Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access
TSvin_ann
Aug 29 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(shoduken @ Aug 29 2008, 01:48 PM) she doesn't seem to be checking my signature as she didn't even compare the paper i signed, instead she is writing something -.- is there anyway i can contact my bank to change my security number / tell them that I suspect my credit card is going to be used by someone else? worry? call ur bank customer service, tell them ur situation and wan to cancel ur card. story end. haha
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 02:01 PM
Fanaddict!
@Norns, Instructions will be on the screen so U haf nothing to worry about when making ur petrol purchase. Assuming you're paying at the pump, U will have to insert ur Bonuslink Card before your CC. If ur paying at the counter, just give them both ur BonusLink card and ur CC
ericpires
Aug 29 2008, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 29 2008, 12:40 PM) Im going to collect the card @ card centre 3pm later Maybe i'll first use it by pump petrol. Can anyone guide me the procedure to pump petrol with bonus link card ? p/s why is it require to sign actualy ? some my friend refuse to sign to avoid ppl copy signature If my new cc, need to sign at the back or not ? Or can u use it with no signature r ?
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 02:35 PM
Fanaddict!
@ericpires, Sign lah! What's so difficult about signing it?!
ericpires
Aug 29 2008, 02:37 PM
Haha, ok. Need practice my signature, worried sometimes i sign different lol...
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 02:39 PM
Fanaddict!
@ericpires, I don't think U haf much to worry about; normally they don't care !! *grins* Act, I wonder what good is the signature since a lot of times cashier doesn't bother to match it ! kKEkekeke
clawhammer
Aug 29 2008, 02:58 PM
///M
Normally they'll only pay more attention when you buy something expensive and charge a huge amount to the card. Other than that, they don't care whether the signature matches or not. This is from my experience
muscaa
Aug 29 2008, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 29 2008, 02:58 PM) Normally they'll only pay more attention when you buy something expensive and charge a huge amount to the card. Other than that, they don't care whether the signature matches or not. This is from my experience  Not really true I made an online purchase recently (RM30 pizzahut)  , maybank only called me the next day to verify the purchase. It shows that: 1) Maybank is so slow to inform their customer about suspicious cc transaction 2) Small amount transactions may get attention from bank too (but next day la)
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 03:27 PM
Fanaddict!
@muscaa, Now that's surprising. A travel agency's supposed to have billed RM8k to my Amex CC but till now I haven't received any call from the bank! In fact, the last I checked, my online statement hasn't reflected this RM8k - travel agency is v sure it's been billed. Ah well.. dunnolah *shrugs* If don't bill then don't bill lor !  @clawhammer, If the value is too large I think the bank will act call to make verifications?
ericpires
Aug 29 2008, 03:46 PM
So, tinkerbel and and everyone else here, if my signature is similiar to the one at the back of the card, then should be a problem, rite?
Reventon
Aug 29 2008, 05:50 PM
just confirmed with amex centre that the amex cc card will be combined limit with my current mbb visa.  then they will charge me another RM 800 FOR THE ANNUAL FEE. Tinkerbel, Terapox , your statement already charged annual fee? They said no waiver given to this card.
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 06:00 PM
Fanaddict!
@ericpires, Yes as long as the signature looks somewhat alike it should be ok.
@Reventon, Am surprised U get a combined limit on ur Amex + Visa MBB. Unless the limit is v high, don't U think u should complain and make noise esp since U have to pay RM800 for the card.
No my annual fee not been billed yet.
charymsylyn
Aug 29 2008, 06:08 PM
The signature on the card or the transaction slip is not really that important. The credit card system works on resolving disputes/fraud after it happens, not so much preventing it from happening in the first place.
You can sign anything you want on the card or transaction slips, as long as you pay and don't make a fuss with the bank, they don't really care.
Reventon
Aug 29 2008, 06:45 PM
tinkerbel, going to complaint even the limit is high, coz i think it should be a standalone. I feel weird about it. Amex plat card is exclusive , can't call in to waive isn't it?
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 07:41 PM
Fanaddict!
@Reventon, Yes that is right - it should be a standalone CL  I don't know about the waiver - is that what they told U when u put in ur application?
Reventon
Aug 29 2008, 08:01 PM
problem is they are not very sure about the real thing. I need to check again with them to double confirm but the amex CS told it it will be combined CL with my MBB. Different story when at the first place, and it doesn't make sense lah.if i go and cancel the card now without using or activating it, would they charge me 800?
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 08:47 PM
Fanaddict!
@Reventon, I don't think so *shrugs* And what real thing is it that the CS is not too sure about?
Reventon
Aug 29 2008, 08:55 PM
they are not sure about the CL combined and when is the annual fee will be charged. very misleading when talk to them
tinkerbel
Aug 29 2008, 09:09 PM
Fanaddict!
@Reventon, If ur truly dissatisfied with the service then it's a good time to cancel the card; that way it gives u an excuse to cancel the card
DDSFan8
Aug 29 2008, 10:56 PM
well, I like Citibank because a lot of things can do online. They got online forms that you can download and submit. No need to call.