tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 12:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
I don't think ALL withheld or private numbers are fraud numbers; sometimes the bank might have subscribed to some sort of services which blocks their number - cause they don't want U to call back that number *shrugs*
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2008, 12:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2008, 12:36 PM)
@David83,
I don't think ALL withheld or private numbers are fraud numbers; sometimes the bank might have subscribed to some sort of services which blocks their number - cause they don't want U to call back that number *shrugs*
I didn't really say they're fraud calls. So far, I know that calls from MBB are usually in that form.

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 24 2008, 12:45 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 12:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
Oh! So that's what U were trying to tell us *grins* Eh anYone has Citibank Platinum Priority Line Call Center Number?!

--Added--
Found it on the other Credit Card Thread *grins* It's a good thing I remember having posted the number before *grins* - 03-2383 1010

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 24 2008, 12:52 PM
hye
post Jul 24 2008, 01:05 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(slackware07 @ Jul 24 2008, 12:15 PM)
got called from somebody claim to be maybank that offer some backup card..i can;t see the phone number due to "withheld"..and when she asked about my expired date for my credit card and i said i will go to maybank branch for verification and she just hang up without any thanks
I get these type of calls very often. Always they will say that they are calling from VISA / Mastercard card centre or anything similar like that and they say that they wish to verify my existing credit card. IMHO -

- If they are your bank, they would know your card details. More likely they would ask to confirm your personal particulars instead of your credit card numbers / expiry date or worst still CVV.
- They would not hesitate / drop the line if you challenge them that you want to go to the nearest branch / which branch they are calling from.
- They would identify themselves as from the bank that you have your credit card with instead of VISA / Mastercard card centre / International.

David83 is right ... sometimes the bank will call from an Unknown number or the number would not display the actual number (just the main contact number and not the caller's personal number). No problem but a REAL bank would not sound so fishy when it comes to asking your personal information.

Best to educate card holders / readers of this forum as not to fall prey to such scams.
muscaa
post Jul 24 2008, 01:16 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 24 2008, 01:05 PM)
I get these type of calls very often. Always they will say that they are calling from VISA / Mastercard card centre or anything similar like that and they say that they wish to verify my existing credit card. IMHO -

- If they are your bank, they would know your card details. More likely they would ask to confirm your personal particulars instead of your credit card numbers / expiry date or worst still CVV.
- They would not hesitate / drop the line if you challenge them that you want to go to the nearest branch / which branch they are calling from.
- They would identify themselves as from the bank that you have your credit card with instead of VISA / Mastercard card centre / International.

David83 is right ... sometimes the bank will call from an Unknown number or the number would not display the actual number (just the main contact number and not the caller's personal number). No problem but a REAL bank would not sound so fishy when it comes to asking your personal information.

Best to educate card holders / readers of this forum as not to fall prey to such scams.
its annoying when they try to promote their credit transfer/personal loan/credit card/insurance etc shakehead.gif always say no to them

tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 01:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
I onli get calls asking me to verify if I made a purchase on when and where tongue.gif Good riddance I don't get all these spam calls U people are getting; it'll be most annoying esp if I'm in a meeting when those calls come in *grins*

Btw the Bonus Points reflected in the statement is from the 2x Reward Points campaign MasterCard & Visa was having which I subscribed too *grins* WooHoOoo forgot all about it - ah well, I was hoping to watch the Opening of the Olympics in Beijing *siGh*
muscaa
post Jul 24 2008, 01:21 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2008, 01:16 PM)
@hye,
I onli get calls asking me to verify if I made a purchase on when and where tongue.gif  Good riddance I don't get all these spam calls U people are getting; it'll be most annoying esp if I'm in a meeting when those calls come in *grins*

Btw the Bonus Points reflected in the statement is from the 2x Reward Points campaign MasterCard & Visa was having which I subscribed too *grins* WooHoOoo forgot all about it - ah well, I was hoping to watch the Opening of the Olympics in Beijing *siGh*
the citibank rewards point is not good as compared to last year catalogue
from what i observe, maybank and CIMB got the best deal for rewards point redemptions drool.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 01:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
Y do U think I decided to make the move to MBB Amex? *grins* The onli problem is that I'm unable to PAY utility bills through my Amex card [unless it's through direct debit and I'm not comfortable with that] and thus far, 2 merchants have rejected the card *siGh*
muscaa
post Jul 24 2008, 01:53 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2008, 01:25 PM)
@muscaa,
Y do U think I decided to make the move to MBB Amex? *grins*  The onli problem is that I'm unable to PAY utility bills through my Amex card [unless it's through direct debit and I'm not comfortable with that] and thus far, 2 merchants have rejected the card *siGh*
Last time i used to be very concerned with the reward points. But nowaday i prefer direct discount eg. UOB cc with Carrefour discount/petrol rebate, DA cc with petrol rebate/restaurant discount. Points is sometimes misleading.

