Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

SUSNew Klang
post Feb 14 2011, 02:52 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Feb 14 2011, 08:44 AM)
Buy property with cash or take loan?

which is better?
Take maximum loan for maximum loan duration for good location properties.

SUSNew Klang
post Feb 14 2011, 04:02 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Feb 14 2011, 03:38 PM)
if you have a lot of cash, says a few mil?
how about if you pay cash 10 prop (300k each) and reinvest all the collected rentals to UT/ETF (annual return 8%)  until u can buy another property with cash again?  (u can save on lawyer fees  and bank interests by paying cash)
eg if rental income is 20k net/month (2k/mth x 10 prop) + profits from UTs, u can afford to buy a 300k prop again every 1 year.

p/s: in most cases, rental hardly cover the loan interest, based on current inflated properties prices. so it is not wise to have loan for rental income.
You have put in one unlikely scenario for me. I can dream that if I were to have a few mil cash, I will buy agricultural land ie with oil palm or rubber trees as the price is very high. Later on, when the township is needed I will convert into housing land.

However, to be realistic. I have little cash but can qualify for bank loan. I would go for freehold landed property with reputable developers. Banks are happy to offer me high MOF, long tenure and good -ve BLR.
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 14 2011, 04:17 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
Best word "Downgrade" thumbup.gif
Rent now as there are plenty of choice at numerous location and at the fraction of the monthly installment the owner has to service the bank.
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 14 2011, 04:39 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Feb 14 2011, 04:35 PM)
i am answering to soul's question. maybe he have lot of cash and dun want bank loan?
if u hv lot of cash i think it is no wise to buy properties  (for rental income) with bank loan as i mentioned. any comment from sifu?
OIC.

Pls read my previous post that I will buy agricultural land specifically rubber or oil palm.

SUSNew Klang
post Feb 16 2011, 01:49 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
Over the past, investor made the most fr land (development) and industrial factories, followed by commercial shoplots, however, it is too complicated for most of the forummers here, it is specifically most suitable for commodity operator to invest....
Is it really complicated for you?
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 21 2011, 03:41 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 21 2011, 03:36 PM)
bubble burst.. i will get a house  smile.gif  its not like we got alot of thing to pay to the bank.. its our 1st properties... scare what ? the one scare is those who owned more properties and each month they have to fork out xx amount of money  biggrin.gif
Buying a house is a big commitment and few buy with cash. For me I buy with 30 year loan. In the 30 years there will be a few cycles of boom and bust.
There is nothing much I can do about it except to keep aside some reserves in case of emergency. There will be challenges but as we grow older we should grow wiser too to mitigate most challenges.

0.0494sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:10 AM