5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung INNOV8 i8510 - Symbian Slider, The killer monster phone

Shinichi
post Jan 4 2009, 03:54 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 4 2009, 03:26 PM)
Sigh sorry can't help u much  sad.gif there is PD installer around the net but its not freeware.. a trial version.. how bout you still try to copy those files i uploaded, reboot your phone and execute the application again?

rclxub.gif Pening already. Dunno how to help anymore..  unsure.gif
Its ok bro, I know you've tried your best to help. I'll try replacing files on my phone with yours later when I'm free. Hope it will work then smile.gif Will update after tried.

Thanks again notworthy.gif

Oh ya, have you tried wwigo - mobile webcam (http://wwigo.com/home.php)? I tried but when I get connected, nothing is shown on my PC.

Also I noticed my end call button is not really responsive. Not sure if it has to do with my phone only.
Shinichi
post Jan 4 2009, 08:57 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 4 2009, 04:45 PM)
I've tried some other webcam app also but to no avail. experienced same as yours, none is shown on my PC,but i managed to connect though thru bluetooth.. somehow the apps doesn't link to the phone hardware. It didn't manage to open the camera shutter.. so useless laa.. how did you connect anyway?  hmm.gif
I'm using bluetooth to connect, and only able to get it connected for 1 time only. After this will encounter bluetooth client busy error message until i restarted the phone.
Guess the app was not meant for Innov8...

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 4 2009, 04:47 PM)
It seems your unit encountered quite a lot of issues here  rclxub.gif mine so far are all okay.. how old is the unit when u bought it?  hmm.gif scared later after my phone reach that age it will face these problems too..  sweat.gif
Maybe I get used set lo... maybe will consider get an ori set if I manage to sell off my C905 tongue.gif

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 4 2009, 03:54 PM)
Its ok bro, I know you've tried your best to help. I'll try replacing files on my phone with yours later when I'm free. Hope it will work then smile.gif Will update after tried.
I just tried to replace files in the folder with your files, but could not get it done with Y-Browser. I guess this might due to the file was read-only. I'm not able to delete the files as well.

Guess will leave dictionary app handicapped for now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 4 2009, 09:02 PM
Shinichi
post Jan 4 2009, 11:28 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 4 2009, 09:07 PM)
You also have c905??  blink.gif rich la you

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:09 pm

Sigh.. ya laa.. read-only restriction..  doh.gif and this phone is not applicable for hacking yet.. i rest my case.. surrender.. sorry bro
LOL, this is why I have to get used Innov8 instead sweat.gif

Its ok bro, I know you've tried your best to help and I really appreciates it! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 4 2009, 11:32 PM
Shinichi
post Jan 4 2009, 11:33 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jan 4 2009, 09:26 PM)
between my c905 and the samsung, i still prefer the samsung  tongue.gif  too bad it's not as app friendly as nokias. still cannot install any apps into mine  doh.gif  mad.gif

anybody find using the cam/audio/radio drains alot of battery ? i can wifi for 2hours. battery only minus 1 bar. but using the audio feature or cam for half an hour pushes the batt down to half
Mine leave it there half day untouched will drop 2 bars sweat.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 5 2009, 09:32 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jan 4 2009, 11:34 PM)
it's good on standby for me. can last 4 days with idle usage (sms + taking short calls). keeping the battery cool extends its life  smile.gif
QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jan 5 2009, 09:08 AM)
mine saturday nite got 4 bar untill now still got 3 bar .....
Wow, battery life seems good on yours. On minimum usage, how long will it take for it to drop 1-2 bars since full charge?

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
This is not normal my friend  sweat.gif
Yes sad.gif

Anyone know how much does battery for Innov8 cost? Want to make sure its my battery that really has problem before I buy an extra battery smile.gif

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 4 2009, 11:35 PM)
Do you have Garmin Mobile XT installed?
Yes.
Shinichi
post Jan 5 2009, 11:07 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jan 5 2009, 10:31 PM)
is normal usage , but alot sms , i haven charge the phone yet , just got the phone from customer saturday nite , but now the phone left onli 1 bar , that means can last for 2 days ...
I see. Thanks for the feedback ya smile.gif

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 5 2009, 10:38 PM)
Not sure if you have implemented the 'Battery tips' by deleting cardrunner.dll from the memory card file system. It is a well known issue that when you install Garmin Mobile XT v5.0 it will add a feature call presence awareness. This feature will be run at the background and occasionally update its coordinates. This feature uses battery power. Deleting the file to disable this feature will give you back approximately 20% of battery efficiency.
Hi bro, thanks for the tips. But may I know where can I find cardrunner file in memory card? I searched whole memory card folders using Y-Browser but could't find it. rclxub.gif

I'm using 5.00.20 and couldn't find any file with name CardRunner in memory card. I installed Garmin on memory card. Is that possible they change it to another name?