But you can try amex la. Tell us later how good it is. smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 01:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
I don't use a particular merchant often enough to find sufficient incentive for me to change CC *grins*

Admittedly, I did sign up for a HSBC CC because they had pretty good discounts at F&B joints *grins*

As to Amex - other than it being not too well accepted (I think) there's definitely NO problems; they should increase their Platinum merchants though smile.gif
TeraPox
post Jul 24 2008, 04:50 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2008, 01:58 PM)
@muscaa,
I don't use a particular merchant often enough to find sufficient incentive for me to change CC *grins*

Admittedly, I did sign up for a HSBC CC because they had pretty good discounts at F&B joints *grins*

As to Amex - other than it being not too well accepted (I think) there's definitely NO problems; they should increase their Platinum merchants though smile.gif
Miss tinky...
I found a great deal for citibank cc holders... Danti Hill,pavillion. 50% on total bill!!!!
go try go try... cool.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jul 24 2008, 04:51 PM
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 04:54 PM

10,912 posts

helo all,

yesterday i faxed my UOB cancellation form for my UOB ugly Master card and just now i received call from UOB CC.

he saying that, UOB ONE Platinum card Visa and Mastercard together only can enjoy so call "FREE FOR LIFE" (FLF) by swipe 6 times each year.

if i cancel Master Card, meaning i can not enjoy FLF for my One Platinium Visa... Sigh... i feel like so pity on myself... suddenly pop up this kind of hidden rules... doh.gif

now he going to resend me a new Vox Master Card. Sigh....

i thinks i will start use DA, and stop using One Plat.

coming soon will cancel both of my cards together... then they cant said anything more...
TeraPox
post Jul 24 2008, 04:59 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2008, 04:54 PM)
helo all,

yesterday i faxed my UOB cancellation form for my UOB ugly Master card and just now i received call from UOB CC.

he saying that, UOB ONE Platinum card Visa and Mastercard together only can enjoy so call "FREE FOR LIFE" (FLF) by swipe 6 times each year.

if i cancel Master Card, meaning i can not enjoy FLF for my One Platinium Visa... Sigh... i feel like so pity on myself...  suddenly pop up this kind of hidden rules... doh.gif

coming soon will cancel both of my cards together... then they cant said anything more...
VOX design okie lar.. not so ugly..right?

SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2008, 05:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2008, 04:54 PM)
helo all,

if i cancel Master Card, meaning i can not enjoy FLF for my One Platinium Visa... Sigh... i feel like so pity on myself...  suddenly pop up this kind of hidden rules... doh.gif

Why you want to cancel it first?
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 06:51 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
Danti Hill?! Er.. makan apa punya?! Thanks for sharing the deal but what about buying me dinner there instead? *grins*
TeraPox
post Jul 24 2008, 07:08 PM

961 posts

buying a girl dinner is always..my.... pleasure....
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 08:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
So what does Danti Hill serve? And when's the dinner date? *grins*

Also, please make sure I ain't gonna get into trouble with the rest of ur other girls - I don't want them to get the wrong ideas; have had my fair share of women stalkers! sad.gif
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 09:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jul 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
VOX design okie lar.. not so ugly..right?
my Master card which is come with my One Plat is not VOX... but it's the plain ugly colour card.

@David
after swipe 6 times, i din use the card anymore. so want to cancel lol...

anyways, im going to try with DA visa, and OCBC master card. see how... sweat.gif sweat.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2008, 09:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Eh.. want to cut the card don't lah just card the side like that - make sure U destroy the EMS chip & the 'black coded stuff' at the back *grins*
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 09:54 PM

10,912 posts

@tinkerbel

but im already faxed my cancellation form to them. so this card shd be in-actived already. im planning to send this card back to UOB CC centre 1, whose know they called up.

anyways, 1st time cut CC. i believe soon going to be more. haha

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:37 AM