Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

tinkerbel
post Sep 2 2008, 11:21 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I'm definitely NOT willing.. I have v much more things I could do with US2.5k - for example, purchase that iPhone 3G everyone seems to want so much !! :P

@TeraPox,
I've not heard anything about Free For Life Amex cards. Then again, I've not reached that kinda status ! :(

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 2 2008, 11:23 AM
tinkerbel
post Sep 2 2008, 04:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
And the difference is that he is a billionnaire; most of us aren't ! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 2 2008, 07:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
If he could afford a private jet, what's the problem paying the annual fees?! Imagine all the pointssssssssssss!!!!
tinkerbel
post Sep 2 2008, 08:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@andrekua,
Perhaps U should check with ur boss and get back to us ? smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 2 2008, 09:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GuyM,
Amex doesn't give waivers. Period.
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 10:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Er.. what's this thing with Amex cards all of a sudden?! If U realli want it then go apply for one lah biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 3 2008, 11:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Yes it is possible to get a FFL Amex Card. MBB has this policy where they offer FFL CC on the 3rd CC issued by them. I don't think this is applicable for the Amex Platinum though.

Can't help U on the GSC thing - good luck!
tinkerbel
post Sep 4 2008, 06:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Yes.. Visa & Master is good enough for U to use overseas. The thing about using cards overseas is the CL; esp if U are using it to pay for accommodation and all; esp in the Western countries where conversions are sky high!
tinkerbel
post Sep 4 2008, 11:17 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
You can onli split it across cards if U have sufficient CL (combined) for the total transaction. Some forumers did mention a CL of RM4k on their Gold Cards; and I made a big fuss when Citibank gave me RM8k on my supposedly upgraded Gold card!
tinkerbel
post Sep 5 2008, 11:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@aeronlim,
In ur application, U will be asked to list down ur preferred contact method. I suppose if they can't get U on ur mobile, they'll try ur house or ur office or whatever number U put in the application.

@tachlio,
Visa & MasterCard's additional charges aren't borne by U - U just pay whatever U've used using International conversion rates. It is our local banks who will charge the additional X% [their excuse is that they're being charged by Visa/MasterCard]
tinkerbel
post Sep 7 2008, 12:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Since U oredi put in ur application for a HSBC CC, Y need to check out Citibank? You intending to have many CCs?
tinkerbel
post Sep 10 2008, 08:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ruztynail,
Yes if U do not sign up or request for Citibank's e-Statement, the usual paper statement will be sent to u each month smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 12 2008, 06:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tachlio,
Y on earth did U go through the trouble applying for so many credit cards and then cancelling them now?! rclxub.gif

It's really a waste of resources, seriously!
tinkerbel
post Sep 13 2008, 04:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@myvi5949,
You could TRY but a couple of forumers have oredi advised MBf doesn't give waivers.
tinkerbel
post Sep 16 2008, 06:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Animeinter,
I'm surprised U had issues with UOB - neither me nor my family members have had issues with UOB and I've been using their CC since 1994.

@hye,
The CitiGold card is quite useful when U want to consolidate ALL ur Citibank accounts online; just need to create online login for that and all ur other accounts will be reflected on it [well there are pros and cons - and I don't like the idea it reflects FD accounts] but I love the fact I don't need to log into separate accounts for MasterCard and Visa biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 22 2008, 02:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps..

I'm back!! And this time with much more to b*tch about Citibank! Am trying to get in touch with my RM but can't get her. I happen to have the VP Marketing, CitiGold contact details with me; bumped into him at a function once upon a time - I wonder if I should just call him up!
tinkerbel
post Sep 25 2008, 02:15 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
It's good to know I'm being missed *grins* Citibank did NOT give me the 80k points they were supposed to give to me, instead sent me 2 sets of GPS! I've made enough calls to remind them of the points and have no more patience with them - neither does mom.

As far as mom's concerned she's going to close the damn accounts we opened. She's not going to waste time calling the RM [we complained about her so much, we have a new RM now but i don't think she can help much]. As to the GPS sets, I called her and ask her what the hell were the GPS sets for and she said it was for the 2 newly opened CitiGold accounts, of which when I asked her about the 3rd account she wasn't too sure *siGh*

She said to send back the GPS sets to her and she'll look into getting me my points instead - at first she said she'll try - i told her if she can't get it I will pick up the phone and speak to this one person I bumped into at a function [I found out later he is now the Head of Marketing @ CitiGold].

I told her I'm not troubling myself so if she wants she should come collect it from my office but I'm out of office this few weeks! muAHahAHahHAhahA... maybe i should just keep the damn GPS! I said I'm gonna shift my spending away from Citibank but I'm still swiping an average of RM3k on my CC p/month! *siGh*
tinkerbel
post Sep 25 2008, 07:07 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@EightPhantomz,
Er.. what kind of travel benefits are U looking for?! Retail discounts? Airport Lounges? Acceptance of CC?
tinkerbel
post Sep 25 2008, 07:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Reventon,
I'm unsure - it might be a promotion for new cardholders. Citibank waived my annual fee last year [before that, I been stupidly paying!] and I certainly expect the same treatment again this year.

I don't even care if they downgrade me back from my existing card to my original Clear Card. I just am NOT going to pay for it but my annual fees aren't due till December so no need to look into it now ! *grins*

tinkerbel
post Sep 26 2008, 05:06 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
If I ain't mistaken I got like 5 years annual fee waiver when I applied for the Clear Card. After that, when I called to get a waiver, they told me no despite me 'threatening' to cancel my account. I then ended up paying 2-3 years of annual fee until I decided to cancel the damn account for good but before I could do that, I asked about waiver and ta-dah I was given a waiver.

@EightPhantomz,
Promos aren't LT hence U won't be able to find a card that would give u the best of the whole world smile.gif

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0497sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:07 PM