[Enquire] Recommend me ice setup
ckmoy007
Jul 15 2008, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(benny1990 @ Jul 14 2008, 04:00 PM) @ DerekKuah, i changed my Hu for pioner p6950.. that HU improve a lot than my previous HU which is toyota one ( come with the car ) , but still not satisfied with the song when i higher my volume... every HU has their limit... the higher the volume, the higher the distortion, hence poor sound.
DerekKuah
Jul 15 2008, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:45 AM) every HU has their limit... the higher the volume, the higher the distortion, hence poor sound. First time i heard HU has their limit & able to create distortion!!  Pls enlighten me....All i know is speaker have their limit & tends to distort if overpower the speaker....
dirsly
Jul 15 2008, 06:15 PM
both got limit lorr...
DerekKuah
Jul 16 2008, 10:45 AM
sorry noob here. Noob here taught speaker is the one that produce sound(where the possibilities distortion occurs).... try take any HU(turn its volume knob to max) test on a normal speaker & what will it be? Use the same HU(turn max the knob volume) & test with a high end speaker & what will it be? Noob here taught the main function of a HU is to transfer signal to speaker. Can HU itself can produce sound?
ivanlmh
Jul 16 2008, 02:33 PM
Well, if you ask me, i think speakers play a bigger part in making a better sound den HU does. You can take rm500 to buy a decent HU and another rm500 for a decent component set..and i'll just use my 1k to buy a good set with my stock HU, i can say my set up might just sound much better den yours. Well of course having a better HU for my 1k set will optimize my speakers better thou.
ckmoy007
Jul 16 2008, 04:12 PM
HU will start clipping if volume too loud... it's distortion, i'm using DLS Nobelium, Helix P400 4 ch amp, HU is Panasonic CQ C9800 which is hi end of panasonic 3 yrs ago, i still clips when reach 33/40 (volume). It is not the amp clipping, cos when i play using MP3, sound was fine, but CD will clip when turn on loud. HU is very important when it come to sound reproduction.
MobyDick
Jul 17 2008, 11:30 PM
It's all in the setup by the installer to optimise any given hardware to the maximum according to the requirement of the car owner which the installer has to understand 1st by checking his frequently use CD collection. Everything within the setup must work together to create sound which do not cancel out each other. You can have all the quality superstars in a football team like England, but the ones playing the beautiful flowing game like music are teams like Russia, Turkey & previously Greece.
GORDON
Jul 20 2008, 12:06 AM

hey guys,
just would like to tumpang tread.
1. Any different between single din HU and double din HU? 2. single din or double din better? 3. Alpine / pioneer better? or any recommended brand?
Budget 1k for HU but dont mind spent little bit more, pls bear with me, i know Xhit bout ICE. trying to get my new car better sound system =)
appreaciated
ckmoy007
Jul 21 2008, 04:42 PM
well, basically within 1k budget budget i recommend u Alpine. Single din and double din differs in design and price, SQ wise i think single is on the upper hand cos of price 2 performance ratio. Double din usually costs more for the same SQ of single din.
GORDON
Jul 21 2008, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Jul 21 2008, 04:42 PM) well, basically within 1k budget budget i recommend u Alpine. Single din and double din differs in design and price, SQ wise i think single is on the upper hand cos of price 2 performance ratio. Double din usually costs more for the same SQ of single din. Means better to get single din instead of double din since thier perfomance the same but price differ? beside, after i bought the HU, which speaker should i pair with?? same brand?? (i prefer live music) thanks Q  Added on July 26, 2008, 1:26 amany sifu??? This post has been edited by GORDON: Jul 26 2008, 01:26 AM