c9
post Sep 22 2008, 12:57 AM

5,824 posts

Guys,

Does Maybank or Citibank charge on card exchange?

Both of my cards are faulty, not sure whether its the chip or the black strip. Whenever I swiped at a petrol station, an error popped out saying "Chip is faulty, unable to read" and it went straight offline. Have yet tried on retails though, I don't want to face a card decline.

So, will they charge me? Do I need to go to the branch that I collected the card from? Or, can I simply post to them?

Haih, I am so dead lazy to go to the banks.

This post has been edited by c9: Sep 22 2008, 12:57 AM
xSean
post Sep 22 2008, 01:27 AM

2,767 posts

i just got maybank petronas cc....may i know the maybank treat points will expire or not?
MangO
post Sep 22 2008, 01:45 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Hi guys,

I am pretty sure it was discussed in this thread but I've been jumping back quite a few pages 10+ pages but can't seem to locate it >.<

Can I ask what is the most exclusive/ difficult card to apply for in Malaysia. FYI its not for me as I am using Classic Card only smile.gif. Was reading on Stan Chart Visa Infinite and it sure sounds pricey.

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by MangO: Sep 22 2008, 01:49 AM
Putraskyline
post Sep 22 2008, 03:50 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Sep 22 2008, 01:45 AM)
Hi guys,

I am pretty sure it was discussed in this thread but I've been jumping back quite a few pages 10+ pages but can't seem to locate it >.<

Can I ask what is the most exclusive/ difficult card to apply for in Malaysia. FYI its not for me as I am using Classic Card only smile.gif. Was reading on Stan Chart Visa Infinite and it sure sounds pricey.

Thank you in advance.
For I would say Amex Platinum Credit Card. Its through inviting but now I dunno whether can apply it or not.
hye
post Sep 22 2008, 05:30 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Sep 22 2008, 01:45 AM)
Hi guys,

Thank you in advance.
1. SCB VISA Infinite - RM 800 annual fee
2. MBB AMEX Platinum Credit Card - by invitation (actually you can apply for it ... try MBB TreatsFair Promo) & attracts RM800 annual fee
3. HSBC Premier - Need RM 200K in deposits
4. RHB Infinite - No info

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 22 2008, 05:31 AM
mtsen
post Sep 22 2008, 10:01 AM

1,473 posts

I only use Credit Card when I don't think Cash will bring me any additional benefits/discount and I clear up ALL payment before due date.
TSvin_ann
post Sep 22 2008, 10:10 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:57 AM)
Guys,

Both of my cards  are faulty, not sure whether its the chip or the black strip. Whenever I swiped at a petrol station, an error popped out saying "Chip is faulty, unable to read" and it went straight offline. Have yet tried on retails though, I don't want to face a card decline.

So, will they charge me? Do I need to go to the branch that I collected the card from? Or, can I simply post to them?

hmmm, u can try to call their customer service and told them ur problems.

if they insists want to charge you, then u can tell them, u wan to cancel ur card since it's faulty. the procedures wise, no idea, perhaps let some1 who have experience this to tell u.

last time, i try to ask for replacement for my hsbc card, but they insist want to charge me RM50 for replacement. now the card is waiting to be cancel.
hbong
post Sep 22 2008, 10:22 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
nod.gif  What you wish to know?
Received this card last week,
anyone enjoying the Privileges offered by Infinite?
TSvin_ann
post Sep 22 2008, 10:39 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 22 2008, 10:22 AM)
shd have.

wait them come n comment. laugh.gif
Jason
post Sep 22 2008, 11:02 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:57 AM)
Guys,

Both of my cards  are faulty, not sure whether its the chip or the black strip. Whenever I swiped at a petrol station, an error popped out saying "Chip is faulty, unable to read" and it went straight offline. Have yet tried on retails though, I don't want to face a card decline.

if they are going to charge you, simply ask them to cancel the card and you will cease to do business with them.
look at the bright side..so many other banks wants your business and will offer you free card..why should you pay? i consistently spend at least 1k on my card every month, and if they don't want my money i will gladly bring it elsewhere. you should too.
TSvin_ann
post Sep 22 2008, 11:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 22 2008, 11:02 AM)
if they are going to charge you, simply ask them to cancel the card and you will cease to do business with them.
look at the bright side..so many other banks wants your business and will offer you free card..why should you pay? i consistently spend at least 1k on my card every month, and if they don't want my money i will gladly bring it elsewhere. you should too.
yeah... flex.gif

ronnie
post Sep 22 2008, 11:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 21 2008, 08:27 PM)
Is it possible for me to make it shared credit?
Call up the bank and make a request....
tinkerbel
post Sep 22 2008, 02:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps..

