46 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Jupiter Securities, online trading

simplesmile
post May 10 2011, 03:16 PM

2,991 posts

Ever since they updated the trading console to Single Session, I have not been able to trade from my laptop. Because I don't have admin rights to install the file to the browser.
SUSMNet
post May 15 2011, 01:23 PM

11,954 posts

if buy same stock in the same day different lot at different time.

how is the brokerage fee?

1. 10 lot ABC stock RM10 brokerage fee at 11am

1.10 lot ABC stock RM10 brokerage fee at 12pm

myasiahobby
post May 15 2011, 03:27 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 15 2011, 01:23 PM)
if buy same stock in the same day different lot at different time.
how is the brokerage fee?

1. 10 lot ABC stock RM10 brokerage fee at 11am

1.10 lot ABC stock RM10 brokerage fee at 12pm
Rm 10 only the fees (not RM 10 + 10 = 20)
XxAC3xX
post May 15 2011, 04:26 PM

380 posts

hey guys, does jupiter has their representatives in penang so that i can register a trading account with them?
M&N
post Jun 8 2011, 04:14 PM

33 posts

ok. planning to open an acc with JSSB after reading from pg 1
ken_ng
post Jun 19 2011, 08:54 PM

3,928 posts

May i ask is there any remisier/dealer from Jupiter? I'm planning to open an acc at Jupiter. Kindly pm me if your are the remisier/dealer. thank you.
adreina
post Jun 21 2011, 08:36 PM

149 posts

I had an inactive domant CDS account with Kenanga Investment Bank .. Planning to open a account with Jupiter/ other online trading platform ...

1. Do I need to re-activate the domant CDS acct before open a new account with other online platform???
2. If I plan to open 3 online platform, eg. HLE, Jupiter, i-Trade .. do I need 3 different CDS account?? Or 1 CDS for 3 platform/broker?

staind
post Jun 21 2011, 09:05 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Jun 21 2011, 08:36 PM)
I had an inactive domant CDS account with Kenanga Investment Bank .. Planning to open a account with Jupiter/ other online trading platform ...

1. Do I need to re-activate the domant CDS acct before open a new account with other online platform???
2. If I plan to open 3 online platform, eg. HLE, Jupiter, i-Trade .. do I need 3 different CDS account?? Or 1 CDS for 3 platform/broker?
1. No.
2. You will have 3 different CDS account Basically, the investment banks you are opening account will settle for you.
Felice821
post Jun 22 2011, 02:18 AM

975 posts

I planning to open an account with Jupiter ...

I signed up from their website, so it's that now I need to go towards their office and sign document and get a CDS account?
cooldownguy86
post Jun 22 2011, 01:39 PM

896 posts

hi,

how do i view the prices in the buy and sell queues?
adreina
post Jun 22 2011, 04:18 PM

149 posts

I do not have any remisier .. Anyone who had a good remisier can intro?
Thradash
post Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Jun 22 2011, 04:18 PM)
dun really need a remisier nowadys... do your own trading online.
simplesmile
post Jun 27 2011, 10:31 PM

2,991 posts

If any Jupiter staff is ready this, could you quickly develop the trading platform to run on other browsers besides Internet Explorer?
Felice821
post Jun 28 2011, 02:38 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jun 27 2011, 10:31 PM)
If any Jupiter staff is ready this, could you quickly develop the trading platform to run on other browsers besides Internet Explorer?
Agreed on this ...

Btw, can jupiter run on mobile??? And, can jupiter place Q and set it expired date for few days like itrade?
strong
post Jun 28 2011, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(adreina @ Jun 22 2011, 04:18 PM)
Nowadays ppl don't need remisier.

We can set orders at night time or even holidays and let the order queue itself on the next trading days. The best thing is you can set it to continuous to queue up to 30-days!
And if you are looking to open a Trading Accounts in Klang valley, just drop me a note, my Apex colleagues will be glad to bring you the form and submit it for you.

jack2
post Jun 29 2011, 01:28 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

money deposited with then can earn at least 2.05% woooo
mynoble
post Jul 5 2011, 11:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
hey guys, does jupiter has their representatives in penang so that i can register a trading account with them?
there will be new Jupiter branch at Penang.. you should go there... opening ceremony will held at 8 july..
SUSMNet
post Jul 5 2011, 01:06 PM

11,954 posts

Can trade first then before T+3, I bank in money to pay the settlement?
ciahcra
post Jul 5 2011, 03:05 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 5 2011, 01:06 PM)
Can trade first then before T+3, I bank in money to pay the settlement?
Jupiter does not allow that I think. Call and ask them. HLeBroking however does allow u to do contra, with 2x trading limit of your cash upfront. I can introduce you to my dealer if you're interested.

Added on July 5, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(Thradash @ Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
dun really need a remisier nowadys... do your own trading online.
Yes you don't really need a remisier nowdays. However when you open an account they will assigned you a dealer/remisier. If you get good dealer/remisier, they could probably help u such as advising you on certain2 stuff, maybe update you about the current market and economic conditions etc. Some traders/investors probably find such 'service' useful to them.

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Jul 5 2011, 03:09 PM
XxAC3xX
post Jul 7 2011, 07:45 PM

380 posts

hey guys, can we use this trading platform in ipad?

46 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:57 AM