Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 04:54 PM

10,912 posts

helo all,

yesterday i faxed my UOB cancellation form for my UOB ugly Master card and just now i received call from UOB CC.

he saying that, UOB ONE Platinum card Visa and Mastercard together only can enjoy so call "FREE FOR LIFE" (FLF) by swipe 6 times each year.

if i cancel Master Card, meaning i can not enjoy FLF for my One Platinium Visa... Sigh... i feel like so pity on myself... suddenly pop up this kind of hidden rules... doh.gif

now he going to resend me a new Vox Master Card. Sigh....

i thinks i will start use DA, and stop using One Plat.

coming soon will cancel both of my cards together... then they cant said anything more...
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 09:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jul 24 2008, 04:59 PM)
VOX design okie lar.. not so ugly..right?
my Master card which is come with my One Plat is not VOX... but it's the plain ugly colour card.

@David
after swipe 6 times, i din use the card anymore. so want to cancel lol...

anyways, im going to try with DA visa, and OCBC master card. see how... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 09:54 PM

10,912 posts

@tinkerbel

but im already faxed my cancellation form to them. so this card shd be in-actived already. im planning to send this card back to UOB CC centre 1, whose know they called up.

anyways, 1st time cut CC. i believe soon going to be more. haha
TSvin_ann
post Jul 24 2008, 11:22 PM

10,912 posts

@Tinkerbel
something for you to excite with. haha. im bet you have sms to register to join the contest right?

btw, since the bank is sending another new VOX master card, i thinks i will just keep the card. see how later.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 25 2008, 09:38 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 25 2008, 06:43 AM)
now only u know ah ? lulz u kena con ka .. anyways me mau upgrade to gold also veli susah hahahaha . kesian me sad.gif
yes. i thought i can cancel one of the card. anyways, will be focus on DA. haha.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 25 2008, 12:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 25 2008, 10:43 AM)
vin_ann,

ohmy.gif  Please cut the EMV chip into half or more before sending back. Else if the card is not terminated, the chip is still usable for transaction.  shocking.gif
i din not send back the card. i stick back and put into my collection book. haha.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 25 2008, 04:50 PM

10,912 posts

@Tinkerbel

they are sending new card. Master VOX.

@Cute
it's ok. plain colour card, wont have any value also.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 26 2008, 10:04 PM

10,912 posts

i dun have Maybank, so no comments tht i can contribute.

perhaps i can pretend walking outside, then try to enter, when asked, be dun know tht need maybank CC. haha... then see what their can offer me on the spot... like hye last time.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 28 2008, 06:42 AM

10,912 posts

last time, i got my supplementary card for Public bank for 3 days, which my mum n i went to Public Bank HQ, Jln Ampang opposite KLCC, we mention to them very urgent need the card.

we applied on Friday, tuesday i can collect my card already. haha.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 28 2008, 10:08 AM

10,912 posts

it's seems this weekend got :

Maybank Treat Fair 2008
starting from 31 July to 3 Aug 08
Midvalley Exhibition Centre

next weekend:
CIMB
Let's Fiesta at Perfect Livin'08
7 Aug to 10 Aug 08
Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre

TSvin_ann
post Jul 28 2008, 11:18 AM

10,912 posts

haha...

Maybank CC, nowadays which 1 is worthy le?

if im free going to try my luck there...
TSvin_ann
post Jul 28 2008, 11:30 AM

10,912 posts

mayb the worth im meaning is benefits.

TSvin_ann
post Jul 28 2008, 05:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2008, 11:36 AM)
@vin_ann,
It depends on what kind of benefits ur looking for; like what a forumer mentioned, he has a couple of cards; 1 to use at Carrefour, 1 for Giant, 1 for BHP, 1 for Shell, etc etc.

What kind of benefits are U looking for?
i mean for MBB card only. MBB Amex? or MBB Classic?
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 03:59 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

Resume back to my "wired" question.

i have long time din follow up with Maybank CC offer and promotion.

so for Free For Life CC is the Maybank Petronas Card? or the 4 colour classic card?

i din pump Petronas, so it's out. left the 4 colour classic card. besides these, got any other card offer by MBB? Amex?

oh, mayb can get an Amex.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 04:10 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbels

ok. thanks. it's time to do some homeworks.
now im realised myself can not afford / lazy to go to every bank for CC payment.

now want to concentra on 1 CC only.
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 04:16 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

my SA ar? got Public bank the main SA. i got the CC. FREE for 6 years together with the car loan... got MBB SA as well.

btw, i wan to ask, so far so long until today this movement im being here, i seldom, hardly come accross see any1 mentioning about Public Bank CC. never a question also.

is Public so bad in CC aspect???
TSvin_ann
post Jul 30 2008, 05:04 PM

10,912 posts

@ muscaa

even CIMB n UOB give the most of the discount & promotion, but not every1 is able to spend on it.

@ Tinkerbel
i thinks PBB's Manchester United CC is one of their crown. ppl apply it, not bank go promote it. last time when lunch at the PBB HQ, always see the banner. wondering how many ppl got this CC.

@ David

is the Flex card still available? din see them promote kaw kaw, instead MBB is put more effort on Maybank Petronas CC. btw, u got ur MBB Petronas card? got Free Zing card?
TSvin_ann
post Aug 1 2008, 12:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 1 2008, 11:37 AM)
Don't scold me so fast!  cry.gif

Actually got what kind of different for the types?  cry.gif  As i know is classic / gold / platinium... My friends want know the basic one! Really noob at here!  icon_question.gif
do ur homeworks.

dun know? go Google lol... you thinks can know all these? we got do our homeworks ma...

for your level, you only need to know Classic card. other than that, no need at movement.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 1 2008, 08:51 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 1 2008, 04:42 PM)
apa lah so lazy??
I still remember there was a PDA shop in 1 utama few years back. I asked one of their staff regarding the difference between the various PDA they displayed. The staff asked to do a survey in the internet. What the f**k? Customer was asked by the staff to do survey on his own?? rclxub.gif

Of course the shop 'chap lap' (closed shop) not long after that.
different things la... bro.

u ask about PDA, the seller is earning $$$, if he can sell to you.

while here, we din get commission le...
TSvin_ann
post Aug 2 2008, 11:34 AM

10,912 posts

i suddenly received my Public Bank CC statement, 1st thought how come? shd not be i got owe money to PBB since i never use it for past 9 months.

opened up, oh, it's mega bonus rebate. RM0.06 credit balance shown in my statement.

wah... bcoz i got 0.06 rebate, they sent me statement.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:54 AM