If in these few years, I want to save to buy during the dip..
Should be one or two years right?
Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion
Jan 14 2010, 09:39 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
when do you think the property price will go down 50%?
If in these few years, I want to save to buy during the dip.. Should be one or two years right? |
Jan 15 2010, 10:34 PM
it is not long.. just one or two years waiting time.
whether I got to buy cheap house. Japan gone through the same stage during 90s, when everyone was confident. |
Jan 18 2010, 07:17 PM
yeah.. but low BLR is an issue now.
The house price is high, yet interest is low. We might afford now. But what if BLR is raised to stop cooking property? 1-2% raise will be a great hit to people who borrow. I have no idea how people can raise BLR without being hurt.. |
Jan 19 2010, 08:22 AM
Let's me do some calculations:
Scenario 1: You borrow 400k. BLR is raised for 2%. Initial monthly instalment: RM 2000 After that: RM2700 Scenario 2: You borrow 200k, BLR is raised for 2% Initial Instalment: RM1000 After that: RM1350 For scenario 1, those who borrow 400k will have to pay more RM700. And the problem now is even those with RM3k-5k dare to do this. Do you think they can give more RM700 permonth? When they leverage to the most? And if BLR is higher, house price will drop, so the rental should also drop. Now: You have more to pay (RM700) per month and you receive less rental due to more competition to rent out. Then also the house price will drop, means your loan is higher than the asset value. That's what I worry. do advise on this. This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jan 19 2010, 08:24 AM |
Jan 21 2010, 11:18 PM
well, when middle group like us cannot afford to buy property, that is the time when property bubble will explode..
you can't rely on 5% of the rich people to push up the price.. |
Jan 23 2010, 02:09 PM
nopes... It is not because of land nor materials.
It is because of the policy: 1) BLR is set to as low as 5.55%. BLR-2.2, you get 3.35% loan interest. 2) EPF can be withdrawed to buy house 3) Property buble is forming as everyone knows that property price has raised every year and they take out their savings. All above increase hot money in property, in multiple folds. Added on January 23, 2010, 2:23 pmBut i do believe everyone should have their own house. But in this high inflation times, everyone will have to work hard, spend less to support house repayment. Good luck everyone in the boat... Added on January 23, 2010, 2:40 pmFor those who knows chinese, this is the news for China Bank restriction: http://cn.wsj.com/gb/20100121/ecb084446.as...rce=mostpopular Other people can read in money.cnn.com. http://cq.focus.cn/msgview/40890/44638357.html This post has been edited by epalbee3: Jan 23 2010, 03:54 PM |
Jan 31 2010, 09:04 AM
BLR and FD rate increase is a sure thing within one or two months times.
All countries including US and MY central has said that moving interest back to normal level is necessary. What is the normal level? I guess should be 3.5 for FD and 7 for BLR. (gradually increase in this year) house price wise, we should a small dip this year as people have been warned of increased BLR. QUOTE If BLR or unemployment rate increase, those that get affected are the lower income group. If your target is buying low cost flat, then it may help. Otherwise, capitalist still win regardless... new development are all for rich people only (monthly salary >10k). no seeing any low cost projects unless you are willing to buy it at sg. buloh, puchong, semenyih, kajang, etc. these places you can get RM200k++ for double storey link house.capitalist divides into two types: one type really rich, one type uses leveraging. IN case BLR increases, first type will win, second type will dip. THE MONEY is the KING soon! keep your money now, so when interest rate increase, who has the most money will win! |
Feb 2 2010, 06:07 PM
the current price of some properties do not reflect the actual buying power of the people.
e.g. the wangsa manju condo has been fried to 600k+ (eastkl) all people buy it because they think the price will increase. the next people who buy it more expensive because they think it will increase more.. same to the next next.. the price has been fried. When you see the speculators are there.. avoid it. eventually it will fall.. |
Feb 3 2010, 10:49 PM
but anyway, for those who are not eagerly want to buy house, you can wait until 4th March, and see the effect.
