Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

cloudwan0
post Apr 8 2010, 10:04 AM

236 posts

us mortgage rate going up 0.3%, government want investor move their $ into market share. estimate will increase to 6% by early next year.
any news that saying malaysia will increase brl in future, after the increase of 0.25%.

http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/U/US_...EMPLATE=DEFAULT
cloudwan0
post May 4 2010, 03:24 PM

236 posts

if you always follow property price in pj, u will find out second hand condo price in pj going down a little bit, about 1%~5% compare with dec 2009 for example pelangi utama dec 2009 selling price for 1000 square ft is about 360k~380k, now is about 330k~360k.
cloudwan0
post May 5 2010, 01:26 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ May 5 2010, 11:29 AM)
Understand from recent news landed property rises 15-20% within this 1 yr. My oh my, what's happening here?!?!?! Experts /sifus / gurus all wrong.

Pelangi Utama 360/sqft!!! My oh my, compare to Riana Green only around 280/sqft. What's happening? Looks like speculators are stirring the market. Recession / inflation / deflation / depression what else, more like halocination ...
pelangi utama more expensive compare with riana green due to location, it's easy to rent out with high rental. rental price is about 2k+

This post has been edited by cloudwan0: May 5 2010, 01:28 PM
cloudwan0
post May 6 2010, 09:49 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ May 5 2010, 07:20 PM)
Heard a number of oversea students there not too co-operative noisy at night.

Anyway, crying over spill milk, know it was good location, visited the showroom, $190k tat time, just need one signature and close deal. How cum my pen no ink leh #$%  cry.gif
haha, next time dont forget to bring more pens, that place is good for investment, not good for own stay, inside like united nations, got Korean, Japanese, nigger, indian, malay, chinese .... etc.
cloudwan0
post Aug 12 2010, 11:09 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(preego88 @ Aug 12 2010, 06:09 AM)
If you want to compare to US again.....
Asia is a 'saver's region. Traditionally the Asians save and the US spends. They spend what belongs to the future and Asians save it up for them.
Of course there is some new breed of Asians who Americanized themselves spending the money they can't afford.
So it is the risk they take.
I am always looking for the fella... the ppl who bought 1m with 90% loan lose his job..... always wanting to buy a property from this fella.
This is what the property investers call the 'good buy'. Never that easy to find one these days. The bank will keep it for themselves, or lelong it buy end up selling it at market price.
Those who try to goreng, risk goreng them selves.
Those who choose to 'buy what they cant afford' , esp the ppl who bought 1m with 90% loan and the 'risk' of loosing his job...risk goreng them selves.
Those who want a house for themselves, finds it getting more and more difficult, especially if they... WAIT.
bro, 'saver' region now only can apply to those 40's above malaysian, do u know malaysia got how many cc debt, u can try ask those 20's or 30's see how many ppl got cc debt, cc installment, car loan. asking them how much they spend for their food every day, how much they spend on IT gadget ever year, how much they spend for travelling every year.
you will find out most of them dont have much saving in bank. u can also see this happen in china, taiwan, korea, sg, and those asia country.
cloudwan0
post Aug 30 2010, 10:40 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(return78 @ Aug 30 2010, 10:25 AM)
I'm welcome MOF 80% on 2nd purchase, 70% on 3rd purchase and so on. This could be a good move to control speculation on BBB mode.

For 1st house buyer, gov might consider retain 90% MOF.
i agree with this, else only those rich ppl with alot of cash can buy house.
cloudwan0
post Aug 30 2010, 03:36 PM

236 posts

singapore already take action, when malaysia will take the action?
Singapore toughens rules on second home buys

cloudwan0
post Sep 1 2010, 10:19 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 31 2010, 03:37 PM)
What does RE stand for as the post posted by onemorething? beside real estate as used in the post.

Added on September 1, 2010, 9:22 amSaw in the news that comment from housing minister, the property price is malaysia still very cheap compared to other country i.e. Singapore, HK and China hence it attract more foreign investor to invest in Malaysia property market. He futher explained that the property price will still increase in the near future until a point and will remain constant after that. Even if drop also won't exceed 10%.