I'm back!! And this time with much more to b*tch about Citibank! Am trying to get in touch with my RM but can't get her. I happen to have the VP Marketing, CitiGold contact details with me; bumped into him at a function once upon a time - I wonder if I should just call him up!
MangO
post Sep 23 2008, 12:12 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Thanks for the information guys. Gonna copy them down and let me friend know about it.

c9 - Just give the Bank a call. No need to drop by. Threatening to cancel your card is your best leverage as others have mentioned especially if you frequently use the card.

soitsuagain - Just asking. Do you need both cards? You can talk to the Bank that you need to increase one card's limit or share limit. If they refuse you can try to ask them to combine limit if you cancel one of the cards.

This post has been edited by MangO: Sep 23 2008, 12:16 AM
hye
post Sep 23 2008, 01:00 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 22 2008, 02:49 PM)
Hi peeps..

I'm back!! And this time with much more to b*tch about Citibank!  Am trying to get in touch with my RM but can't get her.  I happen to have the VP Marketing, CitiGold contact details with me; bumped into him at a function once upon a time - I wonder if I should just call him up!
Hi Tinkerbel

Was wondering what happened to you ... it is rather quiet without you around. I "temporarily" gave up on Citibank cards. Well ... most other banks RMs spoke about CitiGold inconsistancies and inefficiencies ... I came across them in the last few weeks.
bluffy83
post Sep 23 2008, 02:15 AM

481 posts

suggestion pls sifu! just want a card for buying electronic peripheral.. lets sat ps3 nad iphone! got any good card for this thing meh? i can buy it cash but just want to keep it for emergency use.. waaaah ps3. it already official here! i cant wait anymore.. i am been waiting for almost 2 years for this.. cant hold it.. someone help me! icon_question.gif
Putraskyline
post Sep 23 2008, 03:46 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:15 AM)
suggestion pls sifu! just want a card for buying electronic peripheral.. lets sat ps3 nad iphone! got any good card for this thing meh? i can buy it cash but just want to keep it for emergency use.. waaaah ps3. it already official here! i cant wait anymore.. i am been waiting for almost 2 years for this.. cant hold it.. someone help me! icon_question.gif
Maybank Sony Card
tgeoklin
post Sep 23 2008, 08:16 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 22 2008, 10:22 AM)
Yeap, free unlimited lounge visit + 5 times rewards points for Overseas spending. tongue.gif

Added on September 23, 2008, 8:19 am
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 22 2008, 05:30 AM)
1. SCB VISA Infinite - RM 800 annual fee
2. MBB AMEX Platinum Credit Card - by invitation (actually you can apply for it ... try MBB TreatsFair Promo) & attracts RM800 annual fee
3. HSBC Premier - Need RM 200K in deposits
4. RHB Infinite - No info
Updates :-

Amex Centurion by exclusive selections only (for those not in the know, its available in M'sia now, want to try yr luck?)
Amex Plat by invitation
MBB Amex Plat Credit Card - Annual Fee RM800 & if you earning RM120K pa, no problem
HLB Amex Plat Credit Card by invitation
RHB Infinite, loan of over RM1M or like HSBC Premier, maintain FD RM200K

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Sep 23 2008, 06:07 PM
IMAX
post Sep 23 2008, 10:46 AM

445 posts

UOB Vox and One card's cash rebate point will accumulate together or seperately?
If i wanna change address fo my statement oso need to write in?
Reventon
post Sep 23 2008, 07:31 PM

2,921 posts

malaysia have Amex centurion already? The annual fee would cost a bomb.t

125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:07 AM