tinkerbel
post Aug 3 2008, 02:49 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Underhill,
There is a chance of losing it in the mail; most people find it common to lose letters when mailing out through normal post. Your other alternative is to personally drop the application forms to the bank OR fax it through biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 3 2008, 09:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
I guess I'm interested onli in the Samsonite counter; unfortunately it probably wouldn't make a diff to me cause no TPs - maybe I'll start collecting mine and use it at next year's TreatFair *grins*

@Underhill,
All CC applications will tell U they want the original form; I guess that's because they need the original signature *shrugs*
tinkerbel
post Aug 3 2008, 10:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
Act if banks insist on wanting the original form, what about applications made through the internet?
tinkerbel
post Aug 4 2008, 11:13 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
Of course the merchants would accept CC purchases - Y would they not?! In fact, I think they would only have accepted MBB CC's and no other CCs.

Yes I too been told by the CS about the 3rd CC being FREE - it is however NOT applicable to the Plat range I think; can U double confirm please?! wink.gif

@cute_boboi,
It is possible the different departments didn't communicate? smile.gif

@Hybz,
U could always try - it shouldn't be a problem I guess *shrugs*

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 4 2008, 11:16 AM
tinkerbel
post Aug 4 2008, 11:17 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Hybz,
Er.. most of the time, it'll be waived - that joining fee apparently is compulsory by law or something.
tinkerbel
post Aug 4 2008, 11:51 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Hybz,
Yes U will be able to get the same promotions being offered by the bank even if U applied it at the roadshows.

I'm quite confident U will be able to get that joining fee waived.
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 10:57 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I just checked - Amex Charge Cards charges an additional 2.5% for purchases made out of MY.

@vin_ann,
You wanna add that info to Post #1? Thanks
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 02:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
tishaban's given U a v detailed explanation - no need for me to re-explain. Also, that 2.5% is applicable to the Charge Card category. At tis point in time, I haven't heard from Amex re the Credit Card - they're suppose to come back to me.

2.5% is too high; ain't going to use Amex when I'm overseas ! *siGh*
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 02:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
Perhaps that's for the American Express Credit Card?! I act asked about that but they couldn't give me the answer - suppose to get back to me. However, they did tell me it's 2.5% for the Charge Card category.
tinkerbel
post Aug 5 2008, 04:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
That could be possible because I just been told MBB Visa/MasterCard charges an overriding 2%.
tinkerbel
post Aug 6 2008, 10:09 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PutraSkyline,
Free waiver fees on Amex onli for 1st 2 years.
tinkerbel
post Aug 6 2008, 10:47 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gary1981,
CL is determined by the bank. I got RM10k when I applied for it - that was back in Y2002 if I'm not mistaken.
tinkerbel
post Aug 6 2008, 11:47 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gary1981,
There is except it's not as high as the rest; so as long as Ur a graduate.
tinkerbel
post Aug 6 2008, 09:48 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Hybz,
I've no idea about HSBC Plat cards but 12k p/month x 12 = RM144k p/annum. If I'm not mistaken Citibank states on their application a min RM150k p/annum but most of us know U realli dun need to haf RM150k p/annum income to obtain the Citibank Platinum. At the v least, I know I'm still v far from that figure but am oredi using the Citibank Platinum card.
tinkerbel
post Aug 7 2008, 08:27 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zenquix,
Am sure there is a way to get Citibank to waive the annual fees.
tinkerbel
post Aug 7 2008, 10:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

For those who went for the CIMB Fair, are the prices of the home deco stuff considerably cheap or basically it's just a 'don't bother wasting time to go' kinda fair?
tinkerbel
post Aug 8 2008, 11:37 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@TeraPox,
I don't see Y U can't go up to them requesting for a CIMB Plat; if U realli want something, U need to go get it right?! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2008, 03:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
Could it be a Streamyx of connection problem?

@thtan,
Yes.. the lower the profile the better biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 9 2008, 06:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hye,
I experienced 'fraud' twice with a foreign CC - both of which was handled professionally and without inconvenience to me.

@TeraPox,
So did U manage to complete ur CC collection? So, your Amex card arrived oredi?
tinkerbel
post Aug 10 2008, 10:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
I believe the question was asked recently; am not sure if anyone actually gave an accurate answer but my take/feel is same as Chester's.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:22 PM