Buying Advice Photo Book, Where to find cheap photo book

TSah_gu
post Jul 14 2008, 08:53 AM, updated 18y ago

29 posts

Dear all sifu,

I would like to make a photo book, with few page only. All in hard board, like those professional weeding photo book. Below link is the example.

http://www.shutterfly.com/shop/product_c18...hoto_Book_Plans
http://www.photocreate.com.au/pc_photobooks.htm

Does any one know where can get it? I go to popular book store, border, shopping malls also can't find this type of thing. Any ideal?

Thanks in advance.
calvin_gsc
post Jul 14 2008, 09:27 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(ah_gu @ Jul 14 2008, 08:53 AM)
Dear all sifu,

I would like to make a photo book, with few page only. All in hard board, like those professional weeding photo book. Below link is the example.

http://www.shutterfly.com/shop/product_c18...hoto_Book_Plans
http://www.photocreate.com.au/pc_photobooks.htm

Does any one know where can get it? I go to popular book store, border, shopping malls also can't find this type of thing. Any ideal?

Thanks in advance.
The ones I know that are in Malaysia are...

www.pixart.com.my which is the cheapest one. I ordered mine last week and should be getting tomorrow.

www.photobook.com.my more expensive, but apparently better quality.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Jul 14 2008, 09:27 AM
TSah_gu
post Jul 14 2008, 09:44 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jul 14 2008, 09:27 AM)
The ones I know that are in Malaysia are...

www.pixart.com.my which is the cheapest one. I ordered mine last week and should be getting tomorrow.

www.photobook.com.my more expensive, but apparently better quality.
rclxms.gif
Thanks, the price from http://www.pixart.com.my/ not bad , below RM100.
vvn0vvn
post Jul 22 2009, 01:38 PM

51 posts

Hi all sifu,

I would like to make a photo book as a gift.

Just wondering if anyone can share their experience? How is the quality of the print comparing photobook and pixart? Beside the 2 mentioned above is there any other options available?

PCHo
post Jul 22 2009, 05:56 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

Try visiting Canonfoto.
Google it up smile.gif
zio
post Jul 22 2009, 09:26 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

There is also Storybook in Tropicana City Mall, they even do the design for you if you are not into the whole "design my own book from scratch".
wk1168
post Jul 23 2009, 10:45 AM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

http://www.i-magic.com.my/ based in penang. pricing wise, its what-u-get-for-what-u-pay lah.. pricing now in the "low-range"

i have seen their samples, to me, they are better than canonFoto imho.

i had terrible experience with canonFoto with their texture paper lately, got full refund back.
DoubleG
post Dec 15 2013, 04:41 PM

hi, recommended photobook designer.. PM me if you are looking for photobook 6" x 6" Mini Square Softcover.. RM18 (market value RM79).. super value & limited stocks.. first come first serve ya smile smile.gif
fifteenjuly2004
post Mar 27 2014, 10:21 AM

13 posts

I am doing and creating Photobook services. Anyone is interested, please PM me. TQ

0.0164sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:26 AM