Any would like to comment on that?? smile.gif
ya, very cheap if exchange in currency, WTF, y malaysia like to compare with those high income country. y dont try to compare to others SEA country like indo, thailand.... SG fresh graduate degree holder get 3.5k salary, wat about m'sia. in SG if mid income dont have enough $ to buy private condo they still can go for government condo which price is below 500k. wat malaysia got? low cost flat and low cost house only for those family total income <3k. so wanna compare with HK, ya their house very the expensive, so? they dont have enough land, HK salary is 10x malaysia salary. wat u still want to compare?
cloudwan0
post Sep 2 2010, 12:05 PM

236 posts

just saw a news, sg government try to prevent property bubble, they set alot of rules to made sure no property bubble. like 70% loan for second house. private house owner have to sell of all their houses b4 getting a government condo. when a new house is purchase, owner have to wait for certain period(i not sure how long) to own second house.

but what m'sia do? minister say there is no property bubble, so nothing to do. WTF, they have to wait until the bubble occur then search for a solution, not prevent it.
cloudwan0
post Sep 2 2010, 02:11 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:00 PM)
YES housing prices is very very afordable in malaysia. it is one of the lowest among developing country. every one can buy a house in malaysia easily. those people that are making noise is only great in their "noise" and would like to live in super link, semi D and bungalow.

a basic 3 room flat average 60k with monthly installment RM300. those that are making noise, is just plain CHOOSY
lol, which flat u are refer to? please give source.
what i know those low cost flat is only applicable for those total household income < 3k
cloudwan0
post Sep 6 2010, 09:47 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:55 AM)
factory worker RM600? are you sure? where can u hire such a cheap factory workers? i need too.
please provide contact.

Added on September 3, 2010, 11:57 am
pelangi damansara. rental 550-600 per month. sales price around 60k
please dont simply put the price here, whos knows the price is true or fake
just provide link or any sos that there is unit sale in 60k at pelangi damansara.
cloudwan0
post Sep 22 2010, 04:03 PM

236 posts

just read a news from newspaper
the 80% loan will only apply for the 3rd house buyer
1st and 2nd house buyer still remain 90% loan
if this rule apply, what will happen for the next few months?
price increase b4 the rule apply and price drop after the rule apply?
cloudwan0
post Sep 22 2010, 04:27 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Sep 22 2010, 04:08 PM)
is this a 'rule' now? did bank negara announce this officially?
not yet, it is from out prime minister naji

Speaking on the proposal to impose 80 per cent loan-to-value ratio for home buyers, Najib said: "We have discussed with BNM. There is no intention of reducing the limits for first time and second time buyers. So, they can borrow up to 90 per cent.

"It's only for those who might use it for speculative reasons, which means for third and fourth home buyers," he explained.

He added there might be a limit imposed by BNM.

sos

cloudwan0
post Oct 8 2010, 03:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Oct 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
For those who believe in rental, do take a look at this brief explanation from a guru.

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyGuide/Finance/7358/0/0

May be we should keep our mouth shut so there will be more tenants around biggrin.gif.
yes, the calculation is simple, but i have some comments here
1st - we are talking about investment, but peter is not a investor.
2nd - i currently believe in rental is due to the current property market, the price is to high, i better keep my cash for some high return & liquidity investment. so that when the time is come or i have more cash in hand, then i just go for own a house.
3rd - Peter rent house from Richie, then where do Richie live? Comparison should always base on 2 person that totally equal. if let say peter rent a room from Richie, do u think that the rental will enough to cover the Richie’s monthly bank installments?
4th - the risk is not calculate inside. the rate is alway changing, house price may up or down.
5th - this example is good for ppl that totally not believe in investment, but not for investor that rent a house.

just my 2cent biggrin.gif
cloudwan0
post Oct 21 2010, 05:21 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Oct 21 2010, 03:57 PM)
fresh grads, feldas, gservant, property gurus...lobg Q
more ppl buy more ppl pay tax, send more ppl outerspace, more tower, more bridge..more record.
we are heading hign income country then bank interest rises.
Malaysia has been caught in the middle-income trap,
there still need to be alot of changes to heading high income country, else Malaysia will be always in middle income country.
cloudwan0
post Oct 22 2010, 11:56 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Oct 22 2010, 11:23 AM)
nod.gif ! Spending few hours on the road is juz waste of time n petrol and end of the day wen u get back home u will b dam tired n cant do much...

