Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

mIssfROGY
post Jul 17 2008, 02:40 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Jul 16 2008, 11:18 PM)
Bro,

Can't you refinance now? Read your contract. You may have to pay penalty but do your P&L and Cash Flow. You might recover after 2 years.
The banks are offering BLR - 2.2% now.
It would not be that level for long, probably until end of this year.
I got a good deal. I refinanced at 3.88% first year and subsequent year of BLR -2.45%.
BLR is expected to increase to 7 or 8 percent apparently. Lets see what the Central Bank does!
Since the person left 1 year, i dun think he shd opt for refinancing. I myself just refinanced my hse, the whole process took me around 6mths. So in the end, if he left only 1 year be4 he is off the penalty hook, its not so feasible for him to refiance.
mIssfROGY
post Aug 4 2008, 12:11 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 4 2008, 08:00 AM)
so rich man got 2 cars & staying in flat?? shocking.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 8:02 am
Can tell us which bank give free car? We all wanna join that bank drool.gif Better if can get free petrol too

Added on August 4, 2008, 8:10 am
Pai,

good comment but you are really in your own world rclxms.gif

Just read the latest news in the star today

Malacca Building Contractors' Association chairman Liw Chong Liong said the current crisis was even worse than the last recession.
“Previously, we had recession. Now it's stagflation."

Read another news about car sales in the star

"THE motor vehicle sector is bracing for tougher times as demand for cars and commercial vehicles may falter on concerns over high inflation and weak economic growth."

Motor vehicle sales trend are monitored closely as a gauge for consumer spending.

RHB Research Institute, in an update on the motor sector last week, said consumers would likely hold back big-ticket purchases, including new cars, amid increased inflationary pressure.

A car is probably the second most expensive purchase for most households in the country after home mortgage.

The consumer sentiment index tracked by Malaysian Institute of Economic Research (MIER) plunged to an all-time low in the second quarter after the Government in early June raised petrol and diesel prices by 41% and 63% respectively.

Rising grocery bills and steeper petrol prices, coupled with weak stock market and stagnant wages, had, for most people, translate into lower disposable income.
Ya agree..not to mention just the other day sinchew just reported F&B sales dropped 50%. We might not be in a recession yet...but by the looks of it....soon to be. Few of my friends already reported that their companies are either cutting bonuses or not paying bonuses this year due to slowdown. But then again, this of coz does not applies to all industries.
mIssfROGY
post Mar 1 2009, 04:53 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(merce @ Feb 28 2009, 10:45 PM)
If BLR goes up they still pay the installment as per letter offer.

No la...if BLR goes up, your monthly installment goes up except for fixed loans.

On 2nd thoughts, you are a loan officer huh, guess you shd know better then. So..OCBC got offer somekind of loan where BLR goes up and your monthly installment still fixed and only change the tenure?

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Mar 1 2009, 04:56 PM
mIssfROGY
post Apr 6 2010, 10:01 PM

2,155 posts

Cheras Leisure Mall LRT was planned since the 1st/2nd phase which was when? in the 90s?....until now bayang pun tak nampak......slowly wait...

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM
mIssfROGY
post Jul 1 2010, 10:45 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Jul 1 2010, 10:05 PM)
Klang valley property price is dirt cheap compare to tier 1 cities in China today. Those so-so location, 1000sqft apartment is average about 2 mil RMB (Shanghai average 3.5 mil, Shenzhen 3 mil and beijing 2.8 mil) considering fresh graduate in China only get pay 3k RMB. Most China graduates can only afford to buy in kampong only even that will cost them 600k RMB.
yo....u must compare their population also ma sweat.gif
mIssfROGY
post Jul 6 2010, 08:40 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 6 2010, 01:53 PM)
If those purchasers come from wealthy or rich group, then we won't have the crisis as what happened on US.

So far, at least here, banks are not extending loan to so called "sub-prime" area.
Housing loan mostly still giving out based on 1/3 of loan takers income aka you still need some proven income before bank willing to give out loan.

yeah..unless people start to lose their jobs..
mIssfROGY
post Sep 1 2010, 10:12 PM

2,155 posts

yaya everything wanna compare with developed countries....but income comparable with 3rd world countries.... :/ Soon our housing only can be owned by the rich and foreigners.....msians go build illegal huts with the illegals.

0.0523sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:36 AM