Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

tachlio
post Aug 29 2008, 12:07 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

@tinkerbel @hye

really thk you all help here~ Tmr i will go CIMB bank ask the customer service ~ Any CIMB bank can also do right??

Hope i could get DA within one week time~

So here is
DA - All petrolstation 2% (This is what i want)
CIMB - Petronas Master - only Petronas 2% other is 0.5%
True2Vict
post Aug 29 2008, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Aug 29 2008, 12:07 AM)
@tinkerbel @hye

really thk you all help here~ Tmr i will go CIMB bank ask the customer service ~ Any CIMB bank can also do right??

Hope i could get DA within one week time~

So here is
DA - All petrolstation 2% (This is what i want)
CIMB - Petronas Master - only Petronas 2% other is 0.5%
from my experiance of applying credit card, i notice that if you a first timer, its very hard to approve especially for people who have been work less than 1 year. but u still can try your luck. bring along your 3 month salary slip, IC, latest EPF Statement and photocopy of saving account statement where your company deposit your salary. If the bank you applying CC is where your company pay your salary, then you have better chance.

If you already have other CC in your hand (HSBC,MAYBANK, etc, etc) , things will become much more easier and faster. nod.gif
ericpires
post Aug 29 2008, 08:59 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Hi, after many times of applying for cc... i finally got 2 credit cards from HLB yesterday. One is master and another is visa. Should i use both or just one? Kinda confused here, because both came at the same time. smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 29 2008, 09:26 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ericpires,
Makes no difference which card U use.. Just make sure U dn't over spend ! smile.gif
pisang
post Aug 29 2008, 09:41 AM

854 posts

just want to ask... how the banks decide on the Credit limit assigned to card holders? any1 knows?
cute_boboi
post Aug 29 2008, 10:40 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Previously, around 2x-3x basic salary. After that, CL increase is based on spending, payment, etc.

tinkerbel
post Aug 29 2008, 10:41 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I'm quite sure there is a formula the banks follow at the beginning. After that?! Well, I guess it is v much dependent on various factors *shrugs*
babylabbit
post Aug 29 2008, 10:46 AM

4,339 posts

first card normally 3k tongue.gif (given super basic requirement meet tongue.gif )
TSvin_ann
post Aug 29 2008, 11:02 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 28 2008, 11:21 PM)
I am using the Verified by VISA service. It's pretty good actually as in a way the bank is able to verify that it is you who is using your card for online purchases. I can understand why the liability is transferred to the consumer as if you forgot or allow the password to fall into the wrong hands, it is the equivalent of you giving the keys to your house to a thief. Treat it as if it is your online banking password and it will be OK.

Initially not a lot of websites have this features but the numbers are growing.  The only downside IMHO is that you need to remember the password or it will be a lot of work to reset the system again. It is all self service - well at least in HSBC at least.
i remember my hsbc verified visa experience. i was online payment to buy GSC movie ticket and i forget my hsbc verified visa password, so i quickly login my online hsbc and change. after tht key in my new password and it's pass through.

Norns
post Aug 29 2008, 11:02 AM

211 posts

Yay !! Finally got my first card approve ... CIMB approve me. HSBC still under appeal.

Credit limit is rm4k only ... not even 2x my salary cry.gif

How do i activate my card and use it for 1st time ? require signature ?

maybe i should use 1st time to pump petrol .. any guideline how ?
TSvin_ann
post Aug 29 2008, 11:05 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Norns @ Aug 29 2008, 11:02 AM)
Yay !! Finally got my first card approve ... CIMB approve me. HSBC still under appeal.

Credit limit is rm4k only ... not even 2x my salary cry.gif

How do i activate my card and use it for 1st time ? require signature ?

maybe i should use 1st time to pump petrol .. any guideline how ?
approve = got ur card in ur hand already?

read the letter which attach with ur card...
tinkerbel
post Aug 29 2008, 12:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Norns,
If U didn't get any letter with ur card, that means just use it. Make sure U sign at the back of the card though.
Norns
post Aug 29 2008, 12:40 PM

211 posts

Im going to collect the card @ card centre 3pm later

Maybe i'll first use it by pump petrol. Can anyone guide me the procedure to pump petrol with bonus link card ?

p/s why is it require to sign actualy ? some my friend refuse to sign to avoid ppl copy signature
jack2
post Aug 29 2008, 12:46 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I wonder which banks offer 0% instalment plan for retail purchases through any merchants?

Eon Bank offers 7% one-time handling charges for 3 years.

Besides Eon Bank, any banks?
zephyryu
post Aug 29 2008, 12:52 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 29 2008, 12:46 PM)
I wonder which banks offer 0% instalment plan for retail purchases through any merchants?

Eon Bank offers 7% one-time handling charges for 3 years.

Besides Eon Bank, any banks?
BSN & Maybank if i'm not mistaken
TSvin_ann
post Aug 29 2008, 01:07 PM

10,912 posts

WTH.... just now checked my citibank online statement, suddenly saw got 2 credit card. 1 is my existing visa and another 1 is Master card. i guess my master card is on the way send by postal to my home... sweat.gif

nowadays bank CC so aggresive.... doh.gif
dr2k3
post Aug 29 2008, 01:32 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 29 2008, 01:07 PM)
WTH.... just now checked my citibank online statement, suddenly saw got 2 credit card. 1 is my existing visa and another 1 is Master card. i guess my master card is on the way send by postal to my home... sweat.gif

nowadays bank CC so aggresive.... doh.gif
u must be making alot of money for them tongue.gif

i also hope the bank would automatic send card to me tongue.gif i dun mind tongue.gif
shoduken
post Aug 29 2008, 01:38 PM

1,741 posts

i have some credit card issue..

today i use my credit card at a computer shop, that cashier seem very suspicious, this is not the first time as i always buy things there.. she always turn my card back (where my 3 digit number security is there).. so if she memorize my card number plus this 3 digit number, it can actually be used to make online transaction, am i right? :|
dr2k3
post Aug 29 2008, 01:40 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

ya...she can do that if she has a very good memory.....

actually u should just blanko....or use a paper tape to cover the security digit......just memorized the security digit or just put inside ur phone incase u forgot

maybe she just checking ur signature instead of security number?

This post has been edited by dr2k3: Aug 29 2008, 01:41 PM
shoduken
post Aug 29 2008, 01:48 PM

1,741 posts

she doesn't seem to be checking my signature as she didn't even compare the paper i signed, instead she is writing something -.-

is there anyway i can contact my bank to change my security number / tell them that I suspect my credit card is going to be used by someone else?

This post has been edited by shoduken: Aug 29 2008, 01:49 PM

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.3975sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:17 PM