Samsung Samsung INNOV8 i8510 - Symbian Slider, The killer monster phone

Torniquet
post Jan 4 2009, 02:12 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

May i ask what is the price currently for innov8...
and is included in the package...usually any freebies??
i saw from garage sales mostly selling around 2.5-2.6k....
Torniquet
post Jan 11 2009, 01:59 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

how much u got ur innova8?
Torniquet
post Jan 25 2009, 02:48 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(CharlieBrownKL @ Jan 24 2009, 11:55 PM)
Got the phone today. RM 2.5k after nego.

8gb internal + 8 gb card...extras apart from the standard set is just the screen protector and navsoft gps software and map of malaysia..gps works fine.

so far everything has been smooth, wifi and camera working alright. firmware is still the first version..but unable to update it so far..it says unable to connect to server or something. not so bothered about that at the moment.
Nice offer that you have there..I plan to purchase this phone afte CNY...
Where did you get your phone??
Torniquet
post Feb 11 2009, 12:42 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

Just got my innov8 from lowyat yesterday they forgot the give the me the 8gb sd card have to go there again to get it.
Torniquet
post Feb 15 2009, 02:03 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

Anyone can help? My NavFone GPS alway say no GPS signal available no matter where i am. What is happenging?
Torniquet
post Feb 16 2009, 06:11 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

huh? how does GPS Data works?
Torniquet
post Feb 16 2009, 10:18 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

Hmmm but mine say "no connection"
so what do i do?

thanks for ur guide as well
Torniquet
post Feb 18 2009, 02:33 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

if u uninstall Garmin, what is the next best GPS software to use?
Torniquet
post Feb 19 2009, 02:01 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Feb 18 2009, 11:23 PM)
install garmin when i need to use then laugh.gif
cuz trying to look for another gps software NavFone is not that good. their map is not detailed and outdated.
Torniquet
post Feb 23 2009, 10:08 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

if drop to 2k i really wan die liao, just bought it awhile ago at 2.5k+ now say 2k meh....cannot hehe
Torniquet
post Feb 26 2009, 02:45 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

the 1 i bought comes wif a 8gb sdhc card at Rm2.55k
Torniquet
post Mar 7 2009, 02:22 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

hey guys would like to ask
my hp until today still cant get a gps signal.
i tried gps data no connection
then i tried navfone also no connection.
what is wwrong with the hp
Torniquet
post Mar 7 2009, 04:16 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

do i need to do that?
i thought if use garmin or navfone those type there is no neeed for tat
and if download i thought it will only last 7days?
Torniquet
post Mar 8 2009, 04:09 AM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

even after installing garmin my hp still no gps signal man. how ar?
Torniquet
post Mar 8 2009, 01:16 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

ya very new. less then 1 month old
gps data also cant work

Added on March 8, 2009, 11:57 pmafter some help from bro shinichi
my gps is finally working
thx bro

This post has been edited by Torniquet: Mar 8 2009, 11:57 PM
Torniquet
post Mar 18 2009, 08:39 PM