23 2008, 10:06 PM)
Oh ... craps. Never mind. It's expiring soon.
Don't worry, you can confront with the Telebanker.
For my case, I use a lot HSBC cc and my chip got problem and sometime very hard to read.
When asked for replacement, HSBC wanna charge me RM50. Then I confront with the telebanker that it's not my problem and other bank such as MBF did not charge me when my cc was cracked the other time. Immediately, she waived the RM50 charges.
I've been using many cc. So far I find HSBC is the best in terms of services (including follow-up case).

0.0212sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:54 AM