Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

aeiou228
post Oct 10 2010, 05:05 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Oct 10 2010, 12:44 AM)
the real rgpt is much less than 30%. (if you know how)
so the flipping process will continue and prices will tend higher.
yesterday  a developer just launch at 650psf soho units.

many units taken except units with 4 on it

Added on October 10, 2010, 12:50 am

what if every one jack up 30% and valuation also jack up by 30% and bank refinance after jack up 30%

then property prices will go higher... cant you see?

anyway, if no one want to buy, those sellers are not in a hurry to sell too...so buyers have no choice but to follow with additional payment of 30% to the government.

can't you see that the government are short of funds and its high time to get more money in thru rakyat's nose and earn praises from the rakyat.

its a double edge sword!!!!
MALAYSIA BOLEH
I can't believe my eyes looking at such abnormal theory above shocking.gif shocking.gif
If your theory is proven right then you must be the mother of all economist in the world.
How do you sell a property at 30% jacked up price when speculators with short term goal no longer around to support the upward price momentum ? Even If you can sell at jacked up price, can your buyer jack up another 30% and resell again ? Have you check Malaysia's Gross National Income (per capital) recently ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Oct 10 2010, 05:06 PM
aeiou228
post Oct 11 2010, 11:17 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Oct 11 2010, 02:53 AM)
fainted! if you are selling your property at 300k and assume you buy it at 200k, means you want to make 100k. then just jack it up to 390k..
when buyers ask for discount ... sell it at 370k.

so 370k-200k=170k

you will net at around 100k

Your statement and calculations above clearly reflects your "true" understanding about 30% RPGT and theory of demand and supply. I salute your braveness. whistling.gif whistling.gif Keep it up. brows.gif
aeiou228
post Oct 11 2010, 03:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 11 2010, 01:43 PM)
Buyer will listen and obey what seller want.  whistling.gif

You can simply put any price tag, buyers are desperate to buy any house. whistling.gif

I just hope RPGT being set at 50%, so that property price can be jacked up more.  rclxm9.gif

Added on October 11, 2010, 1:46 pm

That's why I suggested 50%.  rclxm9.gif

Sapu properties out there before RPGT being announced.  rclxm9.gif
Lol !! some more, the mark up to cover the RPGT is base the selling price before the "jacked up" price wuor!! brows.gif

aeiou228
post Oct 12 2010, 04:37 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Oct 12 2010, 02:53 PM)
i know a guy, not even 30 yet, already got more than 10 units and already financially free. he never attended any courses.
10 units and financially free without gearing ?
aeiou228
post Oct 12 2010, 06:43 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Oct 12 2010, 05:57 PM)
actually i believe he owns 15 units now. not too sure about his gearing situation, but not all debts are bad.
I'm sure his income tax surely commensurate with the ownership of 15 units unless he has a realty sdn bhd.
aeiou228
post Oct 12 2010, 09:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Oct 12 2010, 06:50 PM)
Actually you'd be surprised. one of the most famous property gurus out there hardly pays any taxes.
Investing on his personal capacity or sdn bhd ? How he did it ? I can't think of a way using personal name to make money on property investment yet hardly pays any taxes.
aeiou228
post Oct 17 2010, 11:25 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Oct 16 2010, 10:09 PM)
prices will still be JACKed up.
just that the money dont goes into gov coffers  tongue.gif
Got 30% RPGT also jack up price, No RPGT increase also jack up price, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif sweat.gif

0.0542sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:40 PM