BNM has strongly hinted that the interest has to come back.. so any effect will be seen in March. After that, if nothing happens, you can rest assured..... but I guess there will be minor correction.. |
Apr 17 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Apr 14 2010, 11:08 AM) as a mortgage consultant,i think the property trend is going down.now has hit the climax,third quarter will going down trend,and exspecially two years later market will become the lowest that moment is for us to invest lo,keep ur bullet and plan to invest after 2 years....... I have the opinion of property market to going to drop.How many percent you think it will drop after two years? This post has been edited by epalbee3: Apr 17 2010, 11:55 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 11:29 PM
China RE is expected to dip in price after china tried to flaten the property buble. Here is the link:
http://e.nikkei.com/e/fr/tnks/Nni20100705D05SS021.htm To determine whether there is such a bubble, you can ask yourselves when you buy a house what is the reason? 1) Because the RE intrisic value is reasonable. 2) Because the RE probably raise price. For (1)there is no bubble. For (2) there is a bubble.. |
Jul 6 2010, 10:27 PM
or if interest rate raises much.. like what happened in US in 2005.
Jul 7 2010, 12:24 AM
it is the last grass that fall on the back of the camel..
but it seems that many people nowsaday also do the same here, hoping the price to appreciate so that they can cover the loan back. |
Nov 5 2010, 03:09 PM
BLR will affect everyone..
may be they should only increase BLR for those with third property onwards.. GST not much influence to me, i don't plan to sell it soon.. |
Nov 28 2010, 11:01 AM
no matter what anything shall not hit hard on those properties with decent and mature location. Unless those cooked high highrise or those expensive remote area re.
once again.. if u got a reasonably priced and affordable re, u can go to buy.. even if u wait dip, it will take years to reach bottom, AND who wants to buy if price going down down down.. so u got to wait for another raise.. so.. the main point is not whether it will have big drop, it is whether is the location, convenience, comfort and affordable... |
Dec 6 2010, 12:03 AM
the location is the reason.
if the location is good, middle/higher class will tend to choose it. then they renovate and the price of this area increases. that's y u can see some very new area (1~3) years become old and broken, like inside cheras. those old area (~20 years) looks very new, like pj, setapak, etc. if a area has so many vacant houses and deep outside, then no one would has the power to hold it.. even if u want rent it out people dun want, because those who rent house want convenience and save cost. new house will become old house in 10 years, but location will remains.. people in good location keep renovate and re-build, so it remains new.. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION |
Dec 16 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(macyhouse @ Dec 16 2010, 01:16 AM) I know this is off but a good pointer for all : you must understand that as u get older, it is harder to get loan to buy a house.I am looking for a house so are everybody who makan gaji right now ... A lot of us 25 to 33 is trying to get a house ... usually 30+ have a house ... but a lot have been delaying a few years due to market value lately ... and 2 years ago there were retrenchment ... A lot now are single adult ... Either girl high income or guy low income or divorce etc .... With all this in place and Malaysia being the best property market after SG & HK ... Prices won't come down much for houses that meet these criteria in order : 1) Prime Area - business area usually 2) LRT - congestion is like getting worst year by year in klang valley till it comes to a point you ask yourself if its worth it 3) Security - Well manage property Landed or Condo 4) Amenities - Good School around the area (all new families are educated people with atleast SPM) If you are looking for a place to stay ... don't give a f*ck of the price ... Buy one where you can raise a family well with minimal stress ... even if its $$$$$ ... if can manage go for it Look for property where Security and School are the main concern Singles ... god dammit .. why buy .. Rent is so dam cheap and competitive now .. tak suka pindah .. u r single Investors ... go do your home work ... i don't give a dam 2cents ... just want to release stress if the price drops a lot, there are millions of KL people queuing up to buy, because according some statistic, only small portion of people own their own house. it will never be your turn. so.. whenever house price drops, people will rush in to get one for themselves. If u rent and rent and rent... after another 10 years, u r no longer eligible for house loan, then u hav to loan for the rest of ur life. basically rent or buy has little difference in financial wise... rent is sort of having girlfriend.. free to move buy is sort of having a wife.. cannot change but girl friend will not follow u forever.. both demands same money from u.. |
| Change to: | 0.0652sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:42 AM |