I am wandering where tis guyz is getting all his info's.. Pj can get any condo for tat price huh doh.gif ? I guess he is talking about area like wangsa maju or sentul mayb.. hmm.gif

Since we are still long way from heading into a property buble I guess gomen nt gone do anything bout it then... N developers had realized? Seriously, I can only c the number of new launches increasing doh.gif  !!! Mayb the developers realized tat they can make more money now since its BBB mode n build more! rolleyes.gif
even wangsa maju/sentul apartment also need more than 200k.
gomen not going to do anything b4 the election. they are currently buzy on how to protect and win the election. out of this they not care.
cloudwan0
post Oct 25 2010, 04:42 PM

236 posts

PETALING JAYA: Home buyers are encouraged to take up two-generation loans and financial institutions should support the move.

“The most important thing is for the individual to own a house for his family to live in.

“If loan repayment is extended to the second generation, that means the family will remain intact,” Housing and Local Government Minister Datuk Chor Chee Heung told a press conference here yesterday.

He had earlier launched the MBSB Ultimate mortgage programme by Malaysia Building Society Bhd, which offers loans for customers up to the age of 70 years.

Chor said Budget 2011 encouraged the two-generation loan term, refuting suggestions that stretching the loans that far would be a burden to the younger family members.

“I don’t think it is a burden for the next generation because the repayment is spread over a long time,” he said, adding that the younger generation is financially strong and can even afford to buy another house.

MBSB chief executive officer Datuk Ahmad Zaini Ithman said the idea of offering longer-term housing loans was to preserve the value of assets or investments.

“Ownership in the past meant buying for investment. But now, a house is a place for the family to stay.

“I think more financial institutions should pursue this ap proach,” he said.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6176&sec=nation

another idiot suggestion from our minister. notworthy.gif
if buy a house need to extended the loan to second gen, that mean m'sia in a very worst situation.
cloudwan0
post Nov 3 2010, 04:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(moonh @ Nov 3 2010, 08:51 AM)
now, in 2010 still got freehold condo less than rm200k just 20km for KL.
now, in 2010 still got freehold small dsl around rm200-300k just 20km from KL.

the subjective part is, environment nice or not?
some ppl are choosy, some ppl are not.  smile.gif
if u buy a house for own stay, sure u want it to be a safe and good environment,
so that u no need to be worry about ur family when they in and out the place

if u buy a house for investment, sure u want it to be a safe and good environment,
so that u can rent out easily with higher price

ask urself
if u buy a house at a place that environment is bad, security is bad, criminals all around,
will u worry about ur family members every day?
will the unit be easy to rent out with a good rental?
cloudwan0
post Nov 25 2010, 02:34 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Nov 25 2010, 11:52 AM)
Wednesday, November 24, 2010
M'sian city apartment price 2nd lowest in region
KUALA LUMPUR: The average price of city apartments in Malaysia is the second lowest compared with other countries in the region.

In a statement here yesterday, Global Property Guide (GPG) said according to its research, only Indonesia offered city apartments that were priced lower than those in Malaysia.

In comparison, the average price of city apartments in Singapore is almost eight times more than in Malaysia, beating even Australian prices, which are almost five times higher than Malaysian city apartments.

Other countries surveyed included the Philippines, Cambodia and Thailand, where high-rise residential properties in the city cost more than Malaysia, it said.
please lah, dont compare to other countries again lah.
our average income so low compare to other countries.
cloudwan0
post Dec 3 2010, 10:16 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 2 2010, 02:17 PM)
it's just absolutely ridiculous to be paying 26% tax for taxable income above RM100k.
next time a guy say he earn rm10k/month, u should feel bad for him. why?
Gross = RM10k
Deduct tax 26% = RM2.6k
Deduct EPF 11% = RM1.1k
Deduct Socso or other staff welfare thingy = RM50
His/her take home is only RM6350.

Wherelse if a guy's pay is say RM7,500, his take home pay would not be too far from him/her.
don't believe, do the math yourself.
EPF: 1100.00
SOCSO: 14.75
Tax: 1300.00

refer to payroll.my

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:36 PM)
Its not about working in countries with lower taxes. Its about seeing your tax money well spent. Taxes in Europe, US, Australia and Singapore are higher than in Malaysia for sure. But the taxes collected are well spent in providing world class transportation networks, education systems and health facilities. Their quality of life is so much better than us. I dont mind paying extra taxes if it means getting these in return.

What do we get in Malaysia? Our hard earned tax money is used to pay higher costs for vehicle purchases and to support a bunch of corrupt politicians who are only interested in lining their pockets with OUR money and building white elephants all over the country to put money into the pockets of their cronies.  vmad.gif
agree with u

0.0499sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:31 PM