5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

Reventon
post Aug 17 2008, 08:59 PM

2,921 posts

oh, so this amex credit card can use our current card to prompt, that's convenience alot because when last time i apply for amex charge card , they doesn't accept prompt card application, need to submit bank statement, payslip , BE form, very troublesome.
Reventon
post Aug 17 2008, 11:23 PM

2,921 posts

haha, maybe his boss left his statement on his desk and he accidentally saw lor. Lol.
Just asking as i don't know whether Amex CL are similar to visa or master. I don't even know my current Amex charge card limit.
Tera and tinkerbel, mind to disclose the nearest k but no need to exact limit la
Reventon
post Aug 17 2008, 11:25 PM

2,921 posts

haha, maybe his boss left his statement on his desk and he accidentally saw lor. Lol.
Just asking as i don't know whether Amex CL are similar to visa or master. I don't even know my current Amex charge card limit.
Tera and tinkerbel, mind to disclose the nearest k but no need to exact limit la

Added on August 18, 2008, 12:04 amAmex i think they do have set a limit depend on the usage pattern and payment history. But it depend on the circumstances as i don't even know how much can i use, they doesn't have any pre set limit on my statement. I think they would approve anything but not something exaggerating like buying a million shop lot or a merz la. Maybe somebody with Amex Centurion can la. Lol.

This post has been edited by Reventon: Aug 18 2008, 12:04 AM
Reventon
post Aug 19 2008, 05:10 PM

2,921 posts

tinkerbel,
As what i know based on malaysia , visa and mastercard has a limit up to approximately 300k a card no matter classic gold plat or even signature.
If want even higher limit, then only AMEX charge card can give you that.
The best card i think was Centurion (black card), but it's not available in malaysia la. Somemore the annual fee was a scary one, and need a annual usage of USD250k (Not too sure about exact amount). Application based on invitation among current Amex plat member. So anyone who chase for prestige, status symbol. this is the card you need lol. Haha.

Reventon
post Aug 19 2008, 08:10 PM

2,921 posts

SCB got come with priority pass mer? How come i didn't have eh. Never knew it. Mine is master plat
Reventon
post Aug 19 2008, 11:58 PM

2,921 posts

oh, that's why never receive any PP lol, i only hold one card each bank as most combined CL. Maybe will request their Visa and cut off the master. Thanks for the info pox !
Reventon
post Aug 21 2008, 02:46 AM

2,921 posts

no worry as this is normal they hold up a limit when you buy petrol. Usually 150 to 200. The exact amount will be charged to your statement, bank just hold it.
Reventon
post Aug 21 2008, 05:43 PM

2,921 posts

norns,
If you get your car loan under your name and without guarantor. Then you can request for pre-approved card from the bank.
Tinkerbel & Terapox,
Just now went to ask for Amex Plat Credit Card, the officer say i need to pay for the annual fee of RM 800 ? not even a year fee waived ah? How's your case? Annual fee already charged in your account?
Reventon
post Aug 21 2008, 06:59 PM

2,921 posts

norns,
If your dad happen to be your guarantor then i don't think you'd be offered a pre approved card. Pre Approved card usually takes only 1 week time to get it, depends on bank efficiency. Maybe you can get details at the branch you get your loan.
Pre Approved card is usually issued from the bank where you have your home loan or hire purchase agreement. Some bank will automatically send the card to you, as my case i get from MBB and PBB free card as long as my loan in bank (5 yrs).

Reventon
post Aug 21 2008, 09:25 PM

2,921 posts

most bank have pre approved card , check it out at your home branch where you apply the loan. The officer will answer to your enquiry.
So far for what i encounter in term of speed, cimb does the best as they managed to make the whole process from signing the application form till the day i get hold the card, less than 5 working days. That's real fast.
Reventon
post Aug 22 2008, 01:44 AM

2,921 posts

the Amex Plat CC, they say will be combined with my current MBB visa? Not really sure thought because i just heard from the banker saying this. If combined CL, that's kinda disappointing. Anyone can confirm on this?
Reventon
post Aug 23 2008, 01:17 AM

2,921 posts

eeh , my encounter with CIMB CS are quite good so far..
This is the number i called 03-6204 7373 .
Hassle free coz straight away a CS will answer to your call as i hate to follow the instruction to key 123 for the services i want. They pick up the phone quite fast too. rclxms.gif
Reventon
post Aug 23 2008, 02:43 AM

2,921 posts

tinkerbel , opss, then that's the bad experience of yours with cimb , but i do believe some of the CS are rude + very minimal knowledge on CC . I have a few case asking the CS about Annual fee, Card renewal, Eligibility, and CL , they seems like unable to assure the thing they told me. Make me wanna call back again to ask another CS to double confirm but in the end get another answer pulak doh.gif

Reventon
post Aug 23 2008, 04:55 PM

2,921 posts

i have mbf card but never use it so i can't comment on it's services, thinking of get rid of it soon.
HSBC bank want EPF , Salary Slip , EA and BE with receipt. They don't accept bank statement. So far their approval rate is high as what i saw before this la, but if you never hold and cc before i think approval will be harder. Maybe other cause ?
Reventon
post Aug 23 2008, 05:44 PM

2,921 posts

high end one is platinum card lo , low end one is co brand lo. Haha. I think this is his perception. tongue.gif
Reventon
post Aug 25 2008, 03:49 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Aug 25 2008, 03:29 AM)
oh,... thankx TeraPox...
What's the procedure if i wanna change the address for the monthly statement?
Just call in to their CS and ask for address change.
Reventon
post Aug 26 2008, 07:05 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Aug 26 2008, 06:00 PM)
1hour approval for cc? any more information?
Provided you have existing cc for more than 18 months old, or your card has 6k limit above the card only need 12 months old then you should be able to apply it.
Reventon
post Aug 26 2008, 08:53 PM

2,921 posts

no need if you can provide them the above said thing. But i don't know whether they accept document processing for 1 hour approval or not. 10 a.m submit then lunch time can get the card ady subject to approval la.
Reventon
post Aug 27 2008, 07:50 PM

2,921 posts

been denied access once at the lounge lo. But last week managed to went inside. Nothing special and for live experience you may browse few pages back for detail la.
Reventon
post Aug 28 2008, 09:25 PM

2,921 posts

maybe can try for cimb card and ask the bank officer to remark urgent application but it does not guarantee can get the card within 1 week too. But so far fastest card processing i received before is Cimb.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 AM