Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

TSvin_ann
post Aug 5 2008, 08:25 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Aug 5 2008, 12:15 AM)
Me too, I was using downloaded form from the internet and submitted to the branch. I've gotten my DA MasterCard Platinum last week.

Added on August 5, 2008, 1:01 am
wah.. lau...eh... I've been trying to reach Maybank CS for almost 45 mins only can get hold of them. They told me after 11PM, there will be only 2 CS officers on duty for credit card related matters.  rclxub.gif

Have checked with the CS, my second card with Maybank (Amex cc) was free for 2 years.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i suggest you register yourself the the telephone pin. so it would be faster. tht was my few year experience back. now im got no idea. sweat.gif

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 5 2008, 08:15 AM)
My summon can only get 30% discount if i pay online as its a post summon, so reduction of RM90 from RM300 to RM210.

I paid at police station RM200, managed to get a bit cheaper. sad.gif
oh... different kind of summon. mine is only RM50 after reduction n discount.

my friend told me that if ur summon is RM300 it's not worth to pay online, but instead pay at the police station to get discount. tht's why my RM50 summon he suggest me pay online.
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 10:57 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I just checked - Amex Charge Cards charges an additional 2.5% for purchases made out of MY.

@vin_ann,
You wanna add that info to Post #1? Thanks
TSvin_ann
post Aug 5 2008, 11:41 AM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

AMEX card: 1.5% charge + 0.5% (provided by Hye)
: an additional 2.5% (provided by tinkerbel)

previously the info provided by Hye as above. so who is right? or under which circumstances it will be charge 2% or 2.5% ? ?

btw, i saw my Maybank2u got my Petronas Visa card already...
it's Tuesday only, i applied on Friday. Super fast.
this weekend can go to Midvalley MBB to collect my card... hehe
tishaban
post Aug 5 2008, 01:16 PM

3,615 posts

The 2.5% charge for Amex is stated in their statement. What I don't like is they state that they only charge you in USD if you're outside Malaysia so any charges will be converted to USD first then converted to RM then charged an extra 2.5% then it goes into your statement. At least in the US Amex only charges 2% extra on top of the conversion rate.

tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 02:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
tishaban's given U a v detailed explanation - no need for me to re-explain. Also, that 2.5% is applicable to the Charge Card category. At tis point in time, I haven't heard from Amex re the Credit Card - they're suppose to come back to me.

2.5% is too high; ain't going to use Amex when I'm overseas ! *siGh*
hye
post Aug 5 2008, 02:24 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

OK

I'm referring to the back of the MBB statement under the Overseas Transactions.

".... For foreign charges converted by American Express, American Express applies a conversion factor of 1.5% to the converted amount plus 0.5% administration cost imposed by Maybank. A charge that is made in a foreign currency other than US Dollars will, when the conversion is done by American Express, be converted into US Dollars before being converted into Ringgit Malaysia."

I could have made a mistake on the 2.5% but from the statement that I'm reading on my side ... that's what it says.
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 02:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Perhaps that's for the American Express Credit Card?! I act asked about that but they couldn't give me the answer - suppose to get back to me. However, they did tell me it's 2.5% for the Charge Card category.
cute_boboi
post Aug 5 2008, 03:11 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I did a backward calculation based on Oanda.com history forex rate. Both SGD and HKD to MYR for MBB Amex Credit Card is at 2% (+/- less than 0.1%)

tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 04:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
That could be possible because I just been told MBB Visa/MasterCard charges an overriding 2%.
xphossis
post Aug 5 2008, 05:25 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Hi ppl, want to know is it possible to pay my other cc bill through Maybank2u? if possible wat are the charges and procedure?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2008, 05:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Aug 5 2008, 05:25 PM)
Hi ppl, want to know is it possible to pay my other cc bill through Maybank2u? if possible wat are the charges and procedure?
Under Interbank Fund Transfer. Select Payment Type as Credit Card.

Standard charge is RM 2 for Interbank Fund Transfer.
mustang
post Aug 5 2008, 06:48 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

Amex CC can enjoy the benefits as listed in Amex Selects page right? Will the merchants just choose to accept Amex charge card only?
TeraPox
post Aug 5 2008, 07:45 PM

961 posts

I never had any transaction with Cina India Melayu Bank(CIMB) *grins...

thinking of applying for their platinum card during this coming fair...since my office is @ KLCC...

anyone recommended this bank's cc?
muscaa
post Aug 5 2008, 08:51 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 5 2008, 07:45 PM)

thinking of applying for their platinum card during this coming fair...since my office is @ KLCC...

use DA mastercard if you use it for petrol
Reventon
post Aug 5 2008, 09:06 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 5 2008, 07:45 PM)

hm.. their impression to me is fast , even i apply for their card less than 1 week time ( from submission of application till the day i got the card in my wallet ) , their platinum customer service line is hassle free which no press 1 for cc , press 2 for promotion , press 3 for etc etc, and they will answer ur call within 1 min , from my experience lor...

thumbup.gif
ronnie
post Aug 5 2008, 09:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I concur with Reventon. My experience with DA's Platinum Customer Care is very good.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2008, 09:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 5 2008, 09:33 PM)
I concur with Reventon. My experience with DA's Platinum Customer Care is very good.
Platinum card holder has different, dedicated support number.
TeraPox
post Aug 5 2008, 10:12 PM

961 posts

OooOOoo...seems like they have improved alot since bcb era...

okie lar, i will apply for it on their upcoming fair~~~

SUSDavid83
post Aug 5 2008, 10:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 5 2008, 10:12 PM)

DA was never under BCB. They were used to be under SBB.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 5 2008, 10:25 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Aug 5 2008, 10:12 PM)

try to compare CIMB's platinium and DA's Platinium... see got any differents on the benefits n privilege o not...

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM