Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

nVidiaFX
post Sep 29 2008, 04:50 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Sep 29 2008, 12:40 PM)
What makes the bank to upgrade the cardholder existing card and credit limit?
Yeap totally spot on, but besides habitual spending power and pattern other factors takes into count to
especially good pay masters that pays on time, not only credit card bills also car loans, house loans and etc. Normally
i overpay my bank statements. For me it's vital to get into the bank good books for any future financial references.

This post has been edited by nVidiaFX: Sep 29 2008, 04:50 PM
IMAX
post Sep 29 2008, 07:18 PM

445 posts

for UOB card, when paying via cash deposit machine, it will ask wanna choose "AUTO APPORTION" or not.
may i know wat is "AUTO APPORTION" for?
ruztynail
post Sep 29 2008, 07:26 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 29 2008, 12:22 AM)
i think the merchant has also the last 4.. no reason thy need all the 16 digits..

anyways... my CL is very low.. hope it stays tat way.. so i wont exceed it and hopefully people see no reason it needs to be clone.. target all the platinum and gold members haha sweat.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 29 2008, 07:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 29 2008, 07:26 PM)
i think the merchant has also the last 4.. no reason thy need all the 16 digits..

anyways... my CL is very low.. hope it stays tat way.. so i wont exceed it and hopefully people see no reason it needs to be clone.. target all the platinum and gold members haha  sweat.gif
Wat i mean is the receipt already shown the 16 numbers, they just need to memorize the 3 digit numbers behind the card.

Added on September 29, 2008, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(IMAX @ Sep 29 2008, 07:18 PM)
for UOB card, when paying via cash deposit machine, it will ask wanna choose "AUTO APPORTION" or not.
may i know wat is "AUTO APPORTION" for?
"Auto Porpotion" is that it will help u to auto divide your payment to your Visa and Mastercard (if u have multiple cards in the account)..

Its more easier so u just need to look at ur statement total payment amount just pay that, and it auto devide for u...

Added on September 29, 2008, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 29 2008, 08:24 AM)
That's why we should always look at how the cashier process the credit card payment.
Another thing, can we cancel the credit card number on the merchant's copy ?
Nope, merchant has to see the numbers incase cardholder make dispute, the merchant have to show to bank that receipt as proof u signed it.

QUOTE(joenjill @ Sep 29 2008, 12:16 PM)
i tough merchant's copy also only show last 4 digit? correct me if i am wrong
Nope doh.gif doh.gif Customer copy (the one u get back) is the one showing last 4 digit..
Merchant copy (the one u signed) shows all the numbers.

doh.gif doh.gif
U guys dont see what u signed eh?

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 29 2008, 07:48 PM
voyager86
post Sep 29 2008, 07:55 PM

85 posts

hi all,

wanna ask u all sth....i jus apply UOB ONE CARD
but they send me another UOB VOX CARD to me......

so...can i cancel the VOX card??

or i need to keep the card together with UOB ONE CARD??
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 29 2008, 07:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voyager86 @ Sep 29 2008, 07:55 PM)
hi all,

Sure u can cancel, but be reminded if u cancel it then your "free" annual fee (RM388 duh) will not be waived anymore eventough u used more than 6times/year.

Just keep the card and use it for something....

Im using it on BHP 1 month already atleast 4 times pump petrol....6 times for each cards is not hard.
Go la pump like RM10 each month also more than enough...

p/s: seriously One card annual fee is RM388, i just saw that in my statement last month but mine is waived ofcourse
voyager86
post Sep 29 2008, 08:27 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 29 2008, 07:59 PM)
Sure u can cancel, but be reminded if u cancel it then your "free" annual fee (RM388 duh) will not be waived anymore eventough u used more than 6times/year.

Im using it on BHP 1 month already atleast 4 times pump petrol....6 times for each cards is not hard.

p/s: seriously One card annual fee is RM388, i just saw that in my statement last month but mine is waived ofcourse
icic.......so i better dun cancel it.......hehe

thx ya bro!
soitsuagain
post Sep 29 2008, 09:36 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Sep 27 2008, 11:17 AM)
hi guys,

stanchart offered me a platinum visa yesterday v free joining fee + 1 yr annual waiver, hows this card?? did anybody the holder of this?? does this card has many privileges??
can share some experiences??

thank you in advance.
u have 1 yr annual fee waiver....try it out. No harm trying.
IMAX
post Sep 29 2008, 09:59 PM

445 posts

when i use more than 6 times for each One and Vox, will they send any notification to indicate tat my annual fee is waived?
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 29 2008, 10:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Sep 29 2008, 09:59 PM)
when i use more than 6 times for each One and Vox, will they send any notification to indicate tat my annual fee is waived?
Nope, it will just shown in your statement (credit RM388 - debit RM388)..
Reventon
post Sep 29 2008, 11:03 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(ckryan @ Sep 29 2008, 12:40 PM)
What makes the bank to upgrade the cardholder existing card and credit limit?
The fastest way is to request upgrade from the bank from time to time when you need increase for limit. Nowadays most bank has the upgrade form for you to download from their website, just fill and fax back to them , really fast and hassle free.. biggrin.gif
IMAX
post Sep 29 2008, 11:10 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 29 2008, 10:09 PM)
Nope, it will just shown in your statement (credit RM388 - debit RM388)..
"Credit RM388 - debit RM388" will be shown in statement after 1 year or after 12 swipes?

Another questions, on the online banking website, my "Current Due Date" is 4 Oct, does it means i need to pay b4 the date?
I paid via cash deposit machine today but the online banking website seems like no update, the Combined Current Balance and Combined Available Limit still not "reset" back, i wonder it doesnt update at once???

Sorry for my questions, im new card user here, hehe
arsenal
post Sep 30 2008, 12:33 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Current due date is you have to pay no matter what on that day or before...

It takes some time to reset back...chill first...
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2008, 08:37 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
I don't think banks look purely at existing card and credit limits when giving additional CLs. I would consider myself a pretty 'good' cardholder with consistent spending on monthly basis but still got rejected by Citibank twice when I requested for a permanent upgrade.

I've since given up on ever getting a credit limit increase from Citibank and moved on to another.
jeff_ckf
post Sep 30 2008, 09:16 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 30 2008, 08:37 AM)
@tgeoklin,
I don't think banks look purely at existing card and credit limits when giving additional CLs.  I would consider myself a pretty 'good' cardholder with consistent spending on monthly basis but still got rejected by Citibank twice when I requested for a permanent upgrade.

I've since given up on ever getting a credit limit increase from Citibank and moved on to another.
As we are on the topic of CL, recently Citibank raised the CL of my Choice Card from 5k to 7.5k. Pretty good figure for a low-end card tongue.gif I will cancel their Shell Card anyway though brows.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2008, 10:00 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jeff_ckf,
It does look like I'm the few around here who didn't get an increase in CL with Citibank despite making 2 requests and submitting the usual forms.

If U been following this thread long enough, U'll know that Citibank decreased my CL from a total combined CL of RM19k to RM7k when they tried upgrading me from Clear card to Gold Card.
jeff_ckf
post Sep 30 2008, 10:28 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 30 2008, 10:00 AM)
@jeff_ckf,
It does look like I'm the few around here who didn't get an increase in CL with Citibank despite making 2 requests and submitting the usual forms.

If U been following this thread long enough, U'll know that Citibank decreased my CL from a total combined CL of RM19k to RM7k when they tried upgrading me from Clear card to Gold Card.
Hmm I am quite lazy to request for a CL increase so the increment although not very significant is appreciated. I do wonder on what basis do they decide to increase though as my Choice card isn't really my primary card at all. I do want to write in to increase the CL for my DA card which has the same 7k CL since my first day out of college sweat.gif
zenwell
post Sep 30 2008, 11:25 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(voyager86 @ Sep 29 2008, 07:55 PM)
hi all,

Aiyo, this UOB bank very leceh! Last year I apply for UOB ONE card they also give me additional lady's card. I thot each have their own limit. Mana tau it is combined limit. Then I don't know the additional card serve what purpose unless you are using it for certain promotion and discount. otherwise it is just wasting space in my purse. Anyway gonna cancel it after my Zeron Interest Installment Payment comes to an end. Cancel both!

Last time PBB charge me annual fee because I hardly swipe that card. I got fed up and cancel it shakehead.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 30 2008, 10:00 AM)
@jeff_ckf,

Citibank reject your application? For my case they auto upgrade me to gold card then increase my limit by double ler.

Asus
post Sep 30 2008, 11:36 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

guys just asking...which cc is better for 1st timer...actually i just need it for emergency purpose only...just work for 2 month tongue.gif

p/s: whats the min salary? do they look at the basic or net salary tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Asus: Sep 30 2008, 12:18 PM
jeff_ckf
post Sep 30 2008, 01:54 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Sep 30 2008, 11:36 AM)
guys just asking...which cc is better for 1st timer...actually i just need it for emergency purpose only...just work for 2 month tongue.gif

p/s: whats the min salary? do they look at the basic or net salary tongue.gif
They look at basic salary. Normally is 2k per mth to qualify

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:55 PM