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 5 2009, 11:27 PM
Shinichi
post Jan 6 2009, 09:10 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, anyone here noticed when using GPS + Garmin, the phone time will be updated automatically?
Shinichi
post Jan 7 2009, 11:19 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 7 2009, 11:02 PM)
Lol.. i've thought so.. but that would drain battery faster right coz camera sensor is on at the same time..

Eghh.. juz now encountered a problem.. music player suddenly failed to work after i added new songs in the playlist..  mad.gif i pressed all the buttons and its just froze like that.. but i managed to minimize and check my msg though.. had to result in restarting the phone to make it function again..  shakehead.gif

p/s: Adding song one by one is freaking tiring laa.. and the procedure in adding the song to my playlist is so damn slow.. the tick animation is *&%^%$%$  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
How do you add songs into playlist? By refreshing your music library?
Shinichi
post Jan 10 2009, 10:00 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 7 2009, 11:24 PM)
I thought refreshing library would only update the song list in the library not the playlist?  hmm.gif I use the add song option from the playlist menu.. that is the way right?  unsure.gif is there any other faster way?  wink.gif
Hmm I'm not sure. As I never really use playlist. I just load all my songs and randomly play them sweat.gif
I'm not sure if creating play list from PC then sent it to your phone works.

So you only creating playlist have problem? Probably I'll try creating playlist on my phone tonight and get back to you if I face the same problem as you.

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 10 2009, 09:55 AM)
How much does the phone cost?Is it cheaper than SE's C905?
No, C905 is cheaper than Innov8. Innov8 8GB new set is selling 2.4k++ now if I'm correct...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 10 2009, 10:02 AM
Shinichi
post Jan 10 2009, 08:31 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Latest version of Samsung_PC_Studio_7_7.1.47.8 now with Firmware updater is available for download:
http://uk.samsungmobile.com/supports/softw...8510&sw_type=SW

Anyone here noticed Innov8 is missing BarCode reader app? I googled and found a reader app that works with Innov8 and its free rclxm9.gif . But so far haven't tried to scan any code yet after installation.
For those interested, you may refer to following link: http://www.gersbo.dk/2008/11/kaywa-2d-barc...510-innov8.html

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 7 2009, 11:24 PM)
I thought refreshing library would only update the song list in the library not the playlist?  hmm.gif I use the add song option from the playlist menu.. that is the way right?  unsure.gif is there any other faster way?  wink.gif
Hi bro, I test to create playlist, add few songs to it. Then I try to add songs again to the same playlist with and without music playing, didn't see any issue on mine.

May I know how many songs your playlist contain? I only test using less than 50 songs... as I could not find other ways to add songs to playlist. Its troublesome to add songs 1 by 1 into the list sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 10 2009, 10:50 PM
Shinichi
post Jan 10 2009, 11:13 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 10 2009, 11:06 PM)
If i don wan 8gb?How much does it cost?
you mean 8gb memory card? or 8gb phone memory?

To owner of Innov8, anyone know if we can have this kind of standby screen on our phone?
Shinichi
post Jan 11 2009, 12:25 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 11 2009, 05:40 AM)
Well i have to create a playlist coz i need to separate my songs and quran verses.. can't mix those 2 together.. and if i just play all randomly surely will include my loads of ringtones as well.. thats why i have to create playlist thru phone.. never tried it thru pc though.. ow just realize my photo gallery also quite laggy..  vmad.gif

Added on January 11, 2009, 5:46 am
Thanks for the latest updates bro.. might wanna try update again later.. i think this phone need a treatment..  wink.gif Barcode reader?? never tried before.. as far as i know, innov8 only comes with business card reader right?? so its sensor can be utilized as barcode reader as well? interesting  hmm.gif

EDIT : Ehhh.. adding song in your phone was smooth?? now there must be something wrong with my innov8.. my playlist consists of more than 50 songs but the thing is its already lagging when i tried adding the first few songs.. everytime i add it will lag you know..  sad.gif  sad.gif ya.. adding song one by one is really a hassle..  sweat.gif
Now I understand why you need to create play list. But so far I haven't found other ways to create playlist yet. Even when I need to backup my phone data, I need to transfer out all my music and video files to PC. If not the backup file will have big file size.

I only test using few songs and didn't see any problem and it was smooth for me. But I believe there are possibility there will be problem if playlist have a lot of files added.

