Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

thtan
post Aug 8 2008, 09:13 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 6 2008, 06:10 PM)
I think it's a security feature. Platinum card holders should be flying business/first class.
Plane food is always rubbish regardless of class(i've flown frequent enough). If you talk about local flights, I'd rather fly airasia and eat at a restaurant of my choice.
Even McD or KFC food is a million years ahead of business class food.

One more thing, you guys make me feel that Platinum cards are just for stature and showing off. I still keep my Visa classic for use when I'm paying in the presence of my friends/colleagues. It pays to keep low profile.

This post has been edited by thtan: Aug 8 2008, 09:16 PM
muscaa
post Aug 8 2008, 09:34 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 8 2008, 10:50 AM)
CIMB plat will complete my entire "collection list" liao... brows.gif

I think i will have to go back and wander around... if they really 'refused' to approach me, i will wipe CIMB off my collection list. vmad.gif
terapox,

How come they 'refused' ah??
I went there got lot of salesgirl approach me for cc applications
So i ended up applying CIMB Enrich Plat drool.gif
TSvin_ann
post Aug 8 2008, 11:53 PM

10,912 posts

Sigh...

my citibank online banking, can not solved. the Customer service suggest me call back on Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm for the internet banking checking things.

sigh, i found my citibank have become useless without internet banking.
muscaa
post Aug 9 2008, 09:40 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 8 2008, 11:53 PM)
Sigh...

my citibank online banking, can not solved. the Customer service suggest me call back on Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm for the internet banking checking things.

sigh, i found my citibank have become useless without internet banking.
better terminate citibank cc cool2.gif
he-sham
post Aug 9 2008, 11:05 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 8 2008, 03:08 PM)
No ... all local international credit card issuers have no such product which fit your description.
ya lar.....no free cc.. but after surveying the nearest to no annual fee is citibank choice, but with minimum 2 swipes each month... i just need the card in case of i need to travel oversea.... maybe i just need to swipe 2 times each month for regular purchase such as starbucks or fill up petrol for my motocycle to avoid beeing charged rm5... tongue.gif
Shinichi
post Aug 9 2008, 01:48 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Anyone here work in bank? Does your company gives you company credit card? Does this card has annual fee and is the fee waive-able?

Just curious...
shahzad86
post Aug 9 2008, 02:08 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 9 2008, 01:48 PM)
Anyone here work in bank? Does your company gives you company credit card? Does this card has annual fee and is the fee waive-able?

Just curious...
Well, i'm currently working in a bank, for staff there is no annual fee charges but newer products don't have fees anymore either and some w/out condition nod.gif
Shinichi
post Aug 9 2008, 02:10 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:08 PM)
Well, i'm currently working in a bank, for staff there is no annual fee charges  but newer products don't have fees anymore either and some w/out condition  nod.gif
You mean newer CCs no more fees? Then mind to tell whether you work in local or international bank?
shahzad86
post Aug 9 2008, 02:22 PM

171 posts

Working in a local bank oni, like the CIMB and Maybank Petronas cards, no annual fees w/out condition. And many banks waive the charges based on usage and no of swipes per year.
cute_boboi
post Aug 9 2008, 02:27 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

vin_ann,

Are you trying to create the first login thing in Citibank ?

Shinichi,

Those who work in bank can get special rate loan, free annual fee CC (no need spend RM2 to call up the banks tongue.gif ), and higher grade. e.g. can get gold card even though qualify for classic card only.

shahzad86
post Aug 9 2008, 02:32 PM

171 posts

Yup, mostly all banks practise this by giving gold cards to staff, but the credit limit still a classic 1 wink.gif
TSvin_ann
post Aug 9 2008, 02:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 9 2008, 02:27 PM)
vin_ann,

Are you trying to create the first login thing in Citibank ?

Shinichi,

Those who work in bank can get special rate loan, free annual fee CC (no need spend RM2 to call up the banks  tongue.gif  ), and higher grade. e.g. can get gold card even though qualify for classic card only.
nope. all this while using Citibank paying bills without problems. it gives me problems few days back.
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2008, 03:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Could it be a Streamyx of connection problem?

@thtan,
Yes.. the lower the profile the better biggrin.gif
tay
post Aug 9 2008, 03:20 PM

147 posts

Can the Citi online banking pay bill by using Citi CC?

e.g. Pay Maxis bill by using CC through Citi online
hye
post Aug 9 2008, 03:29 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tay @ Aug 9 2008, 03:20 PM)
Can the Citi online banking pay bill by using Citi CC?
In fact Citi Online pays the bill only if you have a CC with them. You can't pay your bills if you only have a Current/Savings account with them

@tinkerbel
At the time of writing, it seems that Citibank Online is inaccessible. It has been like that for @ least 30 mins before.

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 9 2008, 03:40 PM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 9 2008, 03:55 PM

52,874 posts

Maybe the server is having a downtime. Any announcement posted or what?
hye
post Aug 9 2008, 03:57 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

No announcement posted on Citibank's Malaysia site on Citibank's Online downtime.

BTW ... are you guys aware that Malaysia's Citibank Online server is actually located in Singapore?

This post has been edited by hye: Aug 9 2008, 03:57 PM
TeraPox
post Aug 9 2008, 04:45 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 8 2008, 09:34 PM)
terapox,

How come they 'refused' ah??
I went there got lot of salesgirl approach me for cc applications
So i ended up applying CIMB Enrich Plat drool.gif
ok lor.. u are more handsome and attractive lor... nutting else to say... shakehead.gif
hye
post Aug 9 2008, 04:49 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

I want to ask everyone here on their experiences on how well does their credit card provider handles their cc transactions disputes.

This year alone I had 2 disputes handled by a foreign card provider and both came out well. 1 was the case of double charging and the other was a merchant who renegades on their service delivery.

I have always felt more secure with foreign banks in this aspect but I have never had any experiences in cc transactions disputes with the local banks. Care to have the formers here relates any of their previous experiences ?
TeraPox
post Aug 9 2008, 04:51 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Aug 9 2008, 11:05 AM)
ya lar.....no free cc.. but after surveying the nearest to no annual fee is citibank choice, but with minimum 2 swipes each month... i just need the card in case of  i need to travel oversea.... maybe i just need to swipe 2 times each month for regular purchase such as starbucks or fill up petrol for my motocycle to avoid beeing charged rm5...  tongue.gif
actually there are free CCs around la...

-all u have to do is.. use their CC(3-4 times a month)
-maintain 0 balance in ur CC account..
-and after they bill u u annual fee, just call and screw them.. asking them why other banks can offer u free but they can't? if they refuse to waive then just cancel the card lar...

(tried this for many years... success for couple hundred of times..and failed twice... laugh.gif )

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:42 AM