okk so im qualified already but which card to choose rclxub.gif
ronnie
post Sep 30 2008, 03:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 30 2008, 02:49 PM)
okk so im qualified already but which card to choose  rclxub.gif
Choose a CC which offers Free-for-life annual fee.
If you are a degree holder, your can try to apply for Direct Access
winnie08
post Sep 30 2008, 04:28 PM

48 posts

no degree cannot apply DA meh? first time i hear one.
hye
post Sep 30 2008, 05:46 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(winnie08 @ Sep 30 2008, 04:28 PM)
no degree cannot apply DA meh? first time i hear one.
The product itself is called Direct Access credit card for graduates. One of the application requirement requires the applicant to submit their degree cert. Check it out here for the full application requirement Direct Access Requirement

No offense to anyone.
yks8845
post Sep 30 2008, 08:28 PM

317 posts

i have a question here, currently i am register via MSOS which provide by/under maybank to secure my online purchase. i successful registerd.

weird is when i try to register for my mum's cc, its appear invalid login.

for urs info, mine cc is maybank visa petronas and my mum cc is normal visa wave ( both form maybank and still active/unblock).

anyone have idea why this happen ? thanks

D@rren
post Sep 30 2008, 09:55 PM

204 posts

gosh! changing pin numbor only cater for hong leong gold and plat user, but not for classic card holder. sad cry.gif what a disaster

Shinichi
post Sep 30 2008, 10:24 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 30 2008, 05:46 PM)
The product itself is called Direct Access credit card for graduates. One of the application requirement requires the applicant to submit their degree cert. Check it out here for the full application requirement Direct Access Requirement

No offense to anyone.
How about DA Plat? Does it require a degree cert too?
Reventon
post Sep 30 2008, 10:37 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 30 2008, 10:24 PM)
How about DA Plat? Does it require a degree cert too?
Sure , you need the cert as well and only difference is you need higher income requirement.
Shinichi
post Sep 30 2008, 10:48 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 30 2008, 10:37 PM)
Sure , you need the cert as well and only difference is you need higher income requirement.
I see. How about upgrade from DA gold to plat? Not sure if anyone here tried this before?
muscaa
post Sep 30 2008, 11:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 30 2008, 03:47 PM)
Choose a CC which offers Free-for-life annual fee.
If you are a degree holder, your can try to apply for Direct Access
maybank petronas visa or CIMB mastercard - free for life too
Reventon
post Oct 1 2008, 01:19 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 30 2008, 10:48 PM)
I see. How about upgrade from DA gold to plat? Not sure if anyone here tried this before?
You can request upgrade for plat card , they usually will ask for latest payslip , bank statement etc.
andrekua
post Oct 1 2008, 02:51 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 30 2008, 08:37 AM)
@tgeoklin,
I don't think banks look purely at existing card and credit limits when giving additional CLs.  I would consider myself a pretty 'good' cardholder with consistent spending on monthly basis but still got rejected by Citibank twice when I requested for a permanent upgrade.

I've since given up on ever getting a credit limit increase from Citibank and moved on to another.
I tot Citibank is one of the best when it comes to CL.
Mine also not bad. Maybe they fight with HSBC as I use that to apply for Citibank card.

Right now HSBC seem less attractive as I never see any promo from them liao. Moreover, I rarely go Padini or Vincci to buy stuffs liao.
Im enjoying quite a lot of rebate from my Shell Gold card, thus Im looking forward to keep the card for a whole year and if they charge me annual fee, Im gonna cancel. Then maybe I will move on to other cards. I think I have a Alliance Gold card on its way to me, and hopefully they got better rebate than Shell Gold card. Heard the promoter claims more than 1% for retail purchase. Then I will use it for retail purchase except for petrol.
ck_blink
post Oct 1 2008, 08:20 AM

198 posts

help!!...a year ago, rhb send me 2 cc, 1 is visa another is master which i never activate n use....yesterday they sent me a bill of rm170 for annual fee. so if i cancel the card, do i still nid to settle the bill 1st? damn...
danlhct
post Oct 1 2008, 09:26 AM

170 posts

I had tried on that. But I cancel the gold cc and reapply plat cc after a few months. I've been their cc holder for almost 6 years, since SBB to CIMB tongue.gif
I never have late payment, but used to have lot of out standing bal b4.
soitsuagain
post Oct 1 2008, 12:15 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 30 2008, 02:49 PM)
okk so im qualified already but which card to choose  rclxub.gif
Hong Leong bank MTV card........best card for the young at heart...you can apply that from me thumbup.gif
red_scorpion
post Oct 1 2008, 02:36 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Sep 30 2008, 08:28 PM)
i have a question here, currently i am register via MSOS which provide by/under maybank to secure my online purchase. i successful  registerd.

weird is when i try to register for my mum's cc, its appear invalid login.

for urs info, mine cc is maybank visa petronas and my mum cc is normal visa wave ( both form maybank and still active/unblock).
anyone have idea why this happen ? thanks
same here, i have a maybank master card classic and keep prompt me invalid login when i try to register....sien nia
hye
post Oct 1 2008, 04:22 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(ck_blink @ Oct 1 2008, 08:20 AM)
help!!...a year ago, rhb send me 2 cc, 1 is visa another is master which i never activate n use....yesterday they sent me a bill of rm170 for annual fee. so if i cancel the card, do i still nid to settle the bill 1st? damn...
Call CS and tell them you wish to cancel the card and ask to cancel the annual fees also. By luck, you should be able to remove the annual fees.

Well ... to all the folks here. Reiterating the point that if you receive credit card that you do not want, please cancel the card to avoid being charged for the annual fees down the road. Not activating the card does not mean that the bank have cancelled the card.
ck_blink
post Oct 1 2008, 05:11 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Oct 1 2008, 04:22 PM)
Call CS and tell them you wish to cancel the card and ask to cancel the annual fees also. By luck, you should be able to remove the annual fees.
Well ... to all the folks here. Reiterating the point that if you receive credit card that you do not want, please cancel the card to avoid being charged for the annual fees down the road. Not activating the card does not mean that the bank have cancelled the card.
ok, thx for replying. now i damn tu lan d, got 3 cc cards send me annual fee, wish tat last time i didnt sign up so many....serve me right cry.gif
cute_boboi
post Oct 1 2008, 05:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I did that. Request/Download the form (forgot called what). I faxed in with 2 months latest pay slip. Received the upgraded cards within <3 working days after faxed in (by PosLaju). thumbup.gif Faster than Maybank.

X-Zen
post Oct 1 2008, 05:45 PM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Sep 30 2008, 11:25 AM)
Aiyo, this UOB bank very leceh! Last year I apply for UOB ONE card they also give me additional lady's card. I thot each have their own limit. Mana tau it is combined limit. Then I don't know the additional card serve what purpose unless you are using it for certain promotion and discount. otherwise it is just wasting space in my purse. Anyway gonna cancel it after my Zeron Interest Installment Payment comes to an end. Cancel both!
Had bad experience with UOB also

I vowed never to take their CC even with their 4% carrefour rebate

Anyway any card with 1% purchase rebate. Buy a lot of stuff. Need some rebate tongue.gif

sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:14 AM