Innov8 has smart reader, but it is only for business card and text scanning. It don't have barcode scanner installed by default. I'm not sure if the camera sensor can use to scan barcode as I do not have sample to scan now.

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 11 2009, 05:48 AM)
I think that standby screen is only meant for phone carrier's user.. you know, those customized menu made by vodafone etc etc.. IINM laa  sweat.gif too bad actually.. i love that standby screen..  sad.gif
Yeah, I hope to have this standby screen as well but seems like we are out of luck here.
Shinichi
post Jan 11 2009, 11:12 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 11 2009, 10:56 PM)
Just tried creating playlist ( *.m3u) from my lappy just now and apparently my Innov8 did manage to recognize the file as a playlist. However it couldn't manage to open the file, kept saying "the file is corrupted. Operation is cancelled." Sigh  sad.gif

Anyway just now i was typing quite a lengthy sms and when it reached 3 pages it automatically transformed to mms..  rclxub.gif have any of you guys experience this before??  hmm.gif
Guess "externally" created playlist might not compatible with Innov8.

Do you mean when its 3 pages or more, it will send as mms? I tried to type until 4th now but its still in text message. I didn't try to send it thou...

ps: Thanks for your free bump at my sales thread ya notworthy.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 12 2009, 07:55 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 11 2009, 11:44 PM)
Doitashimasta Yuppie-kun..  biggrin.gif Okay maybe we should stop using Japanese language before i show my silly mistakes.. my Japs sux  sweat.gif learn by watching anime only  unsure.gif Ow yuppie.. i suggest u directly contact his phone number as he may not online often.. hope this helps.. do remind that the phone he's selling doesn't have warranty card though.. and since i've got my phone for rm2k about 1 month plus ago.. why don't u ask for a cheaper price  tongue.gif good luck bro  thumbup.gif

Added on January 11, 2009, 11:47 pm
ps: No prob bro.. wish u can sell faster and buy spanking new Innov8  tongue.gif
Probably I'll just get a new battery... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jan 12 2009, 07:56 AM
Shinichi
post Jan 12 2009, 10:44 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 01:13 PM)
New Battery ya? Do inform us the cost once you buy it.. might gonna need one in the future too..  sweat.gif
Before I go and ask, not sure if anyone here know how much does Innov8 battery cost?

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:01 PM)
shinichi , where u can use ur gps or not ?

u using which software ?
Yes mine dont have problem so far. But sometimes it took quite long time to lock on satellite.

I'm using NavFone and Garmin.

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 10:15 PM)
HERE's one selling for rm2100.. RRP around rm2550++ though.. the packages included NAVfone, 8GB microSD, original charger, original 2 piece stereo headset, manual + CD, warranty card.. what else..  hmm.gif
Not sure have receipt or not... heard my friend say receipt is the most important item when claim warranty... some center do not accept warranty card only...
Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 08:38 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 11:43 PM)
Well if buy from shop should have receipt included..  unsure.gif It depends on which SC though.. some SC like in PJ and Alor Star needs only the warranty card while LP SC needs nothing other than showing the FMG stickers.. same goes to SC in Prangin Mall.. no need to show the warranty card.. so overall each SC has different requirement..  wink.gif
I see. I believe they all will need IMEI of your phone too right?
Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 10:47 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 13 2009, 07:03 PM)
By the way guys, and maybe u Shinichi.. i've found another reason why Innov8 suck up battery's life faster.. its because the phone is running on other themes than the stock ones.. I dunno whats the reason but i've read this somewhere in i8510 forum and it's been confirmed by others too.. so maybe you are running other themes as well?  unsure.gif 

So another tips, to conserve battery try to stick with the stock themes.. hope this helps  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm using stock theme all the way but my battery life still.... cry.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 11:22 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 13 2009, 10:54 PM)
Lol then definitely its your battery's fault  sweat.gif Ow boy.. confirm new battery lor  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
Have to go survey first then... cause cant find any price of it online... sad.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 14 2009, 12:42 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 14 2009, 12:16 AM)
FYI its the same battery used for Samsung G810.. i found one from ebay.. but its from HK though.. not sure its ori or not.. USD8.99 with free postage to Malaysia..  wink.gif
With this price I don't think its ori... correct me if i'm wrong...

I found 1 on lelong too... but I believe its not ori battery...
Shinichi
post Jan 15 2009, 12:20 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 14 2009, 11:36 PM)
No prob bro  biggrin.gif glad to be at help.. you can try updating by first downloading Samsung PC Studio 7 from HERE. Make sure its the latest version which is 7.1.47.8.. follow all the instructions and select Phone Software Update to update your firmware..

good luck  thumbup.gif
I believe there is no new firmware for Innov8 for us to download right?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0220sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:27 PM